Foley's Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist customers
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 10, 2017
The best part was working a flexible hours. I get to pick the days and times I worked. I could work as little as 2 hours or as much as 16 hours in a day and could take two weeks off before I sign up to work again.
Pros
working
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy place to work, variety of tasks, good on the job training
XOC (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAMarch 16, 2017
I enjoyed it as they trained us to be self dependent on the job. There was good team work among the co workers. We were responsible for cleaning the dressing rooms and restocking and there was a healthy balance of tasks. You did not just stay in one place there was a good variety of things to do.
Pros
Healthy place to work, variety of tasks, good on the job training, team work
Cons
one management staff made it difficult to be a part of the working team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun/productive
Ladies Shoe Department Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 15, 2016
Foley's is a great company, Ive worked with a lot of customers and learned how to greed them kindness, great team work we all had fun working together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foley's
Guest Customer Associate in housewares (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 18, 2016
I worked in housewares and men's clothing department. I learn the difference quality of pots and pans, knives, , luggage, shavers, customer service, upscale, register, check and balance, inventory reporting. I enjoyed assisting and informing customers of the merchandise of Foley's
Pros
Mall
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun place to work.
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 23, 2016
Foley's was a great place to work. Everyday you had the opportunity to work with different people and learn something. The hours were long at times, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 1, 2016
Fun atmosphere, great management that know how to push their employees to do better. Great room for advancement. Very friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent place to work part time.
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJanuary 13, 2016
I only worked part time and was busy for the most part. Loved helping customers with their purchase. Employees were friendly, we all helped each other when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the environment and personnel at Foley's. Was able to achieve selling star on several occassions.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXNovember 21, 2015
The days went by fast because I was always busy and there was never a lack of chores to be completed. The hardest days were Black Friday and Special Sales Events. I just enjoyed the challenge and the majority were willing to work as a team. The head of HR did not want me to leave but I had to move to Oklahoma for personal reasons
Pros
Selling Star awards and cash payments for promotion of credit applications
Cons
An occassional rude customer or untidy person in fitting rooms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place, but a lot of work.
Dock Supervisor, Stock Worker, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 20, 2015
A lot of work. Coworkers made your day,
and Management was always nice, and helpful when they could be.
learned a wide variety of jobs, from stock, inventory, maintenance, shipping, transportation, and supervising.
great place.
but Foley's was bought out by Macy's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXNovember 17, 2015
A fun place to work but wasn't here long enough to write a honest review. I enjoyed the dept. I worked in China/housewares.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
crew (Current Employee) –  Callery, PANovember 7, 2015
I wish not to make a statement at this time, I enjoyed working there,but would like to move on to better things please and thanks. A typical day you didn't know what you would get either rain or shine. If it shined you worked, if it rained you didn't :)
Pros
always active
Cons
not always full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that was well trained for job.
Retail Salesperson (Former Employee) –  La Marque, TXOctober 27, 2015
A company that was downset but earned all odds at the ending of the day. It was a pleasureable company to work for that enhanced my knowing in cashiering. However it was a company that if allowed you could become knowledgeable in all departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work place
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 13, 2015
Fun work place to work at. I love to see my customers happy when we had sales going on. I love having my own clients. Working with the public.
Pros
Having fun with co-workers
Cons
Working nights and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Retail enviroment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJanuary 28, 2015
learning new things each day
working together
enjoying meeting new people everyday
helping customers to what they need
Pros
discount
Cons
easy to spend paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were a great company to work for.
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 13, 2014
I enjoyed the layed back environment not to mention working around clothes . I would recommend this to anyone who is a people person like I am.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace that provided excellent team work.
Outpost Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2014
A typical work day at Foley's will keep anyone busy, as there is a lot of traffic. I learned how to present products for display/sale and the importance of inventory. The store manager was there every single day-very hard worker. The best co workers I've ever had; very helpful and informational. The hardest part of the job was knowing my specific duties; there were a lot of managers who needed or wanted help, much to my main manager's chagrin. The most enjoyable part of the job was building a personal relationship with and helping customers.
Pros
Learning about new products
Cons
Manager overload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COJuly 25, 2014
exchange money when dealing with sales of merchandise, cleaned and stocked dept.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Sales Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
great discounts / great benefits / great store to work for/ store seasonal picnics / great sales/
Pros
credits / discounts
Cons
long lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable sales position
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COJuly 3, 2014
Provided cashier and customer service for customers on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job was getting instant credit applications. The best part of the job was assisting customers.
Pros
Working with public
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Sales Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 20, 2014
Store sales/ store credit/ store display/ store closing register etc
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foley's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9