Forcepoint Employee Reviews in United States

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Inside Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA 92121March 2, 2016
I had a great time with Websense/Forcepoint.
Spent most of my professional career there, almost 9.5 yrs.
Only reason I left was due to company relocation and my job moved with it.
Met some great people and made lasting friendships.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Opportunity in Exchange for Enjoying Your Job
Business Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 28, 2016
It's not an all-out terrible place to work but the day to day gets pretty monotonous. You pretty much cold call/email all day long and try to generate business. When you generate meetings, don't expect much in the way of appreciation. Management loves to micromanage and nit pick. Favoritism definitely reigns supreme.

Nonetheless, it's a great field and there's lots of opportunity to increase salary and for promotion.
Pros
Lots of opportunity
Cons
pretty bland environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 26, 2016
I learned a lot about Networking and Technical Support in Cyber Security. The tools I gained were invaluable. The field of Cyber Security is a promising field and the industry leaders work hard tto stay at the cutting edge of the industry.
Pros
You can choose your hours
Cons
Bad career mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bit of a mixed bag
Director - Engineering Program Management (Former Employee) –  Los Gatos, CANovember 15, 2015
I have a lot of positive feelings about Websense. There are a lot of great people there, good products, interesting work, great pay/benefits. The only negative is the senior executives make some absolutely head-scratchingly bad decisions (e.g. moving security product development to China).
Pros
Great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start up feel in a multinational company
IT Project Manager and Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 30, 2015
The last year has been chaotic. Mostly good people trying to do a good job and things are stabilizing. Vista did not do anyone any favors.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Gatos, CAApril 8, 2015
I was the front desk receptionist for a busy tech company. Scheduled meetings, prepared events, routed incoming calls and emails for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to start
Software developer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 12, 2015
Working with Websense has been memorable and fascinating. The company culture is great and provides employee's with a supportive environment. The only concern is they are growing and a lot of managers are trying to transition it into a corporate environment, so hopefully that doesn't continue. Over all it's a great company!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelligent individuals that understand the Security Technology business
Senior Channel Marketing Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 3, 2015
Websense was a great transition for me to broaden my technology knowledge! Great place to work, think and present and follow up on new ideas to increase the channel through channel marketing. Websense is open to new ideas and welcome ideas from other industries that have worked well in the channel environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newly privatized company in search of vision
SALES COMMISSIONS SUPERVISOR - AMERICAS (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 9, 2015
Offices have relocated from San Diego to Austin and there have been lots of challenges during the transition. Lots of entry level employees, not utilizing the experience of mid-level and senior employees that have been hired.
Pros
bagels on fridays
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly changing organization.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 1, 2015
A company that is managing, as best they can, the opportunity, questions, and turmoil that comes with relocating. All in all, an exciting place to work. Looking forward to watching them evolve in Austin.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be good
Language Specialist Web Analyst (Former Employee) –  San DiegoJanuary 26, 2015
A lot of freedom, amazing benefit for a part-time job, particular the health insurance (not so good anymore, according to my former colleagues). Pitiful salary increases and no real advancement or career options.
Pros
you scheduled work on your own, great managers, awsome benetis
Cons
little money in your pocket and no career opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging, competitive and productive place to work
Lead Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Diego,CAJune 2, 2014
Very productive place to work. Talented coworkers and easy to approach cross functional teams makes working on most challenging tasks very comfortable.
Pros
focus on individual growth and freedom to plan and execute tasks.
Cons
sometimes the focus is drifted under large number of tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 23, 2014
I would rather not say much about the company. I was a great place to work before it was sold and made private but after it wasn't a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tell us about
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 23, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No26
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 23, 2014
Overall the company was a great place to work. There are some very bright people who have a lot to offer. Currently the company is going though a huge change, and it makes for fear and uncertainty.
Pros
great work-life balance
Cons
recently acquired, and going through a massive change
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost my trust in Websense
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 3, 2014
Since the acquisition, Websense has gone downhill fast. Love my boss, love my team, love my work, but other than that the culture there is non-existent, the loyalty and appreciation from upper management is laughable. The little trust I had in this corporation is quickly eroding.
Pros
working from home, flexible work hours, casual attire, my boss is fantastic, my team is great
Cons
no trust in upper management, no real sense of being appreciated, no culture
Was this review helpful?Yes14No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Technical Support Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 2, 2014
•A typical day at work - Manage and provide tech support to the US regions.

•What you learned - Working with several business units to deliver customer support

•Co-workers - Great group of tech savvy people.

•Hardest part of the job - Product Complexity

•Most enjoyable part of the job - Satisfaction in helping our customers
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 17, 2014
Great company, inter-personal communications, experience in computer softwares
Pros
great team
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work if you aren't concerned with how much you make
PRODUCT MANAGEMENT (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 11, 2014
Websense has a pattern of only paying people the minimum for their job title when compared to market salaries. Office moral has taken a down turn because of the aquisition by Vista.
Pros
bagels on fridays
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a rewarding experience
Senior Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 4, 2014
The development work is interesting. The people are engaged and intelligent. The implementation technologies are often leading edge.
Pros
people and work
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forcepoint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3