Find companies:
Ford Motor Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,315 reviews

Ford Motor Company Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 30, 2015
Working at Ford Motor Company was the best.
Excellent pay
Excellent benefits
They paid for me to return to school
You have to be ready for a lot of hard work!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assembly Plant Worker (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOMay 29, 2015
Pros: Great Pay And Benefits
Cons: Hot in the summer months
I enjoyed the job. The work was repetitious. The building had no A/C so it was very hot in the summer. I enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized company
Automated Driving Research Engineer (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CAMay 29, 2015
Flexible hours where you can arrange your own work schedule if your supervisor approves of it.

Hardest part of the job was having a clear direction. The objectives were very vague and general. The company did not seem to have a clear goal of where they were going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentally challenging
Prototype Planner (Current Employee), Ford Motor Co. Applen Park Mi.May 25, 2015
Pros: Great place to work
Cons: Contract position
Great place to work long hours few breaks and many lunches at the desk. Challenging yet rewarding, helps keep the mind sharp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity fun at work summary gives us a strong
Worker (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 22, 2015
Pros: In the breaks, we sit down together and eat food, that we bring from home and we chatted exchange and discuss in the break, we've done what we had
Cons: The company submit the required health care workers, especially in emergency situations, and are treating them and provide all the necessary supplies, necessary for them
Productivity fun at work summary gives us a strong motivation to move forward and exchange of experiences and economic benefit also allows us diligence in the performance of difficult tasks that may confront us in the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Engineer (Current Employee), Romeo, MIMay 21, 2015
Pros: Work/Life Balance
Cons: Some aspects they are very cheap. i.e. Office Supplies
Good company that offers good work/life balance. They are cheap when it comes to office supplies, coffee, etc. Management is great and shows interest in future career planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opp
Program Manager (TEKsystems Contractor) (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 21, 2015
Great co. and opportunity for me and will use this experience to improve how I manage projects at my next challenge. Looking to move to Grand Rapids area in next month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shaky
Bilingual customer rep (Former Employee), Omaha NeMay 18, 2015
Pros: Great Benefits
Cons: not family friendly or student friendly
It was too confusing at times with so many different Team Leaders and no position or schedule is permanent. Every position there was about a 6 month to a year. One example is we would get our QA reviews – more... with a different coach every month and their position is temp. So once you got used to doing it their way to improve your scores the next month you would have to start from scratch again with a new QA coach. It was all about being flexible for Ford but not for the employees. Ford has a slogan that is ONE FORD BEHAVIOR, meaning we take care of our customers as well as our employees, well many of us there never felt like they cared much. It seemed it was more about the bottom dollar. I did enjoy my co workers a lot but don't miss the upper mangers that didn't take the time to listen to our concerns on how to better the work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembled
Assembler (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMay 16, 2015
Work on assembley line long hours, nights, days, weekends, holidays.Was a fast paced environment where attention to detail was a must at all time, moving parts so watching your surroundings was a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Marketing & Sales, North American Fleet (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2015
Pros: benefits, family atmosphere, great immediate management
Cons: too few openings outside of Dearborn.
Great American company. I am simply looking to get back closer to home and that is the only reason I am even considering leaving. Nothing available at my range in my home city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford is the best Car maker in the world
Auto Technician (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALMay 14, 2015
Love Ford cars/trucks I also loved to work for Ford motor .Hard work , long hours , good pay and good steady work .Ford paid for and sent Me to many-many schools and years for training .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have you driven ford lately
Lineman (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAMay 11, 2015
Pros: best all
Cons: best all
Best company to work for .made a lot friends and like to stay in touch all. i was the group leader for 30 person and was controlling and problem or anything group needs BEST WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good somewhat
Body man (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 11, 2015
Pros: At Chicago Assembly your receive nothing.
Cons: We get breaks.
Most jobs required safety first, as for Ford Motor Co. they don't really follow their own rules. They abuse the rules from time to time. Some managers abuse their authority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the people
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 10, 2015
love the people and environment but hate the job. it was only training for a few weeks so i dont have much to say.work days were long sometime but always went by fast, I miss it, my coworkers were the best i ever had..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Service Representative (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMay 10, 2015
Good agency to work for when you are in search of a job. They landed me that job within matter of weeks. Once the assignment was over that landed you another position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Repairman and team leader where (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 9, 2015
Loved this job, but I took a buy out because of downsizing, and the union pushing us to leave telling us Ford was in danger of closing, 7 years later, its still here, we are unable to return, but the union members kept their jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive
Assembly line worker (Former Employee), Wayne, MIMay 9, 2015
Pros: co workers
Cons: repetitive
typical day includes assembling parts on cars most of the time doing the same repetitive job. I learned that if you do just one job you will be very good at that one job. management was ok unless you stop the line a lot. co workers were down to earth people. hardest part of the job is the repetitiveness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Planning and Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 5, 2015
Daily management of Material department employees, inventory management and storage in support of the production line. Ensuring minimal stock is line side for production use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its car sale as you would expect
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 5, 2015
just ok not something someone can do long term unless they were really cut out for it. I don't know what else to really say about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company or any serveses center
Worked as Engineer Reception in Bashir (Current Employee), saudi arabiaMay 5, 2015
i need any work about all mechanical work, including maintenance and auto production and other mechanical work extensions