Find companies:
Floyd Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Floyd Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public hospital--pretty good place to work
Women's Services Nurse (Current Employee), Rome, GAAugust 20, 2013
Our pay is good, benefits are good but we have been changing insurance providers yearly for the past few years. The corporate side pays a lot of attention to culture and values, rolling out programs frequently. I will mention a disparity between the talk about how everyone matters and the treatment of front line staff at times. The coworkers are mostly – more... awesome, though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Rome, GAAugust 20, 2013
enjoyed the staff members that I worked with most of the time. good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workpace
Patient Registration (Former Employee), Rome, GAJuly 15, 2013
I have more than 10 years Customer Relation experience planning, developing, motivated sales associate and implementing excellent skills. Detail oriented marketing associate with excellent problem solving skills and extensive social media marketing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurse
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Rome, GAJune 28, 2013
disorganized. This ICU needs a intensivst program to help with organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Atmosphere
RN (Former Employee), Rome, GaJune 23, 2013
Pros: wonderful medical community
Cons: does not encourage professional development
Patients and coworkers are wonderful. Nursing management is dishonest and vindictive. No change in 2013
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall: great place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Rome, GAJune 19, 2013
I enjoyed learning to do this job. I enjoyed the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice patients
Cerified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Rome, GAMarch 28, 2013
Pros: prn is well paid
Cons: pulled around alot to other units
the best part about the job is the patients they are so sweet :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Rome, GAMarch 25, 2013
from 7-3 swept,mopped,dusted,cleaned bathrooms for 10-13 rooms if not more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
RN, PRN (Current Employee), Rome, GAMarch 22, 2013
Pros: offer job flexibility
Supportive of advancement. Management is very progressive with nursing advancement having recently started a ladder program. They are also supported and encourage certification in specialty areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficent and customer oriented.
20 weeks hospital internship (Former Employee), Rome Georgia.March 8, 2013
Pros: having a solid place to complete internship, and soild people to shadow.
Cons: the drive what a bit of a bear, it was very far for me.
Friendly enviroment, really enjoyed getting a taste, of the hospital enviroment, this was internship and was basically learning the enviroment. Customer service and how your represent yourself is very important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try to find a different job before settling here!
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Rome, GAMarch 6, 2013
Pros: decent pay, good hours
Cons: overworked everyday, no support from managers or administration, unethical and dishonesty is rampant here
I initially worked at FMC for 10 years as an RN..went back to school and worked at a different facility for 9 years, returned to FMC in a PRN position as an NP. They let department managers do anything they want. There is no oversight and no support from your manager. If you go to work there and decide to leave they will put a no rehire on your file – more... without even telling you...especially if your not one of the "golden children" (employees that are perfect brown nosers). I was hired as prn then offered part time position which I accepted...did that for about 6 months then offered full time...I did not accept due to already having a full time job (which my manager knew when she hired me for PRN position)! I came back to work the next week and was told by the manager that she had hired another NP because I couldnt change to full-time. I offered to work a months notice...manager said the new NP would be there in 2 weeks so 2 weeks is all she needed me to work, so Iworked a 2 week notice and that was it!! Later (like 2 years) I found out I was listed as a NO REHIRE by that manager!! There is no law in GA that prevents any employer from listing you as a no rehire even when there is no documentation of infractions and they DO NOT have to give you a reason!!!!Beware of this employer!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much Nepotism and Bullying
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Floyd Medical CenterMarch 5, 2013
Pros: ample parking
Cons: do not recommend as a future
As an office assistant, I can say they operated with buddies buddying around and management having a blind eye toward it. Further, the physicians and management like bullying the people that actually work to continue working even harder. The manner in which they handle employees and much of their procedures definitely needs to be reviewed and overhauled. – more... The wages are poor to fair for what they expect. Benefits can be good if you need them. For the most part, I would say Floyd offers some people "work" and others "professional BS careers". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be nice because you must remember at floyd to watch your back.
VIP (Not ) (Former Employee), ECC StaffJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: great friends
Cons: cut throat, will not stand behind you .
Hope you have a good long career there of you choose, it used to be so fun i couldn't wait to get to work, then i was harassed, by the management and singled out for punishment, and others did the same things without anyone saying a word. I was suspended for something i did not do. I had a boss there that told one of his workers he needed to loose weight. – more... Later on the hosp itself made certain people loose weight, but not the really obese ones they would file lawsuits. if you did not participate your insurance would go up 30 dollars. They make you set stupid goals and if you reach them you get a raise if not that hold it against you at raise time. Make sure you don't have your hair to long they may say thats not right either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best employer
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Rome, GADecember 11, 2012
would love to return to this employer some day as soon as I complete my education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect place to volunteer
Volunteer Services (Current Employee), Rome, GANovember 15, 2012
as a volunteer at Heyman Hospice, I enjoy my time that I spend working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursery & NICU
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Rome, GAOctober 30, 2012
excellent, love to work here, treats employees great, outstanding benefits. i would love to work here again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization but beware of malicious management
Front office assistant (Current Employee), RomeSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: benefits are ok
Cons: chained by monotony
Great organization, obligated to work with everyone's non-experienced relatives and malicious management make it difficult for advancement.

October 19, 2012

"malicious" management and family working with family has been an on going issue with primary care & the urgent care clinics for years. Staff turn over will continue and then they wonder why the organization is under scrutiny with the recent and past news of employee arrests

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floyd medical center
Volunteer (Current Employee), Rome, GASeptember 5, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: time flies by quickly
art cart, filled with craft supplies, like sand boxes, wooden craft. i go to all the apartments and ask the nurse if they have any patients that would be interested in arts supplies. i learn that arts helps patient heal faster. co-workers are very friendly. hardest part is that you get attach to patients and when they go home you lose contact with them. – more... I love to see the kids faces when i do an activity with them because they are bored and tired of being in the hospital and i love sitting and taking with my elderly patients. they have so many good stories to tell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with staff
registered nurse (Former Employee), Rome, GAJuly 29, 2012
Pros: allowed my team to work 12hr weekends
Cons: drive 2hrs one way
the hospital as awhole worked well together.if i needed anything in a traum case someone was always available to assist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just okay. Need serious overhaul in business infrastructure
Nurse/LPN (Former Employee), Rome, GAJune 27, 2012
Pros: shift flexibility, work peers.
Cons: no breaks, health insurance and benefits, advancement, admin and management.
A descent place to work as a nurse as far as the people you work with are concerned. Management and administration is detached and out of the loop. They have their standard "Golden Children" and it is basically a popularity contest there. There is a high nurse to patient ratio there on the med-surge floors and there EMR system is horrible for electronic – more... charting and meds.They are very flexible with work hours and shifts and do make an effort to help you out when you need time off. The health insurance here is less than desirable, and Floyd has one of the lowest pay rates for nurses of any hospital in the area. – less