Find companies:
Foot Locker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
400 reviews

Foot Locker Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYFebruary 9, 2014
Good company for hands on training for customer service and people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
"Top Seller" in the district several times (Former Employee), Columbus OhioFebruary 7, 2014
speak with customers face to face about different types of tennis shoes and apparel and meeting sales goals daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Restocker (Former Employee), Wausau WI.February 7, 2014
Cons: short breaks
typical day at eastbay is alot of walking and lifting heavy boxes. I learned how to use a scan gun. The management was great they seemed to have most thing under control. The hardest part was working 10 hour days monday-friday.
I enjoyed being on my own. Most of my coworkers were friendly and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Sumter, SCFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: hours and pay
working at footlocker was a very upbeat environment. the work wasn't hard, coworkers were fun and the moral of the company was great. the only thing is the pay sucked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoes
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Wellington, FLFebruary 4, 2014
The Latest and Greatest, They have all types of brands that people young new and old are looking for, Great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work At
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 3, 2014
* I enjoy learning about diffrent shoes.
* I like the interaction I get with the customers
* Management is great
* I learned alot about shoes by working at Foot Locker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIFebruary 3, 2014
Provided excellent service, handled customer complaints, developed creative strategies to improve sales and revenue.
• Trained associates, interviewed potential employees, and generated weekly reports for loss prevention.
• Maintained a safe and clean environment, handled cash deposit, and any additional duties as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but better as pt job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILFebruary 3, 2014
great part time job but otherwise pay is bad it gets stressful at times and upper management does not see you as human being but as a moveable pong and if not a yes man you will not advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, and i loved my co-workers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Odessa, TXJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: commission, hours
Cons: non
I like working at foot locker because the pay was based on commission, and my co-workers knew how to have fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool space to work to stay abreast on fashion trends
Sales Lead (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJanuary 23, 2014
What I learned most at Foot Locker is to stay on top of selling trends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,ougoing work place where our cusotmers come first
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Harper Woods, MIJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: get to meet lots of people
Cons: not every customer is the same
*read daily reports
*check emails 4 times a day
*price mark downs and sale promotions
*engage with customers thought out the day
*sale what make sense to the customer
*leaving a great lasting impression
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working Enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Selma, ALJanuary 22, 2014
A typical day at work would be checking inventory, shipping out packages, making sure the store is running effectively and efficiently. I learned all my management skills, and self control skills while working at Foot Locker. This particular company taught me the importance of having a solid team. A particular team member is only strong as the weakest – more... person on the team, therefore its important to help when needed be a all around team player – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours especially if you were part of management.
Management Trainee Associate (Former Employee), baltimore,MDJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: discounts on merchandise
Cons: 60-70 hours a week
you had to work long hours everyday and weekends and holidays no time for yourself or family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: learning new skills
A typical day at work would be checking inventory, shipping out packages, making sure the store is running effectively and efficiently. I learned all my management skills, and self control skills while working at Foot Locker. Being a manager at Foot Locker you have to leave everything at the door, because you have to make sure everything is in order. – more... Dealing with the employees and customers on a daily basic teaches self-control. Co-workers that I have supervised, I had a pleasant experiences with being a Assistant Manager you learn leadership skills quickly. The hardest part of the job was having to leave the stores. Being a Assistant Manager you only stay in store a limited of time. The friendships I build while at the different stores are special and dear to me. The most enjoyable part of working at Foot Locker being able to travel and work in different stores build lasting friendships and working under different Managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place very productive and positive place, loved the advancement oppertunities
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee), Washington, PAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: awesome advancement opportunities, rewards for work well done
Cons: very long hours
I loved working here. When I began it was so easy learning about the shoes and other products that we had in the store. Once you are hired you are able to train to become an assistant manager or store manager. I thought that was great. In only a few months I became an assistant manager. I loved the responsibilities of training, opening and closing the – more... store, checking in inventory ect. I had great co works. But my boss even though she was very helpful with getting me my position she took all the credit for my work. If you are completing training modules and if you meet sales quotas (selling shoe care, accessories, and 1 insole a day) you would get footlocker cash. Since I was doing really well with hiring, training, and keeping the store together I was rewarded and my boss ended up taking credit for most of my work when she was never in the store. I would work for almost 2 weeks straight without a day off starting my day at 8:30am - 9:30pm at night. So I really hated when I had to leave but I just couldn't keep getting used anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager In Training (Former Employee), Garden City, KSJanuary 7, 2014
Fast paced environment
Co-workers are always a joy to be around
Everyone helping each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Great for a first job and has great discount with great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Paramus NJJanuary 6, 2014
Learned how to better my multitasking and how to create a comfortable environment for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 6, 2014
retail hours was long. not the best place if you are a newly wed with a young family. Great entry level employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILJanuary 6, 2014
I didn't enjoy foot locker because i didn't get the hours i wanted and i rarely got to work.

About Foot Locker

Foot Locker leads the pack in the race to capture the biggest share of the global athletic footwear market. The company is a leading – Read more