Foot Locker Employee Reviews

Found 3,126 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opposite of what i expected
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAAugust 15, 2017
job wasnt what i thought it was going to be. strict and stern. manager enjoyed being intimidating rather than helping. coworkers made certain groups with each other. selfish with sales. worst part was ending my shift at 9pm and getting home at 11pm because we had to clean the store.
Cons
management, coworkers, cleaning, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back, busy during holidays & back to school
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLAugust 15, 2017
I loved working at Foot Locker
It was my first job, but it was what I always wanted to do.
I love sneakers.
Helping people find their needs and making sure customers leave satisfied.
Sales goals to reach everyday and always have to up-sell products.
At the end of shift, fold all clothes and fix shelves and help count registers.
Pay is not great, but if you sell your paycheck will look good.
Be very aggressive when customers come in, do not be shy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crazy hours, under appreciated
Assistant Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLAugust 15, 2017
Inventory, sales, Paperwork, daily. had numbers to meet everyday. commission pay way to low. fun job me ne people everyday but for your duties pay is really not enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent.
SALES ASSOCIATE -PART-TIME (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, GAAugust 15, 2017
Excellent place to work. Cool environment. Friendly people. Awesome atmosphere. Convenient transportation. Easy to get to know the customers. Great pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJAugust 15, 2017
had a blast working here, but the company does not pay as much as they should. they expect a lot from its workers but give nothing back in return. you have to suck up to move up in this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short term job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 15, 2017
Working at foot locker gives a young person an opportunity to get their feet wet. it is not and should not be a job one seeks to be at for a lifetime.
Pros
discounts
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job if you like shoes
Associate (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAAugust 14, 2017
this is a good job if you like shoes. pay isn't very good. you do get a discount on certain shoes which is a very nice perk. also you get to see when all the shoes come out.
Pros
discounts
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2017
Very fun environment laid back definitely need to hv a people person attitude competitive to get each customer and hours you have to sell in order to earn you hours which sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 14, 2017
Footlocker is an extrememly well put together company, with good associates and an easy to work with management staff. It is always nice meeting the many customers that come to the store, and always a fun team experience with my fellow associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace with goals to meet
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNAugust 14, 2017
An overall good job, however, you may be responsible for many taks. Although these task are never too much to handle, the pay is very low. For example, I have worked here nearly 3 years and never received a raise of any kind.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Foot Locker?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCAugust 14, 2017
Footlocker is a great place to start considering that I love sneakers, sports fashion, and atheltic backgrounds. I wouldnt mind going back to footlocker as a partime gig.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a save place for work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRAugust 14, 2017
Create a relationship with the customer and look for merchandise based on the customer needs. Worked with different payment methods. Is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More of a young generation company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 14, 2017
Management needs to improve great company lack of good management, the pay for me is not great for me im an assistant manager and i am so underpaid i put in a lot of hours sometimes 10-11 hours a day
Pros
Discount
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 13, 2017
fun workplace if you a sneaker fan then this is your dream job very fast pace rude customers not much security dangerous release day sales great selections globally known brand good customer service great workers horrible managers great discounts for employees uniform is like gym clothing so it comfortable (sneakers and yoga pants or stretchy slacks)
Pros
sneaker discounts for employees and uniform
Cons
shorts breaks, no managerial order in stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and very productive
assistant manager/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Valley Stream, NYAugust 13, 2017
a day at footlocker would be hectic a some points and slower in some u have to keep busy no matter if a customer is there or not( no standing around) management was very consistent and reliable when help is needed it was fun to be there even when we would be busy. the hardest part would be closing up the store but also one of the most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making work fun
Store Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTAugust 13, 2017
The best part of my time there was that I worked alongside employees who knew how to make the work day enjoyable. Cross selling and up selling were musts and customers appreciated our work ethic. Management was an issue due to the transitions that occurred within store. Working especially in retail should be enjoyable for all.
Pros
Fun environment, Employee discount
Cons
Management transition, benefits and pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 13, 2017
Any body wants to work there can work there. It's mostly for teenagers who just need a job. Not a permanent job unless you are full time or a manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place and atmosphere, great place to make new friends.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAAugust 12, 2017
I loved working here, great music and also a great atmosphere. Management wasn't the best, not enough hours, and hours wouldn't be equal among all coworkers.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Short break, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clerk
Sale Rep/Customer Service (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Waterford, CTAugust 11, 2017
what else can i say. its the same answer as what i wrote for bob's store. same environment and same low paid. no growth opportunity until you are there for years. great job for beginners.
Pros
none
Cons
paid low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 10, 2017
as a cashier, i learned about cash flow and helps customers with their needs. as a customers, i organize and replace items. i also helps translate for customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foot Locker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,749 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9