Find companies:
Foley's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Foley's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace that provided excellent team work.
Outpost Sales Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: learning about new products
Cons: manager overload
A typical work day at Foley's will keep anyone busy, as there is a lot of traffic. I learned how to present products for display/sale and the importance of inventory. The store manager was there every single day-very hard worker. The best co workers I've ever had; very helpful and informational. The hardest part of the job was knowing my specific duties; – more... there were a lot of managers who needed or wanted help, much to my main manager's chagrin. The most enjoyable part of the job was building a personal relationship with and helping customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Westminster, COJuly 25, 2014
exchange money when dealing with sales of merchandise, cleaned and stocked dept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Sales Service (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: credits / discounts
Cons: long lunch breaks
great discounts / great benefits / great store to work for/ store seasonal picnics / great sales/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable sales position
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJuly 3, 2014
Pros: working with public
Cons: not enough hours
Provided cashier and customer service for customers on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job was getting instant credit applications. The best part of the job was assisting customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Customer Sales Service (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 20, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
STORE SALES/ STORE CREDIT/ STORE DISPLAY/ STORE CLOSING REGISTER ETC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Area sales MANAGER (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 30, 2014
Pros: discount, job security, fast pace
Cons: long hours, working on holidays
A typical day would include, manage high volume department and large number of employees to ensure company objectives are met.
I have learned how to manage a multitude of personalities. Great associates to work with, mostly team players. The hardest part of the job was working most holidays. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foleys was the very first job i had and they worked around my schooling.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 6, 2014
Pros: every week yourked the same hors and it was steady pased
A typical day at work was restalking the shoes and purses making all was in order light to dark dark to light made sure my cash register was all accounted for and made sure my customers were taken care of
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Foleys
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Started with executing plan for the day, Reviewed previous day's sales, emails and any new business strategy and adjusted plan accordingly. Performed briefings with departments prior to opening. Reinforced sales and business goals for the day and provided any additional information team needs to ensure/understand overall strategic goals (short and long – more... term). Continual monitoring and assessing of sales teams performance, assurance of customer relations/satisfaction, and overall delivery of Bassett's standard of excellence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IN GENERAL
House Keeping (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 24, 2014
I HAVE GOOD COWORKERS, THE MANAGEMENT ARE GOOD,EVERY DAY CAME TO REPORT TO MY SUPERVISOR AND THEM STAR MY DUTIES .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate in pleasant environment
Fragrance Counter Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: people contact, seminar training, advancement capabilities
Cons: off-seasonal down-time
Counter manager in Fragrance Dept. My duties included inventory ordering and stocking, display, training and customer record keeping as well as sales. I was able to increase sales over previous management by 12%. I attended training seminars provided by the various vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
lead credit analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: healthcare
challenging
how to properly resolve issues via phone
excellent
great group
hours of operation
retaining customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Arlington, TXNovember 18, 2013
Wonderful staff and great people. Fast moving and fun. My first job and I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with friendly people
Jewelry Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baytown, TXSeptember 23, 2013
Loved working in the jewelry department. Great customers, great staff to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COJune 20, 2013
Pros: discounts off merchandise and first dibs on clearance items.
Cons: low paying with no room for advancement.
It was a simple retail clothing store. There was some pressure to keep your sales numbers up and a heavy emphasis was placed on signing customers up for a store card. That was about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Cashier/Sales Representative (Former Employee), houston, txMay 28, 2013
Ii was ok, I basicly just stocked shoes all day in the back of the store away from people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
PBX Operator/Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TxMay 22, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: n/a
very good company
cared about its employees
enjoyed coworkers or which many are still friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remarkable workplace
Product Photographer (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 16, 2013
A really positive environment with great people. Would have never left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for this company for 15 years
Assistance Telecommunication Manager (Former Employee), Houston TexasMay 16, 2013
I work for this company for 15 years and then we merged with Macys the people were great I was the Assistance telecommunication managers and we had a wonderful team. there was a lot of traveling with this job, open up new stores and installing voice and data services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of energy, great christmas partys
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 14, 2013
Pros: 2 brakes / parttime hrs.
Cons: credit card rewards w /pay
peer relationship & boss relationships & great place to work & meet people there daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Position in a Positive Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 30, 2012
Pros: flexible hours, excellent environment
Cons: no benefits or room for advancement
At Foley's, a typical day at work included ringing sales, providing customer service, and merchandising inventory. I learned how to provide excellent customer service in a productive manner. The management assisted the Sales Associates with various procedural questions arising from daily operations. I enjoyed interacting with my co-workers. The hardest – more... part of the job was standing up for many hours and the most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers. – less