Find companies:
Floyd Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Floyd Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Rome, GAJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: great place for advancement
Cons: hard to advance
I get started with vitals and BBG's. I put up my hourly rounding sheets as I go around and greet my patients. I assist patients with bathing, dressing and preparing for bed. I also help patients with their toileting needs and transfers. This is a great place to work with great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and caring atmosphere
Film Room Clerk (Former Employee), Rome, GAJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: team work
Cons: sometimes it doesn't pay enough
Everyone treated patients with the best care of any hospital I had ever been to. I would and have referred my family and friends there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mental Health Technician/Unit Clerk (Current Employee), Rome, GaDecember 29, 2014
Floyd Medical is a great place to work with a friendly, well educated, and very helpful staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Doctors and a Hospital focused on helping the community.
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Rome, GADecember 12, 2014
Floyd Medical Center has opened doors to better our community. They are driven by giving people who enjoy making a difference in peoples lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After 9 years...
Insurance Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Rome, GADecember 10, 2014
Unorganized management often
Great Healthcare benefits
Employee satisfaction important
Enjoyed independent work
Friendly atmosphere
Family-friendly company gatherings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Registered Nurse, BSN (Current Employee), Rome, GANovember 7, 2014
I enjoy working with my fellow co workers. We work hard and well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place
Lab Intern (Current Employee), Rome, GAOctober 9, 2014
People pull for one another
A place to consider if you are in Rome, GA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy scheduling, good benefits, enjoyed working there
Nurse Educator/Leadership, Dept of Critical Care (Former Employee), Rome, GASeptember 8, 2014
A general day at work in ICU included receiving systemic reports from night shift RN. Starting the day with a complete assessment, ensuring all IV's, ventilator settings, and patient safety was addressed. Assisting MD with patient status updates, reviewing labs and following orders for the day which may include diagnostic testing. As the charge nurse and clinical educator, I was part of the critical care management team. I, under the CC director whom was available at all times and very precise in completing his job. Staff was educated and train above expectations. I worked with extremely strong nurses that were easy and pleasant to work with. We easily worked as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization
Auxiliary Coordinator (Current Employee), Rome, GAAugust 19, 2014
Friendly staff and departments.Good mission statement and environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast pace work setting
registration clerk (Former Employee), Rome, GAAugust 15, 2014
Typical day was clocking in,and registering patients. Management was great and always availiable to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job, no room for advancement.
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee), Rome, GAAugust 4, 2014
Workday was as busy as you desired it to be. There always was plenty to do, things came a little too relaxed when management allowed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of room for advancement. Management very helpful.Good place to work.
ICU Nurse (Former Employee), Rome, GAMay 26, 2014
A lot of room for advancement. Management very helpful. Good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teamwork with supportive environment
RN Float (Former Employee), Rome, GAMay 11, 2014
Management very supportive and available. Coworkers always helpful and supportive. CNA available when needed for patient care. Appreciated attention to detail in training and education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is steadt
Document Processor (Current Employee), rome, gaMay 8, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: no advancement
I QC and Index electronic medical records, we convert paper files to electronic files
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employer
Unit Secretary, Medical Pulmonary (Current Employee), Rome, GAApril 30, 2014
Salary compensation could be more competitive. The patient base is very diverse and I enjoy my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with public
Plembotomist (Former Employee), Rome, GAApril 15, 2014
took blood samples from patients in hospital, emergency room and out patient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Unit Secretary/ CNA/ Telemetry tech (Former Employee), Rome, GAMarch 23, 2014
a great place for a job with a lot of room for further opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked this job at times
Full time Radiology Tech Aide, PRN (Current Employee), rome gaMarch 14, 2014
Underpaid but fun to work at when it wasn't so busy. Co-workers were nice and worked hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floyd medical center is a great employer
Registration Clerk/Patient Care Representative (Current Employee), rome gaFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: ability to help community being a non for profit facility
Cons: no cons from me
with the changes in healthcare reform job security is a concern. A typical day at work is seeing 100-150 patients a day. I enjoy the public and all my co workers. Manangement is great with monthly meetings and education it has helped me grow into a professional with confidence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very progressive work environment
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Rome, GAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great environment for professional development
Cons: company could improve work life/balance
Great place to work. Team environment and very knowledgable management staff.

1 2 3