Find companies:
Ford Motor Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
891 reviews

Ford Motor Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
Assembly Line ( Temp) (Former Employee), Avon Lake , OhioJuly 2, 2014
Pros: positive work enviroment
Cons: temporary employment
great working knowledge of Ford Motor Vehicles, Learned a lot of Assembly Line Knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office with great people
Summer Marketing Intern (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2014
There is no set typical work day with Ford. Some days i'm on the road traveling to Ford dealerships or Ford Authorized parts Dealers (FADs) or I'm in the office doing research and working on whatever work assignment I have at the moment. I've learned to adapt on the fly at this job because I come across many different people in the field and I also – more... learned how to handle the many different personalities I meet. My co-workers are awesome and very helpful. The hardest part of the job I would say is the many days that we have to travel on the road and the distances I may have to travel at times. the most enjoyable part of the job is the traveling and getting out and seeing Texas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Highland ParkJuly 1, 2014
Great job with good benefits and pay
Met a lot of good people
Everyone worked together to assure a great product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporairy job
sales representative (Former Employee), Bizerte, TunisiaJuly 1, 2014
This job was back home, no good pay, no benefits and it was just on the holidays .. learned how to do invoices, handle cash, costumer service. a good learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in
HEV/Stop-Start Systems (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 30, 2014
Gained a great experience from being in multiple rotations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office enviroment. Managment always assiting the teams.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dearborn, MichiganJune 28, 2014
I worked as a customer service rep for the Speed Control Recall. I took calls to assist customers with questions, providing information and would assist in making appointments for service with a Varity of Ford dealerships across the country. I worked in a team environment so if I need help either my fellow team members or team manager would assist me. – more... I enjoyed talking to people and helping them with the process of taking care of the vehicle. It was a great experience and when the recall project came to an end I was offered a full time position with Percepta based on my work ability and work reviews which I scored 78% or higher on each. Theses reviews were conducted once a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Woodhaven, MIJune 25, 2014
I enjoyed my time there. Challenging at times, but I learned allot working for a great manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Money for a young man,
Maintenance Painter/ Utility (Former Employee), Sterling Hts., Mi.June 23, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: so many hours, my twenties are a blur.
I loved my job, outsourcing happened and I cannot say I blame them, many men and women milked the clock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked down in the dungeon
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Wixom, MIJune 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
install brake lines on cars for 10 to 12 hours on my feet. learn a lot from the people who had been there 20years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, good company to work for.
Assembly Line Coordinator (Former Employee), Romeo, MIJune 19, 2014
Great pay, good work environment. Two weeks off in the summer time, great for planning vacations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career filled with challenge to be innovative. My deep love for Ford motivated me to be my best.
Payroll Analyst / Treasury Operations Admin (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 18, 2014
Pros: constant growth through change, worked with people who possessed "can do" and "must do" attitudes with talent to match, progressive and proactive approach to discover efficiency opportunities, shared institutional knowledge that accerlerated synergies, the team always made deadlines and delivered excellent products
Cons: our organization was non-glamorous; within the realm of the big picture of the blue oval, we were unsung and often taken for granted.
Meetings...meetings...meetings! Controlling and minimizing "things gone wrong", testing corrective actions and collaborating with others to perfect the process. I learned that "iron sharpens iron" and that if you do not embrace change, you will fail. I also learned that adversity strengthens resolve and empowers you to come out of difficulties as a – more... better leader. My superiors at Ford were on one hand caught up in performance metrics but they excelled at being good mentors and coaches. They knew how to maximize my potential. I became a very good administrator; a very good analyst at reading into detail. My co-workers were all about team. We shared all of our collective knowledge. We grew together and its legacy lasts today in the friendships we share in retirement. The hardest part of my job at Ford was implementing change through technology. To makes things work within the systems schema we had to work with at the time. The most enjoyable part of my work at Ford was the pride and joy in knowing that I had a small hand in the turnaround at Ford Motor Company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and challenging work environment that encourages all employees to consistently Go Further.
Managing Editor, Internal Communications Mgr (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 17, 2014
Pros: knowledge of what's coming next for the company
Cons: very demanding
Ford employees are able to engage in a variety of tasks and gain as much experience as they are open to in an environment that encourages growth and offers opportunity.

This is a very fast-paced work environment where most employees are working on a multitude of projects all at once. This is great for learning and developing new skills quickly, but – more... not the best for those seeking regular down-time and reliable work/life balance.

The majority of managers and leadership within this company are completely aligned with the One Ford plan that involves teamwork and always going further to better your team/project/environment, etc...

A number of Ford employees are not employed by Ford directly, rather they are agency employees. These employees have a tendency to feel less-valuable than those working for Ford directly.

The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the pace and cadence of the machine that is Ford Motor Company, but this also is the most enjoyable aspect because there is a sense of pride when working for a Fortune 10 company with such a rich history. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Technician/Team Leader
Team Leader/Set-up Technician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 17, 2014
Pros: benefits, compensation
Cons: union politics, mandatory overtime
Build parts for transmissions in busy manufacturing environment and assembly line production. This was a Union position and I learned a great deal about the pros/cons of Unions as well as the history of Unions in the U.S. Mandatory overtime and working many hours, though well-compensated, was the hardest part of the job. I enjoyed the structure and – more... having production goals, being a team leader, and working to solve problems with the engineering teams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work with unique constraints
Body Integration Engineer, Product Development (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 16, 2014
Launching a product on a different continent from the lead engineering office can be difficult. With only 3 hours of workday available for correspondence, communication relying heavily on CAD and voice communication, and long lead times for prototype and tool shipments, the position of a 'single point of contact' on-site integration engineer has its – more... challenges. But having knowledgeable colleagues who together in a healthy, cross-functional manner, and the feeling of seeing the first unit of a new model rolling off End-of-Line makes it all worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
PROTOTYPE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Dearborn Heights, MIJune 16, 2014
great job but no advancement get to learn new skills great hours and people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career
Assembly Line Maintenance Technician I (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 15, 2014
Worked at for 12 years. Plant closed in 2008. Learned a lot about mechanical maintenance and assembly line work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), NC, SC,TN,AL,GA,FLJune 12, 2014
Pros: good folks and pay
Cons: very long hours onm tent sales
Took on a large regional area but loved the job working with Ford dealerships helping them dig deeper on poor credit buyers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working Great Pay
Labor Worker (Former Employee), Chicsgo IllinoisJune 9, 2014
Cons: pay
Working with Ford Motor Company was a great experience overall .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Industrial Engineering Specialist (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 9, 2014
Cons: heavy workload, and sometimes lack of work-life balance
Learn a lot from the perfected production system at Ford. Even though there is a lot more to do to improve, but the current production system is the best way to learn for an Industrial Engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place of growth and learning
Assembly, Quality Control and Utility Trainer (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJune 3, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: mosquitoes
A great place to learn many different skill sets. With a myriad of opportunities, Ford offered a structured organization in which to thrive and grow.
Management was constantly growing and learning from the past, and strived for excellence.
Co-workers were mostly good hearted, hard working people who loved their families and their job.
Hardest part for – more... me was working conditions at night, I had to bring a can of OFF to fight the mosquitoes.
Best part was the opportunities for advancement and the benefits!!! – less