Focus Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSJanuary 14, 2017
I love the job but the hourly pay should increase. The work we do should at least pay $10.00 per hour. Most production workers get reasonable wages. I feel like we deserve more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYDecember 5, 2016
good staffing and great team work. the best place I ever worked at. the staff was very helpful. I learn so much from there. working there motivated me to go for my LPN. the people were great the staff was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be employed.
Line Setter (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSNovember 26, 2016
Get to know how to do as many as jobs as possible. It is a good company to be employed at. Offloader and it was not hard to do i liked my hours and i loved my amount of pay that i got for the service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Roy, UTNovember 15, 2016
Loved doing customer service, answering phones! They worked with my appoinments that i had to attend.And the time i needed off. I just love working with customers and helping them answer there questions!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company that will get you going on your career
Data Analyst /Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 9, 2016
This company is contracted with the State of Georgia
You get great working experience
Management and staff is great.
They are awesome to work with.
Pros
You get a lot of experience
Cons
They only provide Temporary placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place of work with great people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTOctober 18, 2016
I love to learn in which I did. The people I worked with were great minus the management. I was able to teach others what I had learned and was able to have flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
Assistant Developer (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTOctober 8, 2016
Fun working with a group of 4 in a discussion/feedback on improving products technology demands for the deaf/deaf-blind and hard of hearing customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont have it together
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Roy, UTSeptember 12, 2016
They don't have anything together they hire you for one thing the tell you you will be doing something different then what you signed up for
They hired me for customer services and then said they hired me for sales
Pros
people were very nice
Cons
they were very all over the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSAugust 30, 2016
Wish the pay was a little more and there was more places to work and better advancement opportunities. Depending on the location you work for the management could be either really good or really bad or almost completely absent.
Pros
Provide minmum coverage health insurance for reasonable price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced.
Security Assistant (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 18, 2016
Most days at work are filled with customer meetings and preparing items for upcoming events. You learn to better time manage and also communicate with different types of customers in different situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility work schedule
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Eagle River, AKAugust 14, 2016
Great flexibility work schedule as a part time job. Hours are not consistent. Sometimes need to keep asking for more hours. Enjoyed working with the families
Pros
Part time work
Cons
hours are not consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
American Eagle (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSAugust 8, 2016
When i was working at this i liked it a lot because people were nice the trainers were really helpful and thought me everything that it needed to know for the job.
Pros
free water
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just wish i could have worked longer
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, KSJune 28, 2016
Stocked supplies for packers to use to ship the customers orders,, was is a hot working environment and did not get enough hours since i was still in college
Pros
10 hour
Cons
just a temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and enjoyable for a call center
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Roy, UTJune 23, 2016
Good company overall. Easy work, friendly coworkers. Management is laid back, but still makes sure work gets done. It is an interactive company for employees, lots of prizes, bounse opputunities, pot lucks, games, ext.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has it's days
Calling Agent (Former Employee) –  Sterling, ILJune 23, 2016
It's not a bad place to work, but it does have it's days where you simply wish you just hadn't come in at all. The job itself isn't too hard, but there are members of management that can make the job a lot harder than it needs to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer care agent
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJune 15, 2016
A typical day at work is chill or sometimes hectic. I learned a lot about the admissions office and financial aid about the school. My coworkers are really cool and helpful. the hardest part of the job is when you a lot of calls are coming and there aren't enough people. The most enjoyable part of my job when I can the person the phone happy about the information I provide to them
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start work
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Roy, UTMay 26, 2016
Great experience, great atmosphere. pays always on time. management is fantastic. co workers always willing to help.
Pros
great hrs great pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSMay 10, 2016
Good place to work with excellent advancement opportunities.They have three shifts available and overtime.Although im no longer employed by Big Heart Pet Brands I may return someday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Elementary Teacher (Former Employee) –  GalvestonMarch 30, 2016
The Superintendent and Assistant Principal are very professional and helpful. The school provides a lot of training to help the teachers enhance their skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work, Zero complaints
Director of operations (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 12, 2016
I had a great time at focus and was able to learn a lot of things. The reason I am leaving was in no part due to the company or those I worked with. I'm only looking to improve the skill set I have in a different environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Focus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 122 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4