Food Services of America Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Six Flags Great America (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILJanuary 16, 2018
The supervisors and leads (mangers) that were in charge of our area never seems focused and/or didn't show proper leadership needed to take charge. They were never around when help was needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Prepared Foods (Current Employee) –  Huntington, INJanuary 16, 2018
It was a clean environment, everyone worked together and helped each other if needed. I stayed busy, which is what I liked the best. I don't care much for idle time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Lil pappys (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 13, 2018
great company small but love it food good clean neat an on time pay was also great co workers are awesome its a mom an pops shop that's what really makes me love the company
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is for profit and numbers matter!
Child and Youth Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buckley AFB, COJanuary 13, 2018
working for this company is very precise and the $ is what matters... they will move on and take other small companies if they are out bid. They pay sucks too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Server (Former Employee) –  McCloud, CAJanuary 13, 2018
Great people and staff, all work together as a big family. Everyone cares about each other. Fun place to work. I learned to work together as a team with many different people. I loved making customers happy and took pride in my work and what i wanted to accomplish that day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Pizza maker at Sbarros (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 12, 2018
There were 3 different managers in my 2 years of being there, all of which quit. Everyone was disorganized and it's cluttered and scheduling was always switched around last minute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like it
food prep (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 10, 2018
rude customers and managers very disrespectful no hours really during a work week probably work 3 hours a day and that's only three to four hours three or four days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
"Delivery Driver" (Former Employee) –  Woodburn, ORJanuary 8, 2018
- very stressful work
- time limits to delivery
- lack of internal communication
- Company will usually "defend" their employees, unless their are issues, then they will try to rectify issues
Pros
Pay
Cons
Lack of time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to train in the food service industry
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Spring Lake, NCJanuary 3, 2018
Some days or hours are were busy than others.
Learned the skills to work in Food Service.
Management train trained me how to do my job.
Professional workplace culture.
Work hours was always changing.
Meeting new people and learning new skills in the food service area.
Pros
Learned how to work in a fast pace environment.
Cons
No Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Benefit Specialist (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 28, 2017
I have no comments about the company. It was normal experience nothing out of the ordinary. I do not like to bad mouth about the places I have worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours bad management terrible warehouse manager
Order selector (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDDecember 22, 2017
If you have no family good place to work you’ll have no life and body will pay even if you hit your numbers they don’t value you. Use and dump people don’t care about anyone
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXDecember 21, 2017
serving over 600 students
I learned the food and health have established cooking guidelines
great management
great workplace culture
the hardest part of the job was not being able to serve children who could not pay for their meals
i enjoyed serving the children their meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Catering Assistant/Server (Former Employee) –  Orange, CADecember 19, 2017
it was a fun place to work. all the staff is great to work with. I liked what I did. a very nice and helpful environment. I learn lots of things working here.
Pros
good days
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place met more people made friends grew bonds
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Santa Cruz, CADecember 19, 2017
There’s about 200 or more customers daily. Had to be at a fast pace on busy days, everyone worked together very well. I learned how to work with oil and raw foods.
Pros
Free food, great people
Cons
Unhappy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Dishwasher / Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Urbana, ILDecember 16, 2017
Fun and always somthing diffent going on, livley place to work keep u on your toes. Good food and people to be around.Always something going on .Fun fun.
Pros
Ggod food
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Server, Cook, Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Milan, MIDecember 11, 2017
• Placed food servings on plates according to instructions
• Monitored food preparation and serving techniques to ensure that proper procedures are followed
• Sanitized dishes, kitchen utensils, equipment, and facilities
• Stocked service stations with items such as ice, napkins, and straws
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running the company as if it we're my own.
Sonic manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MODecember 7, 2017
Perform all the duties as a manager to maintain a very safe and clean workplace. Serve hot and fresh food to each and every customer. I ran my own shift's with fast drive-thru times with high customer satisfaction.
Pros
Providing great customer service.
Cons
Healthcare benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PADecember 5, 2017
This place was based on who was more friendlier with the bosses. Favoritism was most common in this place. It did not matter if you spent years here and put your all into your work .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace Pays well
Stocker/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Kent, WADecember 4, 2017
Start off working nights but pays well, has very strong union, benefits are as good as it gets unless your in law enforcement, very fast paced, opportunities to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive
Host. American Legion (Former Employee) –  Moncks Corner, SCNovember 29, 2017
At work I had to work hard every day because I had to serve food to everyone in a certain time frame.I learned how to work at a steady pace. My manager was very lenient with all of his workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Food Services of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 718 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7