FoodsCo Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa seria y amigable
Cajera, Servicio al Cliente (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAJuly 27, 2017
Siempre fui trabajadora responsable y aprendí todos los departamentos creo que mi trabajo me respalda para cualquier pregunta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 19, 2017
Its a good job for part-time and full time benefits are in the average management is ok. Organized company is average good with work schedule if you doing two jobs or school
Pros
Good work schedules, benefits are worth it, its union they can work with you, they help workers just about fair
Cons
Hours, not organized just about average, hard on workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gotta be fast
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAJuly 13, 2017
Cashiers were great love and miss working with them but the customers were some what rude but i worked with a great team everone helps each other out very understanding
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun job
Utility Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, CAJuly 7, 2017
I loved working and helping the customers. I helped pushed carts for an hour then go backs the next hour. Some days would be really hard and other days light work.
Pros
fun
Cons
hard work..they forget to give breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mucho overtime, pero poco personal
Assitant Manager/Meat Cutter (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 6, 2017
la empresa esta bien, solo que no quieren contratar mas personal , tienen mucho overtime, lo mas difícil es cuando hace la visita semanal del distric manager, pero si tuviéramos mas personal , no tendríamos problemas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foodsco!
Cashier/Customer Service/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 4, 2017
Working at foodsco was a great starting job it definately teaches you character you start your way at the bottom just like everyone else and then they move you to where you are needed and or best seen fit
Pros
Good hours, good pay
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Supermarket
General Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 8, 2017
FoodsCo is a format that was derived from Food 4 Less warehouse supermarkets. They attempt to provide groceries at a lower price than competitors. Does not seem to be growing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Night Crew Associate (Former Employee) –  Soledad, CAFebruary 24, 2017
good company to work for always have lots of hours to work and a lot of work to be done. real good people to work with all friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience for me as my first job!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 30, 2017
Working here at first was looking up ,I guess you could say ;and then later on they just went downhill ". They were working us like slaves, and at the time i was only making $8.25 ; and then the minimum-wage went up to nine dollar. After that The communications amongst manager and employees was terrible, they weren't speaking to their employees or training them for certain things. I guess they felt like we should get it automatically which sort of you should. I mean everything is pretty much self-explanatory and the only thing is you will have to memorize a long long long list of codes to memorize. Which if you are good with numbers it should be no problem, but hopefully everything is better now !
Pros
Pays the bills, got me through my wedding planning expenses
Cons
Lack of communication with employees, not enough pay, Every man is for himself, expect a lot from you but give little in return, not much benefits either
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for advancment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 2, 2016
amazing co-workers. the oppertnity to advance is almost impossible!
scheduling is not condusive to family life,the more knowledge of departments you posses the more random your schedule will become.
Pros
cheep union medical coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cordial and friendly staff and managment but too much favortism
Utility Combo Clerk/ Dairy Clerk/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 4, 2016
A typical day at work could either be really busy or fairly slow pertaining to customer needs and staff needs and requests. I learned how to be very patient with customers and tolerant. I learned through having 5 managers that not everyone has the same standards and to oblige to each one at there times of management above me. My co workers are all friendly and I can not say one thing bad about any of them, we each carry our parts and help our team meet its standards and meet our goals. The hardest part of the job is having multiple customers at the same time with needs to be met and staff, that I have to attend to, with needs to be met as well at the same time. The most enjoyable part of the job is the decent paycheck that makes coming to work worth all the hassle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for FoodsCo. was acually fun.
Service Deli Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria CA.August 11, 2015
I enjoyed working for FoodsCo. The time went by fast and you always had different days every day. Very customer service oriented.
Pros
Customer Service
Cons
The need to pay more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Utility Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 10, 2015
Store maintenance, conditioning of store, customer service was a basic day at work. I learned a lot about merchandising and stocking procedures. The management and co-workers were always helpful. The lack of work hours was hard but the people were nice.
Pros
Always had free water in the summer for employees.
Cons
Split shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to seek for job
Grocery (Former Employee) –  sacramento caSeptember 4, 2013
Been working for three years straight, they work you hard, management doesnt pay attention to employee need or concern, raises are small, hours are cut. Not a good job i would recommend to someone
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great prices and very family oriented
Meat clerk, and service deli bakery (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 21, 2012
Would go in work my shift, bake go through my mark down product always having to check to have fresh product for the customer. I have learned a lot of skills, CAO batching FIFO, great customer service, take part as management, meeting sales or try to meet sales of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun work environment.
Fuel Lead (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 18, 2012
Staff there are all out standing, very cheerful environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more FoodsCo reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FoodsCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

90%
11 ratings
Add your rating