Find companies:
Footaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Footaction Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales rep.
Sales rep (Former Employee), Bloomington, INNovember 21, 2014
Pros: being active
Cons: wages and hours
Exciting job seeing different people everyday even famous people. I was very active and busy helping others find shoe care and even using my shoe knowledge and fashion advice to assist others in their needs. I worked with a good team we all promoted sales and worked together to satisfy the needs of customers. The store got really busy on new release – more... dates but we worked together when it was over crowded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLNovember 12, 2014
a great job for someone in high school. the compensation is horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 11, 2014
Management: is a strong asset to the company, handles crises well, instigates change smoothly, supports and leads team members, brings out the best in his workers, promotes a feeling of harmony and fairness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: interact with customers, first dibs on shoes when possible.
Cons: lack of full time hours for employees
Diverse group of people, both the customers and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed talking with people
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ocala, FLOctober 27, 2014
Pros: is that we give chances
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be helping customers and what I learned that every customer is different and have different taste in what they liked. Management was good cause we trained as well as being involved with all customers and employees. My coworker was very helpful as well as we was a team one team one goal. We helped one another. The hardest – more... part of the day is when it would be slow in business. The most enjoyable part of my job is making sure that my customers was able to walk out happy and knowing that my job was done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long, hot and hard days
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Killeen, TXOctober 27, 2014
Pros: good lunchbreaks
Cons: management
I enjoyed the work and most customers but management was poor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Sales Associate (Former Employee), City Of Industry, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: helpful managers, newest shoe releases
Cons: low pay, 1% commission when i worked there
Most days were slow because that mall is not very busy most week days. Gained skills in customer service and store cleanliness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and always around good people.
Cashier (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 22, 2014
Pros: getting free lunches on management.
Cons: short breaks, hours cut
I love working at Footaction. Usually, if I am not on the cashier, I help customers with getting a shoe or help them look for an outfit. When I'm on the floor I always learn something new. If the customer doesn't want to buy the shoe, they tell me to still hold a conversation with the customer. I love working with my co-workers, they each are different – more... in every way. They are always helpful and fun to be around. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that we made day at the end of the night. The hardest part of the job is telling a customer that we don't have a certain shoe, even if we try to look for it in every way. That just shows that everyone was on their A game and did as what our managers asked us to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JOB REVIEW
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Harper Woods, MISeptember 22, 2014
OKAY FOR FIRST TIME EMPLOYMENT...NOT EASY FOR AN CAREER...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Competitive Environment
Sales associate (Former Employee), Monroeville, PASeptember 3, 2014
A typical week day for me started at around 4pm, after I got out of school. I was responsible for maintaining the cleanliness of the store, assisting customers in the searching of a product, and finalizing the sale. At the end of the day, I would assist the manager or key holder count the drawer, straighten up the store and drop off the days deposit. – more... On the weekends, I normally worked 10 hour days to make up for my limited hours during the week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento CaSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: bad with pay
Work around Shoes that you always wanted. Helping customers and meeting new people always
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 30, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: low pay, no growth within company, overlooked
- typical day would be a 4-7 hour shift that would consists of price checking all shoes, clothes and sales items. Then greeter all customers and trying to sell the product
- hardest part of the job would be to make sure you sold enough products through out the week to meet quotas and to earn pay
- most enjoyable part of the job was the staff was small – more... enough that you developed personal friendships with most of the staff
- co-workers were fairly nice
- management held there weight and would help out the store in any way possible – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE THE EMPLOYEE DISCOUNT
CASHIER (Former Employee), East Cleveland, OHAugust 19, 2014
THE ONLY TIME I DIDNT REALLY LIKE WAS WHEN THE LEBRON AND JORDAN CAME OUT BUT OTHER THAN IT ALWAYS SMILING ANF LAUGHING EACH AND EVERY DAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FOOTACTION
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Culver City, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: 30% off of shoes.
A typical day at footaction would be me walking in and clocking in and checking the weekly schedule. Then prepare myself to go gout onto the slaesfloor and interact with with customers and see if they need any help with shoes,ask them questions pertaining to what they were looking for. Also throw suggestions to the customers. Since that was my first – more... job, I learned initially what customer service was because it was more of a hands-on experience versus working at the loteria. My co-workers were just my co-workers, strictly business. The hardest part of the job would have to been the rude customers, but they taught me to strengthen my work ethic, very challenging. Most enjoyable part of that job was interacting with the customers, because weall had a common interest in shoes & you just never knew what kind of customer you would be assisting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place
CASHIER/APPAREL (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Your always meeting new people from around the world. It was fun working with my co-workers. Mgrs are understandable to a point. They set goals each and everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 13, 2014
it was always something to do . The customers were amazing and the coworkers got along
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for a good career
Store Manager (Former Employee), Waco, Tx.July 1, 2014
Pros: having fun daily
Cons: company selling out.
A typical day was fun with music and dancing on a daily basis besides just selling shoes. I learned how to train and develop associates for the future of the company. All my staff were very upbeat people and sharks on the floor as commissioned based. Hardest part of the job was the fact the company sold out to another company. I loved the people that – more... I worked with overall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GAJune 28, 2014
Pros: 30% discount on merchandise
• Exceptional Customer Service
• Lead in Sales of Shoes and Apparel
• Transferred to Higher Volume Store due to Promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Cashier Manager (Former Employee), Gardena CaJune 23, 2014
Pros: made my cash handling skils stronger
Cons: no cons!
Absolutely completely loved everything about this job and the people that worked with me. Would've stayed if I wasn't in school and able to work fulltime, most enjoyable part we we're one big happy family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy
Manager (Current Employee), Waldorf, MDJune 20, 2014
Pros: being able to assist people
Cons: people stealing and messing up the store
Open the store
Close the store
Management of store
Assisting people

1 2 3 4 5