Footaction Employee Reviews

Found 392 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow but still get stuff done
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Merced, CAAugust 15, 2017
It can be slow at footaction, but other than that im a salesmen that sales shoes, fold and hang clothes up on the wall and stocking shoes in the back.
Pros
Working at the mall, get great discounts
Cons
Working at the mall, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was over good for communication skills
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 14, 2017
This job kept me on my toes, between selling and get shoes I learned all the write thing to say to people, how to handle people in there different states rather they are mad or happy, and it was really good and teaching me how to be a wonderful sales associate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always an interesting day
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 9, 2017
A day of work at footaction was always different. Some workers didn't get along once new employees came along. Hours of work were week. Some employees brought their personal issues to work which is not good.
Pros
Gain Social skills
Cons
all employees were not like a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Cashier & Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Temple Hills, MDAugust 6, 2017
This was my first job and I was excited to do it thinking of the benefits of working in a show store while in high school but it was so much more than that. I was able to network and lay the foundation of customer service and retention. I met a wide range of people including local and national celebrities in sports and entertainment. I would recommend this job to anyone in high school or looking to go into retail and excel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, takes much patience
sales associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 4, 2017
Footaction is one of those places where you are in charge of what you make, the more you sell the more money you make. So therefore it is a serious grind, if you don't sell you will not make any money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 2, 2017
good high school job. good pay for high school workers. good location. good atmosphere. good workers. Not good pay for non-high school workers. Not enough hours to work,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my best experience personally
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2017
I didn't feel as though I had enough to do, besides stand around. It was very competitive and less helpful for me, people weren't really interested in working with each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foot action
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 30, 2017
I loved working at footaction because it's very pace and communication a lot and a lot of fun it's every enjoyment I get to talking customers co workers it's fun great and awesome
Pros
Short break
Cons
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace fun enviroment
Manager, Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 26, 2017
I loved working there it was a building block for the skills i pose today. Fast paced ment you had to think on your toes also you never had to many diffucult days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun wctive work place but wouldnt work there again
SALES LEAD (Former Employee) –  Gwinnett County, GAJuly 24, 2017
How ever the working area does teach you people skills and customer service also being able to intervene with new people everyday was also a plus the management were really friendly building a family with the employees
Pros
Discount 1% Commission
Cons
Hours are low also pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employee Discounts
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 23, 2017
I worked at FootAction for about a year. Amazing place to be if you are into the competitiveness of making money. Helps build your confidence up especially if you are considered a person who is shy. Amazing employee discounts on all merchandise and footwear which of course always will come in handy. The pay rate isn't great but I guess you make up for it with the discounts and other things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fta
Store manager (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJJuly 20, 2017
Depending on the Store you are located determines job experience. Salary can be based on commission rate or hourly depending how much a person can sell. Benefits are okay, but short term disabilities are not necessarily provided by the company itself. Fun environment for young adults.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
footaction
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 19, 2017
alright job with horrible pay. You have to work every major holiday and you do not get many days off. If you like your social life I would not suggest being an assistant manager or manager for any retail store especially footlocker stores. You have to deal with nasty people and you really do not feel appreciated by those in corporate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 19, 2017
Working with this organization and its staff has given me a life long experience that I can take with me for future employment experiences. This organization has assisted in providing me with a balance of working with new people, having the opportunity to meet and greet people I would have never met outside of these surroundings and an all around great learning experience.
Pros
Great Discounts, Flexible Hours, Great Location
Cons
Short Breaks, No room for advancement or full-time opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Environment
Stocker Associate (Former Employee) –  400 S Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007July 18, 2017
It was a good work place. I wasn't paid because the job was for ROP. It was a class I took to help me gain job experience. The employee's were helpful and good with advice about being in the workplace. It was a lot of standing work while I organized the stock room and helped sales associates find the shoes they were looking for. It was pretty fun being able to control where the shoes were placed. It was pretty good work environment. I learned a lot about stockroom upkeep
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Kenner, LAJuly 12, 2017
Have high level of energy, great communication skills, be able to interact with different customer base, just be yourself and it will all fall into place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun sociable place to work and talk to customers
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TXJuly 11, 2017
Its usually slow during the morning and day but we work on the store and straighten everything up. When it does pick up we learn about our customers and sales them shoes and outfits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud music and friendly people
Sales Associate/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 5, 2017
At times there was a sour customer, but it's was always an alsome envoriment. Competitive challenging goals . With friendly nudges from coworkers and management.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Store management (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJuly 5, 2017
Highly competitive sales atmosphere and balance compensation. Management promotes sales and product management. Management pushes employees to climb the management ladder.
Pros
great employee discounts
Cons
salary depends on sales volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Colonial Heights, VAJuly 2, 2017
Make sure every shelf has a shoe displayed as well as the window tables. Acknowledge every customer in the store and assist them with finding the ideal pair of shoes. Maintain the stock room so finding shoes is a seamless process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Footaction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 398 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0