Find companies:
FLOWSERVE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

FLOWSERVE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
came here a tester
QA Engineer (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 5, 2014
i came to flowserve to the floor as a Machinist and nuclear tester for valves . I learned alot since we built nuclear valves wich i was use too by being in the navy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you really need the paycheck and have don't mind being consstantly reminded that you are nothing but an inanimate asset then you'll fit right in.
CNC PROGRAMMER/MACHINIST (Current Employee), Clarks Summit, PAMay 6, 2014
Pros: some great co workers, average pay(give it time the cost of living is exponentially outpacing the compensation)..
Cons: everything else.
The opportunity to work for the most unethical, arrogant, self serving management team I have ever had the disgust of interacting with could be yours. The team that hired me 8.5 years ago has all but been eradicated and the new wave is here to stay. If you have no pride, deep seated knowledge and experience you may be capable of accepting the degradation – more... and oppression that the management feels they "need" to integrate into your work environment in order to "achieve" their unrealistic goals and expectations. Make sure that you have no opinions, suggestions or observations as they have no place within their system. If you want a job were you can mindlessly go to work, have every minute dictated and go home feeling used and abused then you may be a perfect fit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and nice people.
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Vernon, CAMay 4, 2014
A lot of challenges and areas for improvements. Company provides training to help you in your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another dinosaur company that just doesn't get it.
Machinist (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 2, 2014
Pros: a job until your career track appears.
Cons: just about everything a loyal, long-term employee cares about.
If you really need a job, then MAYBE consider this company. They will pay you as little as they can while they work you inefficiently. Any profit is gobbled up by corporate for golfing trips and pointless company travel for non-productive execs. An archaic business model, out of touch elitist HQ that will provide a dead end job with zero long term incentives. – more... Forget about overtime unless they are screwed and need you to catch them back up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced environment with many knowledgeable workers.
Project Engineer (Current Employee), ILFebruary 24, 2014
Many projects are completed quickly with few errors in a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, and low pay.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 8, 2014
Cons: low pay, high stress
Forced to work a weekend shift, Low pay, unreasonable expectation of productivity without any training on the machine operated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm glad to have a job after being out-of-work for over 2 years, But...
Machinist(Manual) (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 10, 2013
Pros: decent pay
This place is full of people who don't know what they're doing or how to go about doing it! But it's because they're all friends and relatives of higher-ups who are the same! They don't know how to use the resources on-hand. Take me, for example, i'm a c.n.c. machinist/programmer and they put me on a manual machine. This is the reason that i'm looking – more... for work elsewhere; i want and need to be programming c.n.c. machines. I also wish to move back to Florida, or at least along the gulf coast of Alabama, Mississippi or Texas, or the southeastern part of Georgia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor managment, you are a number, not a person
Credit (Former Employee), Cookeville TNDecember 4, 2013
do not recommend working for Flowserve any where. Long hours, low paid considering the hours worked. No appreciation from management. You do 110%, they will demand 120%. Most associates are very unhappy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
California-Location is a HORRIBLE place to work.
Clerk (Former Employee), Vernon, CANovember 20, 2013
All departments are horrible including Finance. Management has no people skills, they love to put people down. You will work for 10 days during closing and each day will consist of 12 hours days. No compensation for the salary employees, its part of your job to work 12 hour days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AND EXCITING
receptionist occasionally and operated switchboard (Former Employee), IRVING,TEXAS.October 10, 2013
Pros: great people great atmosphere and great managment
Cons: tempjob only
AWESOME PLACE TO WORK AT LOTS OF GREAT PEOPLE ND GREAT MANAGMENT AND LOVED THE FREE LUNCHES THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS FAMILIERIZING MYSELF WITH WHAT MAIL GOES WHERE AND TO WHOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging place to work
MACHINIST/PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNOctober 1, 2013
started out in assembling move to machinist enjoyed the challenge of machining raw parts to spec to make functional parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designed tooling
Tool Designer, Proces Engineer (Former Employee), Williamsport, PASeptember 19, 2013
Pros: designing tools
Cons: only lasted 5 years
A great company to work for. Good vacation plan. Lots of holidays. Good people to work with in the office and shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging & rewarding
Vice President, Global Enterprise Applications (Current Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 18, 2013
Flowserve is a challenging and rewarding company to work at. My role involves setting the strategic direction for IT and then executing to that strategy. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people. There is a great deal of demand & high expectations, but the people make it worthwhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviorment
Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Bellingham, WAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: good pay and co-workers
Cons: small market, not a lot of growth in alaska
Independent working environment, lots of room to build a business in your Territory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing facility, I was hired to launch new product line.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Sulphur Springs, TXAugust 15, 2013
On a typical day, I would prepare various sales and production reports and assist engineers with advertising and promotions of new pipe valve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work where time went by quickly
Material Handler (Former Employee), Springville, UTAugust 15, 2013
Pros: overtime, people, and security
Cons: healthcare and schedule
A typical day at work was a busy atmosphere. Checked inventory, pulled valve specs for valve assemblers, built shelving for stockroom move of parts to make more room for more stock. Management was very helpful and knowledgeable about what was happening in the stockroom as well as departments we work with. The hardest part of my job was working until – more... 2:30 - 3:00 in the morning on Saturdays and then having to return for 10 or 11 later that morning. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people that I worked with and that the time went by so quickly because it was so busy. I got to learn more about modern technology through the computers I used and the tablets that we used for inventory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no nights
Customer Product Repair Mechanic (Current Employee), Deer Park, TXJuly 16, 2013
great place just dont like nights with no chance of going to days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company in California
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Vernon, CAMay 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I worked here for almost 4 years and this shop has a Union however, management makes the rules and there is no reasoning. They will make your life unbearable and make it very difficult to come to work. The pay is good but for the amount of stress that you go through, it is not worth it. Politics are horrible here and if you try and talk to Management, – more... they will not listen to you. If you go to Human Resources, they are on Management's team so they will not listen to you either. Very cut throat, workers try to set up other works so machines crash or parts are messed up and the blame is put on you. Horrible place to work. Can never keep anyone....there are some workers that have been there for many years but stay because of the $$$. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Employee Centered
Customer Engineer Specialist (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNMay 8, 2013
Pros: nice cafeteria, promotes health and safety
Cons: factory environment
In a typical day, I may build new computers, upgrade older computers, monitor and verify backups, install software, assist users, instruct users in computer use. The people, including management are very friendly and understanding. The hardest part of the job is the papers. The best part of the job is the stress free environment of the facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Applications Engineer (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAApril 11, 2013
Typical day is involves continuous movement. You won't get bored with this company. Plenty of things to do in addition to your primary job duties. You definitely need to be a multi-tasker.

Culture is nice. Everybody seems to get along well. Management works hard and looks out for their group. Co-workers like to have a good time to ease the mood.

As – more... with any other engineering career, theres a steep learning curve. – less

1 2 3

About FLOWSERVE

Flowserve is pumped about flow control equipment. After reorganizing in 2010 the company operates through two segments. Flow Control – Read more