Find companies:
Ford Motor Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
992 reviews

Ford Motor Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great role!
Zone Manager (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 16, 2014
Great role, taught me how to sale, learn customer management and how to develop my brand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn from this company. Too much politics.
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 15, 2014
This company is very dynamic and provides a lot of information for starters. Politics and connections in this company could move you up. Rarely your hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Dimensional Controls Engineer (Former Employee), Wayne, MIOctober 15, 2014
- Very busy work
- Basics of process control philosophy
- Excellent management team
- Exceptional co-workers
- Lots of time on your feet
- Excellent compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Summery
Product Design Engineer (Current Employee), Livonia, MIOctober 15, 2014
It's been an absolute pleasure in working and to be a part of Ford Motor Company. Folks are very helpful on the job. There is always much work load on the job, but I enjoyed in doing my job on daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Assembly Line/Welder (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: 30 minute lunch break and work 12 hours
I you couldn't look at a picture with alot of parts and put them together in your head with in a couple of seconds then you are not the one to work there. Its hard on your body and long hours and great pay and great benifits.

No stop surroundings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Earth City, MOOctober 14, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: got laid off
Fun place to work, co workers were fun to be around and work with. Very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Java, J2EE/Struts, Spring, Hibernate,Oracle,OracleTopLink
Java Architect/Lead Programmer (Current Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: automobile
8 Years of experience in design and development of multi-tier applications using in Java, J2EE/Struts, Spring, Tomcat, WebSphere, JDK, Java Script, JDBC and UNIX.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed workong at Ford and still would have continued to work but the plant closed.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: opportunity for advancement.
Cons: i was also a substitude quality rep.for the uaw. the opposing party would give you a hard time.
Torque the bolts to make sure they were correct. Check the built seats to make sure they had all their parts. Make sure every seat label correspond to the actual seat. I learned that the more education the faster you could advance. Sometimes management was not always on the same page with QC. The hardest part of the job was dealing with people who preformed – more... poorly and was protected by the union. The most enjoyable part of the job was the freedom to do a good job. Also the paycheck. and benefits were excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you are talk to like a dog
Vehicle Assembly Technician/Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: the team work
Cons: the heat
&*&!@#$%^&*() not a very good place to work they treat you like %#%
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn the finance industry
Senior Commercial Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 10, 2014
Pros: good work/life balance on most positions
Cons: limited advancement
This is a great company to learn from, but may not be a great place to have a career at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Notice the Five Star Rating Employee Gave Company!!!!!
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee), Amarillo, TXOctober 9, 2014
Work was fantastic because we as employees worked together as a family involved and teaching each other how to be better than before, that was what life was about. Educational studies helped get "Certified Certification " and you could share that knowledge with your fellow salesmen and teach customers about Features, Advantages, and Benefits. "Sales – more... was always climbing (Soaring upward) and moral ethics was high, plus we all worked creating sales and each Individual helped each other get better. Daily improvements always created a strong sales force. Thank you for all the company training, experience, and knowledge I benefited with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am honored to work in a factory Ford
Factor (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 9, 2014
Pros: they're my friends speak in the best home and ford together
Cons: i've never heard of ford bmaat let alaqgua company in the world
I am honored to work in a factory Ford because it is the most luxurious manufacturing company in the world and deserve Symbol arrest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my job. However the hours are not conducive to my life.
Utility Assembler (Current Employee), Claycomo MOOctober 8, 2014
Pros: wages and benifits are great.
Cons: hours and shifts
The Ford Motor Company is a great opportunity for a young person to start a career in the automotive business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with
Sr. Data Integration Developer (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 8, 2014
• Involved in requirements gathering, data modeling and designed Technical, Functional & ETL Design documents.
• Wrote and implemented generic UNIX and FTP Scripts for various purposes like running workflows, archiving files, to execute SQL commands and procedures, move inbound/outbound files.
• Implemented BTEQ scripts to extract the data from various – more... sources Oracle, XML files and load into oracle and Teradata using Teradata utilities like Mload, Tpump, and Fast Export.
• Designed and implemented slowly changing dimension mappings to maintain history.
• Used Teradata utility Fast Load for bulk loading and Tpump & Mload utilities for loading less and larger volumes of data.
• Implemented ETL Balancing Process to compare and balance data directly from source and warehouse tables for reconciliation purposes.
• Designed and developed Staging and Error tables to identify and isolate duplicates and unusable data from source systems.
• Designed and executed test scripts to validate end-to-end business scenarios.
• Used session partitions, dynamic cache memory, and index cache to improve the performance of ETL jobs.
• Resolved complex technical and functional issues/bugs identified during implementation, testing and post production phases.
• Identified & documented data integration issues and other data quality issues like duplicate data, non-conformed data, and unclean data.
• Assisted team members in functional and Integration testing.
• Automated and scheduled Workflows, UNIX scripts and other jobs for the daily, weekly, monthly data loads using Autosys Scheduler.
• Designed and developed BO Universe for standard reports.
• Created standard reports using Business Objects features like Combined Queries, Drill Down, Drill Up, Cross Tab, Master Detail etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging industry, yet very smart people and respectful culture
Product Development Engineer-Six Sigma Black Belt (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good in every aspect: work/life balance, compensation and benefits, job security, management, and culture
Cons: the cold weather, if not used to.
Ford Motor Company is an excellent company to work for. The industry is as complicated as it gets, probably the most complicated industry there is. There are challenges on a daily basis, but there are systems in place to address them. On the other hand, the work environment is very ethical, professional and respectful. People is very smart and very – more... willing to collaborate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to train dealership office staff in use of automated accounting systems.
ACCOUNTING SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Home based in Boston, MA and Coral Springs, FL.October 7, 2014
Enjoyed opportunity to self manage and work independently. The position of "accounting specialist" required travel through out the North and Southeast US. I enjoyed doing needs analysis in each of the auto dealerships and to customize the accounting software to meet the expectations of dealership management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for, anywhere they have a plant.
N/C programmer (Former Employee), Allen Park, MIOctober 4, 2014
Great job, great company. Challenging prototype facility, a lot of of "hot" jobs to ensure product launch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff and management at southern location were great.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 4, 2014
Pros: meeting new students.
Cons: no benifits
Open and secure building. Greet students and staff. I learned that you must be proactive. Southern location management was great. My co-workers were easy to work with and I took a leadership roll. Not having all the training that we needed it sometimes created mistakes and at times made if difficult with forms.
The most enjoyable part of the job was – more... meeting new students working on there English or GED students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UAW versus New Management
Quality Program Manager (Former Employee), McDonough, GAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: change management at what price?
To create a state-of-the-art Japanese organization in logistics a new management team was recruited from outside of Ford Motor Company. Something was lost in the translation. Effectively managing both the Quality and Environmental certifications for the plant along with two projects @ $250,000 savings/project Six Sigma Black Belt improvement projects – more... time management was key. Both certifications for the plant were eventually achieved but alas the BB certification was sacrificed with one project not completed prior to leaving for a start-up opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 2, 2014
When I was at Ford Motor company. I had a very fun time there. I learned alot and it was my first time working in a Data Center. My managers were very, very helpful and to this day, I am still good friends with most of them as well as the VPs that report to the upper echelon of the company. The reason why I left the company was due to down sizing of – more... the network team that I was on. Ford will always have a place in my heart because Ive seen almost everything there is to see on how to run a fortune 500 company and stay competitive in today's market. – less

1 2 3 4 5