Footprint Retail Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with flexible hours
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  IllinoisMarch 4, 2017
The job is a good start for those looking for work experience. it also one to develop organizational skills and analytical skills. You set stores to planogram and make them look pretty. You discard out of date items and discontinued items
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for flex scheduling
Team Lead/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 2, 2017
Overall Footprint is a good place to work if you are looking for minimal part time work then this is for you. Don't expect any pay increases or opportunities for promotion. Benefits are almost non existent.
Pros
flex scheduling
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for student life
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 3, 2017
Great part-time job on a student schedule. Control over your own hours. Low stress if you work well with a team. Hours will vary greatly from month to month
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
not a consistent schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Merchandising Team Member (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJanuary 25, 2017
Company was enjoyable to work for. Worked well with the managers and very fast paced. Helped me understand Planograms and item placement. All of this helped me in my future job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 9, 2017
Working at footprint was a nice first job for me. It taught me to be a little more independent. The bosses are real nice and helpful when it comes to work.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Locations
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work but a little too relaxed at times
Store Layout designer/scheduler (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 4, 2017
I have worked here for almost two years and have moved up a considerable amount. It's not a place I desire to work at for more than five years due to the pay being not quite up to what I need. The people are friendly but a little too relaxed at times. Most are hard workers but some can be too lenient which can tend to degrade the overall team's performance.
Pros
Work at home, work with great people.
Cons
Too relaxed, pay could be a bit better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Supervisor was very good to work for.
Installer (Former Employee) –  AlabamaDecember 22, 2016
Was new to this type of work yet still incorporated my construction expertise, so was able to learn a lot from this field. A lot of traveling all over the state goes into this job in a day, so if you enjoy that this is a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant wait to do more
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 16, 2016
I love working for footprint. I got to work in different job sites weekly. we revamped quite a few 7 11 stores. I still talk to some of my former co workers it is a steady pace job
Pros
lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what you signed up for
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VASeptember 17, 2016
It may say Lynchburg area but it is not. Once I was hired in I found myself viewing jobs provided by this company from 1 hour to as many as 3 hours away. Nothing was in my area as they led me to believe. Plus the hiring process for this company is loke applying for the FBI. It is seriously too much. The money is solid, the work is solid and the management friendly but this is not a job worked in your area. You drive to your job site, mostly site unseen, work with people you don't know and are expected to achieve the highest mark excellence imaginable. This was not what I signed up for. Trust me this is a good job for someone single and enjoys driving a lot.
Pros
Pay, Management
Cons
Long hours, long driving
Was this review helpful?Yes23No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 17, 2015
You get to travel out of your hometown city and sometimes the state. Paid flights, rental cars, and incentives. Basically traveling for free.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed traveling
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILJune 29, 2015
It was overall a good company, enjoyed the traveling and management was very involved, only thing was there wasn't set hours, other than that nothing but good to say about this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Retail Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJune 17, 2015
Not enough work, I work 3 part-time jobs to get to 40 hours and this one provides the fewest hours. Nice management, very detailed instructions, realistic expectation on task time.
Pros
Good management, training, interesting work on your schedule.
Cons
No hours, low pay, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes26No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising independently in retail stores.
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Four Corners AreaMay 27, 2015
Work independently. Just not enough assignments in my area. Otherwise would be fantastic. All communications with this company is through E-mail or telephone. A 24-hour hotline with knowledgeable persons would be helpful to the employees. Must be computer literate and able to make wise decisions when necessary to benefit your work and the integrity of this company.
Pros
Work solely.
Cons
Not enough work in my area. Pay per job.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Work place
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 6, 2015
Productive work environment along with learning of different techniques of travel. The co-workers were very nice to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was traveling to different cities.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working w/ different company and people
On-Call Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Lisle, ILApril 1, 2015
My DM is wonderful, just don't offer benefits, retirement and so forth.
We have to use our own cell phone for work and have to print out our work assignments at our expense Have not been w/ the company long enough. .
Pros
Travel pay, per diem and meeting people
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes23No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work.
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Chippewa Falls, WIApril 1, 2015
On email and the computer and phone and conference calls all day long.
I learned how to be a Very Strong Manager.
I believe the Management is very talented.
My co-workers and the best in the Business.
The hardest part was not leaving the job at the job.
My team was the most enjoyable. All 125 of them.
Pros
Rewards, Christmas parties, 6 weeks of Vacation
Cons
Worked 24 /7 always on call.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more jobs on regular basis
Trainer (Current Employee) –  wichita, KSMarch 30, 2015
I was introduced to part time on site training, merchandising on an as needed basis and enjoyed the one on one with the training as well as the regular contact with the merchandising companies.
Pros
flexable scheduling
Cons
uncertain pay because of some job shortages in our area
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal day at Footprint.
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Lisle, ILDecember 9, 2014
Great company. Start day at 7:00am work to finish job for that day. Work with a team to finish the job. Hardest is the early time to start. Most enjoyable is the co workers I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Team Leader/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Nation wideDecember 3, 2014
I like working for this company, but there is not always available work. There is potential to make good money but its not consistent.
Pros
Good pay compared to simllar companies, you can pick your job assignments.
Cons
Work is not always availble, & managers seem to be overwhelmed
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting people on remodeling team. Good friendly team leaders.
MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Lisle, ILNovember 4, 2014
it is a fun job that keeps you busy all day. start time is very early so we finish in early afternoon. district manager emails store choices and locations. you usually get to choose which location you prefer to drive to . good communication between manager and team leads to explain what is needed to be done for each day.
Pros
meet new workers often, make friends. work in different towns.
Cons
there are holiday breaks during the year that there isnt any work assigned.
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Footprint Retail Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0