Flushing Savings Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sr. Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 29, 2017
it is a very great company to work with. Great management and very friendly and comfortable working environment. very good job security and, nice people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
start up job
Life Insurance & Annuities Manager (Former Employee) –  queens nyJanuary 29, 2015
You want to be a part of something bigger than yourself and feel your hard work's tangible contribution to your company..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with excellent work ethic
Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 1, 2014
The approach to my work goes beyond the job description as I am always looking for a way to improve results. I pay attention to detail, I am goal oriented, very efficient, easy to work with and a team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I run the branch. Iam in charge of all operations in the branch.
Teller Operations Supervisior (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn New YorkMarch 1, 2014
I am currenty in charge of all the operations in the bank. I also am responsible for the tellers to making there howls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
BANK TELLER (Former Employee) –  Bayside, NYJanuary 16, 2014
Tellers duties consist of the typical opening/closing bank procedures. Responsible for cash drawer. Unfortunately, because its a small bank the possibility for growth is slim.
Pros
Commission, insurance
Cons
low potential for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Place
Executive Assistant to SVP, Government Banking (Former Employee) –  Lake Succes, NYSeptember 21, 2013
It was a temp position, but I was very happy working there. Everyone was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing experience
Bank Teller/ Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 1, 2013
I met a lot of people, learned to manage large amounts of money. Learned how to stock an ATM. Got to know customers on a regular basis.
Pros
got to work with many people
Cons
you have to be very careful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderately Productive
Teller (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 16, 2013
Creating new accounts
learning teller operation system
Low volume of clientel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management/Work environment
Management (Former Employee) –  Flushing Savings Bank-non-retailMarch 29, 2013
As former employee, the work culture and management was poor.
Pros
some co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Banking representative.
Personal Banking Representative (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYOctober 2, 2012
Manage cash flow to tellers, identified customers and cashed checks or referred customers to an officer for authorization to cash checks, performed accurate and concise bilingual presentations to inform clients’ of their accounts and accurately utilized banking products to service their needs.
Pros
co-workers, meetings
Cons
management have lax record keeping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
Teller/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 23, 2012
I learned that smaller company's such as flushing are not easy to advance in .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flushing Savings Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.6

Flushing Savings Bank Reviews by Location