FNBT - First National Bank Texas Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teller
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXSeptember 15, 2016
had lots of fun working there. people friendly. fun activities. helpful. Close team members. Overall fun experience for a job. Understandning co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJuly 20, 2016
Working in the banking industry can be extremely challenging and rewarding. I am glad to have had the this experience. I am very grateful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for starters, low pay, low stress job
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXMay 25, 2016
Monthly potlucks, repetitive work schedule and daily activities, easy pay but low benefits.

The company cares about you, but its a straight-out-of-highschool job and not something you want to support yourself off of.
Pros
hour lunches, great management
Cons
low pay, long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXMay 19, 2016
I love the job, we have a lot of fun. It's so many different areas for growth and promotion with the company! The job can be very demanding, but there is so much positive energy in the branch that makes everything so much better!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fbtet
Teller Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXMay 10, 2016
Great bank with great products. Family like environment. Great hours and you hardly ever have to work any weekends! The pay isn't the best but the job is awesome.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Pay scale not so great
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Personal Banker III (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXMarch 21, 2016
drama
unprofessional
greedy management
stressful
horrible demands
horrible hours
unorganized
no regard for employees
unattainable standards
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Friendly environment
CBO Data Entry Representative (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TX 76541March 3, 2016
Throughout the day I complete various administrative duties, including answering phones, checking E-mails and work on making sure that customers accounts are all up to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees to work with
Supervisor/Senior Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXFebruary 6, 2016
A typical work day was busy from start to finish. I learned to manager employees and to try and make work fun. The hardest part of the job with dealing with upset customers to which I dealt with very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work when its not to busy.
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 27, 2015
Hardest part which really wasn't hard was getting accounts besides that everything else was pretty easy just handling the transactions, customer issues, also did monthly audits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXDecember 10, 2015
First National Bank is a strong company. The company is goal oriented. Appreciates it's employees as they reach the required goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
irregular work schedules
Senior Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Harker Heights, TXNovember 25, 2015
pay was low, management was unconcerned, high turnover rate. some good customers some were very demanding. advancement opportunities were low.
Pros
location
Cons
environment, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed overall
PERSONAL BANKER LEVEL TWO (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXNovember 21, 2015
FNBT was at times very stressful but enjoyed the work. During short time with FNBT I was awarded a promotion and a customer service award.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First National Bank Texas
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXOctober 29, 2015
Fun Place to work, I Learn All about banking and financing how to management a team, work as a team. A day At first national bank, give out service and product but always get new customers and keeping old ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College student
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  kyle,txOctober 7, 2015
This company is awesome. They love to retain their employees by all means. Job advancement is not difficult. I have been in college the three years i have worked here and they have been very flexible with my schedule. I love working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Full Time Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXOctober 1, 2015
Working here taught me to appreciate my leaders. Its hard not having anyone ot show you how to run things. Allow though you have fun at work the lack of discipline creates difficult to complete your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great.
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Greenville, TXSeptember 28, 2015
These banks are located inside grocery/discount stores.
Like others have said, I applied thinking it was a teller position only to find out it's "SALES". Basically, you stand outside the branch, or walk the aisles and harass people. Sure there is some teller stuff thrown in, but most of the job is trying to "hustle" people into opening accounts. It doesn't matter how good you are at the teller part, if you don't open enough accounts, you get fired. Period.
If you're an extrovert and enjoy pointless conversations with random people, this is the job for you. If you're not, well...
Cons
No breaks. Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment and amazing employees to work with.
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 28, 2015
I have been working at First National Bank of Texas for about two years. Starting as a Personal Banker 2 due to pervious banking experience. In less than a year I have been promoted 3 times now working as the Assistant Branch Manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why I love my department
Loan Processing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXMay 31, 2015
I process loans all day for our many customers, it is a lot of stationary computer work but it is nice knowing you are able to help out a customer who may really be depending on you. I love my co-workers and supervisors. We all have a great working relationship and we work together for a common goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place!
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXMay 27, 2015
First National Bank Texas was a great place to work with great people! Very stable work environment with a lot of advancement opportunities. I enjoyed my time work for the company!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging workplace
Branch Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Branch, TXMay 22, 2015
I love working for the west Bryan Heb First convenience bank because of the great management and awesome team members I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 82 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

FNBT - First National Bank Texas Reviews by Location