Ford Motor Company Employee Reviews

Found 1,339 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable environment wth nice facilities
Trainer - Ford Business Assistance Center (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIFebruary 10, 2017
Nice work/life balance, comfortable office setting in a nice location. People are generally friendly. Room for growth, opportunity to explore different lines of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good luck!
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 10, 2017
My ethical side always reminds me "When you don't have anything nice to say, then say nothing at all"...............................crickets..............................
Pros
Pay
Cons
Ford Managers (NOT UAW reps they are awesome)
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Communication
Senior Capstone Design Project (Former Employee) –  Houghton, MIFebruary 10, 2017
Only worked with them on senior project. Communication was lacking, but when it wasn't everything ran smoothly with our project.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car sales in 2004 were far different then now.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 9, 2017
I loved car sales, but I needed a more stable job. The 8 or the gate policy was stressing and taxing on your head. A typical day was either getting on the phones to cold call people or waiting for a customer to drive onto the lot. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to drive new vehicles when they launched and working at the Motortrend Auto show.
Pros
driving new vehicles and working with awesome people
Cons
Time consuming, no work life balance, price shopping customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok pay terrible management
Zone Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLFebruary 9, 2017
This company wants a BMW on a Chevy budget. Get ready to do more than the average for a lot less. Terrible management. You get to pay for your travel then they reimburse you. If you don't suck up to management then they will make sure you quit or get you fired.
Pros
perks
Cons
pay and management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Asembly (Current Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIFebruary 7, 2017
Packout, removing finished assembled parts from line. To be shipped to another factory. To be installed in cars. Very easy work.
Pros
Paid lunch and great pay.
Cons
Short breaks, and lack of time for family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trapped!
Human Resources Associate-Labor Relations (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIFebruary 7, 2017
This company could be great if they recognized the talents of their employees and offered them the opportunity to grow.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
Pay, benefits, opportunities, overbearing management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't want to leave...
MANUFACTURING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OHFebruary 6, 2017
This was literally the best job I've had, I worked for them on 2 separate occasions and was asked to come back a 3rd time but I had to turn them down due to being a full time college student. I regret it...
The bosses left you alone a majority of your 12 hour shift. Only lingering around if your machines were broken down which to me was a good thing so they knew what was going on while you waited for maintenance. You also had so much freedom if you knew your machines were up and running and in a good state.
Pros
Paid lunches, no one around to hover over you, freedom if your machines were operating
Cons
My department's maintenance guy couldn't do his job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great People
Product Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIFebruary 2, 2017
Everyone here is competent and hard working. All my co workers are nice and helpful. There is a great culture of being a team and striving to accomplish the goal at hand
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford Production Worker
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIFebruary 2, 2017
If you can handle loud noises even being supplied with ear protection and far walks to even make it to your job assignment. Being treated like a man and your a woman. Absolutely no one to inform of you of changes until something is affecting you. Lack of communication between management and UAW members. If you can deal with this on a daily basis then Ford Motor Company is the job for you.
Pros
3 bonus throughout the year.
Cons
short breaks and often jobs are strenuous.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 1, 2017
ales Representatives spend time with customers to determine their needs and discusses vehicle options. Commit to becoming an auto sales expert and gain in-depth knowledge of vehicles and technology .Test drive vehicles to demonstrate industry leading features. Complete quotes and explain financing options. Follow up with prospective customers and return email /voicemail
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard to Adapt if you never been in Automotive
Final Maintenance- Process Coach (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 31, 2017
Decent Job
Management very weak
No Work Balance
Intense environment at times
Management overthink the process
Processes is outdated by 20 years
Pros
Pay
Cons
No Time Off
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe and friendly environment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 27, 2017
Timing was the hardest part of the job, The job had a way of keeping people in shape and wanting to do more such as working overtime and staying late to workout in the fitness center,
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff. very helpful
Car Detailer (Former Employee) –  Lynbrook, NYJanuary 23, 2017
A typical day at work. making sure vehicles where at there right parking lot. keeping track of all keys for vehicles. and receiving vehicles off of a freight truck.
Pros
hour breaks
Cons
cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Automotive Assembler (Current Employee) –  Claycomo, MOJanuary 23, 2017
Fairly good work place. Good benefits. Pays good. Go to work everyday be on time and you will have no problems. Lots of room for advancement. Management is alright at times.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Extremely hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great income for a young person
Entry Level (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 21, 2017
i personally am not one to be content with less than what i know i can achieve. Ford is a great job but there's not much room to move up in the company on the UAW side.
Pros
Wages, Health Insurance, Profit sharing
Cons
very hard work, no advancement, UAW is corrupt
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but little advancement opportunities
Social Media Specialist (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJanuary 20, 2017
While I enjoyed my time here, management was poor. The benefits and 401k contributions made it worth staying. Training was extensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culturally diverse. Promoted many internal groups socially.
Resource Manager, Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJanuary 20, 2017
Management was very accessible and supportive. I learned to use SharePoint quite well as it is the repository of choice for most of Ford groups. The culture was friendly when I got to know people working in my groups or in my area logistically. We had parties and picnics a couple of times each year.
Pros
The company promoted individuality and free communication at the same time.
Cons
As a contract employee on an "at will" contract, meant little or no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent All Around
Program Management Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJanuary 19, 2017
Solid Employer. Can get lost in the shuffle at times with management churn. Normally promote from within which is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, and great benifits
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Claycomo, MOJanuary 19, 2017
You are required to be at work even if there are family issues, It is hard to get off for emergencies, the best part of this job is the paycheck and benefits. this is a very fast pace environment.
Pros
pay check and benefits
Cons
fast pace, your body gets old quick, Meals are expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ford Motor Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,491 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0