Foley's Employee Reviews in United States

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 1, 2016
Fun atmosphere, great management that know how to push their employees to do better. Great room for advancement. Very friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent place to work part time.
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJanuary 13, 2016
I only worked part time and was busy for the most part. Loved helping customers with their purchase. Employees were friendly, we all helped each other when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the environment and personnel at Foley's. Was able to achieve selling star on several occassions.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXNovember 21, 2015
The days went by fast because I was always busy and there was never a lack of chores to be completed. The hardest days were Black Friday and Special Sales Events. I just enjoyed the challenge and the majority were willing to work as a team. The head of HR did not want me to leave but I had to move to Oklahoma for personal reasons
Pros
Selling Star awards and cash payments for promotion of credit applications
Cons
An occassional rude customer or untidy person in fitting rooms
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place, but a lot of work.
Dock Supervisor, Stock Worker, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 20, 2015
A lot of work. Coworkers made your day,
and Management was always nice, and helpful when they could be.
learned a wide variety of jobs, from stock, inventory, maintenance, shipping, transportation, and supervising.
great place.
but Foley's was bought out by Macy's.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXNovember 17, 2015
A fun place to work but wasn't here long enough to write a honest review. I enjoyed the dept. I worked in China/housewares.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
crew (Current Employee) –  Callery, PANovember 7, 2015
I wish not to make a statement at this time, I enjoyed working there,but would like to move on to better things please and thanks. A typical day you didn't know what you would get either rain or shine. If it shined you worked, if it rained you didn't :)
Pros
always active
Cons
not always full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that was well trained for job.
Retail Salesperson (Former Employee) –  La Marque, TXOctober 27, 2015
A company that was downset but earned all odds at the ending of the day. It was a pleasureable company to work for that enhanced my knowing in cashiering. However it was a company that if allowed you could become knowledgeable in all departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work place
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 13, 2015
Fun work place to work at. I love to see my customers happy when we had sales going on. I love having my own clients. Working with the public.
Pros
Having fun with co-workers
Cons
Working nights and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Retail enviroment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJanuary 28, 2015
learning new things each day
working together
enjoying meeting new people everyday
helping customers to what they need
Pros
discount
Cons
easy to spend paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were a great company to work for.
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 13, 2014
I enjoyed the layed back environment not to mention working around clothes . I would recommend this to anyone who is a people person like I am.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace that provided excellent team work.
Outpost Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2014
A typical work day at Foley's will keep anyone busy, as there is a lot of traffic. I learned how to present products for display/sale and the importance of inventory. The store manager was there every single day-very hard worker. The best co workers I've ever had; very helpful and informational. The hardest part of the job was knowing my specific duties; there were a lot of managers who needed or wanted help, much to my main manager's chagrin. The most enjoyable part of the job was building a personal relationship with and helping customers.
Pros
learning about new products
Cons
manager overload
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COJuly 25, 2014
exchange money when dealing with sales of merchandise, cleaned and stocked dept.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Sales Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
great discounts / great benefits / great store to work for/ store seasonal picnics / great sales/
Pros
credits / discounts
Cons
long lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable sales position
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COJuly 3, 2014
Provided cashier and customer service for customers on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job was getting instant credit applications. The best part of the job was assisting customers.
Pros
working with public
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Sales Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 20, 2014
Store sales/ store credit/ store display/ store closing register etc
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foleys was the very first job i had and they worked around my schooling.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 6, 2014
A typical day at work was restalking the shoes and purses making all was in order light to dark dark to light made sure my cash register was all accounted for and made sure my customers were taken care of
Pros
every week yourked the same hors and it was steady pased
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Foleys
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Started with executing plan for the day, Reviewed previous day's sales, emails and any new business strategy and adjusted plan accordingly. Performed briefings with departments prior to opening. Reinforced sales and business goals for the day and provided any additional information team needs to ensure/understand overall strategic goals (short and long term). Continual monitoring and assessing of sales teams performance, assurance of customer relations/satisfaction, and overall delivery of Bassett's standard of excellence.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 24, 2014
I have good coworkers, the management are good,every day came to report to my supervisor and them star my duties .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate in pleasant environment
Fragrance Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 16, 2014
Counter manager in Fragrance Dept. My duties included inventory ordering and stocking, display, training and customer record keeping as well as sales. I was able to increase sales over previous management by 12%. I attended training seminars provided by the various vendors.
Pros
people contact, seminar training, advancement capabilities
Cons
off-seasonal down-time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
lead credit analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 7, 2014
challenging
how to properly resolve issues via phone
excellent
great group
hours of operation
retaining customers
Pros
bonuses
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture