Find companies:
Floyd Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Floyd Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy scheduling, good benefits, enjoyed working there
Nurse Educator/Leadership, Dept of Critical Care (Former Employee), Rome, GASeptember 8, 2014
A general day at work in ICU included receiving systemic reports from night shift RN. Starting the day with a complete assessment, ensuring all IV's, ventilator settings, and patient safety was addressed. Assisting MD with patient status updates, reviewing labs and following orders for the day which may include diagnostic testing. As the charge nurse – more... and clinical educator, I was part of the critical care management team. I, under the CC director whom was available at all times and very precise in completing his job. Staff was educated and train above expectations. I worked with extremely strong nurses that were easy and pleasant to work with. We easily worked as a team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization
Auxiliary Coordinator (Current Employee), Rome, GAAugust 19, 2014
Friendly staff and departments.Good mission statement and environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast pace work setting
registration clerk (Former Employee), Rome, GAAugust 15, 2014
Typical day was clocking in,and registering patients. Management was great and always availiable to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job, no room for advancement.
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee), Rome, GAAugust 4, 2014
Workday was as busy as you desired it to be. There always was plenty to do, things came a little too relaxed when management allowed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of room for advancement. Management very helpful.Good place to work.
ICU Nurse (Former Employee), Rome, GAMay 26, 2014
A lot of room for advancement. Management very helpful. Good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teamwork with supportive environment
RN Float (Former Employee), Rome, GAMay 11, 2014
Management very supportive and available. Coworkers always helpful and supportive. CNA available when needed for patient care. Appreciated attention to detail in training and education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is steadt
Document Processor (Current Employee), rome, gaMay 8, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: no advancement
I QC and Index electronic medical records, we convert paper files to electronic files
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employer
Unit Secretary, Medical Pulmonary (Current Employee), Rome, GAApril 30, 2014
Salary compensation could be more competitive. The patient base is very diverse and I enjoy my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with public
Plembotomist (Former Employee), Rome, GAApril 15, 2014
took blood samples from patients in hospital, emergency room and out patient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Unit Secretary/ CNA/ Telemetry tech (Former Employee), Rome, GAMarch 23, 2014
a great place for a job with a lot of room for further opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked this job at times
Full time Radiology Tech Aide, PRN (Current Employee), rome gaMarch 14, 2014
Underpaid but fun to work at when it wasn't so busy. Co-workers were nice and worked hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floyd medical center is a great employer
Registration Clerk/Patient Care Representative (Current Employee), rome gaFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: ability to help community being a non for profit facility
Cons: no cons from me
with the changes in healthcare reform job security is a concern. A typical day at work is seeing 100-150 patients a day. I enjoy the public and all my co workers. Manangement is great with monthly meetings and education it has helped me grow into a professional with confidence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very progressive work environment
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Rome, GAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great environment for professional development
Cons: company could improve work life/balance
Great place to work. Team environment and very knowledgable management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Registration Clerk/Data EntryClerk (Former Employee), Rome, GAJanuary 30, 2014
I enjoyed my job at Floyd. I came in without any experience in registration and after a day of orientation I was performing efficiently at the position. My job was only temporary but if I wasn't returning back to school and could have worked the 8-5 Monday through Friday, I would still be there. The co-workers were great, caring people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Office Coordinator/ Rehab Aide (Former Employee), Rome, GAJanuary 2, 2014
great place to work the pay could be a little better. I was able to use by skills and learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy lab
Phlebotomist/ assistant lab manager (Current Employee), Rome, GaDecember 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: lots of paper work. new emr did not solve that problem
I currently work in a lab, we stay very busy in the mornings. the afternoons are not so hectic. I have learned a lot working in this lab, Every day is a learning experience. My co-workers are great to work with, I really love my patients if it wasn't for them I wouldn't have a job. Several patients might not be scheduled to have labs that day, they – more... make it a point to visit just to check on me, see how the lab girls are doing. that makes my day knowing that I take such good care of my patients. I truly love my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with fast paced environment
Switchboard Operator/Badging Officer (Current Employee), Rome, GANovember 13, 2013
A typical day at work for me would be answering phone calls on a multi-line phone console, printing badges for all personnel, granting door access to the appropriate persons, and reading and answering emails. During my time at my current job, I've learned several things. Realizing that not all people comprehend the same way, I have learned how to adjust – more... my approach and position to people, so that we both may have a better understanding of what each other is trying to say. I have grown, not only physically but mentally and emotionally as well while at Floyd. I consider myself lucky to have had the opportunity to experience and learn so much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great local company with love for people and for what we do.
Lead Document Imaging Assistant (Current Employee), Rome, GANovember 5, 2013
I love Floyd Medical Center. It has been a privilege to work there for the last 3+ years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, enjoyed job
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Rome, GANovember 2, 2013
Pros: pleasant coworkers and environment
Cons: no job security as part time
fast paced, stressful, good care for patients, management could have communicated better with staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place great people
Floyd Medical Center (Former Employee), Rome, GAOctober 31, 2013
Pros: good people, good staff
Cons: never worked there
loved when i job shadow there, nice people
taught me what i needed to know for what i was trained to do

1 2 3