Find companies:
Footaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

Footaction United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place with interactive associates
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLApril 12, 2015
Pros: great management and team
Cons: healthcare, pay.
Typical day includes working with great co workers, we are all close and get along great making time fly by and making work a lot easier knowing you have good and dependable co workers, Great management team they help with any problems and work around schedules. hardest part of that day is putting away any shipment and checking it in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Houma, LAMarch 18, 2015
Company made some poor choices in managers, Company was sold to Footlocker inc. in 2004 and it was never the same, quit and moved on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Footaction / Footlocker
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: helping customers
Cons: poor hours
Being a former manager with the footlocker brand. Footaction is a more urban brand of the organization. I work morally as a trainer to help develop new and current associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very energetic working environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 27, 2015
I specialize in meeting the needs of customers when their purchasing tennis shoes, apparel and accessories. My goal is to make every customer leave the store with them be satisfied in their purchase and making it a joyous environment while shopping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real good environment for sneakerheads
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mays Landing, NJJanuary 5, 2015
A day of work basically consisted of interacting with customers to make the sale and make it an enjoyable experience for them. The management at my time of employment wasn't the best. Overall there were no hard parts about the job. And it was enjoyable because you got to interact with other sneaker enthusiasts and everyday people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Paced work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Independence, MOJanuary 2, 2015
A typical day at Footaction included working with customers of all different ethnicities and backgrounds. The hardest part of the job was learning the stockroom. The most enjoyable part of the job was making new friends and loyal customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting work place
Stock/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), Killeen, TXDecember 10, 2014
Giving great customer service to guest.
Working as a team to help sale products.
Having knowledge on the products we sale.
the hardest part is not wanting to go home, making peoples day is so fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LANovember 26, 2014
A typical day at footaction was helping all types of customers in making selectons. Very fast paced work environment, where customer service is very important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales rep.
Sales rep (Former Employee), Bloomington, INNovember 21, 2014
Pros: being active
Cons: wages and hours
Exciting job seeing different people everyday even famous people. I was very active and busy helping others find shoe care and even using my shoe knowledge and fashion advice to assist others in their needs. I worked with a good team we all promoted sales and worked together to satisfy the needs of customers. The store got really busy on new release dates but we worked together when it was over crowded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLNovember 12, 2014
a great job for someone in high school. the compensation is horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 11, 2014
Management: is a strong asset to the company, handles crises well, instigates change smoothly, supports and leads team members, brings out the best in his workers, promotes a feeling of harmony and fairness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: interact with customers, first dibs on shoes when possible.
Cons: lack of full time hours for employees
Diverse group of people, both the customers and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed talking with people
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ocala, FLOctober 27, 2014
Pros: is that we give chances
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be helping customers and what I learned that every customer is different and have different taste in what they liked. Management was good cause we trained as well as being involved with all customers and employees. My coworker was very helpful as well as we was a team one team one goal. We helped one another. The hardest part of the day is when it would be slow in business. The most enjoyable part of my job is making sure that my customers was able to walk out happy and knowing that my job was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long, hot and hard days
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Killeen, TXOctober 27, 2014
Pros: good lunchbreaks
Cons: management
I enjoyed the work and most customers but management was poor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Sales Associate (Former Employee), City Of Industry, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: helpful managers, newest shoe releases
Cons: low pay, 1% commission when i worked there
Most days were slow because that mall is not very busy most week days. Gained skills in customer service and store cleanliness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and always around good people.
Cashier (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 22, 2014
Pros: getting free lunches on management.
Cons: short breaks, hours cut
I love working at Footaction. Usually, if I am not on the cashier, I help customers with getting a shoe or help them look for an outfit. When I'm on the floor I always learn something new. If the customer doesn't want to buy the shoe, they tell me to still hold a conversation with the customer. I love working with my co-workers, they each are different in every way. They are always helpful and fun to be around. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that we made day at the end of the night. The hardest part of the job is telling a customer that we don't have a certain shoe, even if we try to look for it in every way. That just shows that everyone was on their A game and did as what our managers asked us to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JOB REVIEW
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Harper Woods, MISeptember 22, 2014
OKAY FOR FIRST TIME EMPLOYMENT...NOT EASY FOR AN CAREER...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Competitive Environment
Sales associate (Former Employee), Monroeville, PASeptember 3, 2014
A typical week day for me started at around 4pm, after I got out of school. I was responsible for maintaining the cleanliness of the store, assisting customers in the searching of a product, and finalizing the sale. At the end of the day, I would assist the manager or key holder count the drawer, straighten up the store and drop off the days deposit. On the weekends, I normally worked 10 hour days to make up for my limited hours during the week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento CaSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: bad with pay
Work around Shoes that you always wanted. Helping customers and meeting new people always
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 30, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: low pay, no growth within company, overlooked
- typical day would be a 4-7 hour shift that would consists of price checking all shoes, clothes and sales items. Then greeter all customers and trying to sell the product
- hardest part of the job would be to make sure you sold enough products through out the week to meet quotas and to earn pay
- most enjoyable part of the job was the staff was small enough that you developed personal friendships with most of the staff
- co-workers were fairly nice
- management held there weight and would help out the store in any way possible

1 2 3 4 5

Footaction Salaries

Sales Associate
$7.25 per hour
Customer Service Associate/Cashier
$7.45 per hour
Cashier/Sales
$7.25 per hour
Sales Associate
$15,000 per year
Sales Associate/Customer Service
$8.50 per hour