Find companies:
Ford Motor Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
925 reviews

Ford Motor Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive
Supervisor (Former Employee), CAJuly 19, 2014
Ford has a very interesting way of training new employees and its strong union presence and cut-throat management teams can be difficult to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest job I ever had--
VAT (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 18, 2014
Pay needs to be the same. Older workers making $30 hour and newer workers making $15.78. That is not fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford Motor Company provides you with transferable skills that will be long-term beneficial
Production/Assembly Worker (Current Employee), Woodhaven, MichiganJuly 15, 2014
working as a production worker at Ford Motor Company can be physically strenuous and mentally exhausting. However, if you can tolerate repetition and a reasonable pace then you have job security. There is room for growth on the plant floor; team lead, inspector, hilo driver. I have learned to read and process information quickly, I have also learned – more... the importance of working in and maintaining a safe environment. I have learned to be detail oriented and the impact of team work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great trianing and staffing
Ford Plant Site Supervisor, Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Ford Motor Company Brookpark OhioJuly 12, 2014
This was a very exciting job to be a supervior at. There were lots of trianing opportunities as far as you would like to take yourself. I was trained in confined space rescue and SCBA to sensitivity and diversity trianing. This was a super company to be a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse culture and fast-paced work.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIJuly 11, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: physical labor
A typical day involved assembly work. Skills learned included flexibility and time management. Leadership was inconsistent, but the diverse co-workers made the work go by quickly. The repetitive movements was hard on the body. The benefits and environment made everything worthwhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I've ever had.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Wayne, MIJuly 11, 2014
Pros: benefits and compensation
Cons: long work hours and working 4 months days and 4 months afternoons
I would do the time sheet based on the hourly employee's start time. The job rate was 78 jobs per hour, which had to be maintained, so that the flow of operations to other zones would not be hampered. My supervisor was very knowledgable about the day to day performance of an Assembly Line and provided feedback on my job performance. I had a good worj=king – more... relationship with my co-workers, learning how to be a team member and an asset to the job.
Maintaining the correct employee number to facilitate the operation of all the job stations, with as few errors, as possible by the employees I would borrow from other zones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress job, bring your thickest skin and biggest smile
FLOATER (Former Employee), Montebello, CAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: 1 hr lunches, commission / bonus opportunities, incentives
Cons: n/a; without being specific
TYPICAL DAY-
Once you know what they want you to do, you make your own agenda, on how it’s done.

MANAGEMENT-
Needs some work some people in management lack communication, team work, and leadership skills which might make your job difficult depending on what department you’re in; however they are working on communication by creating store wide meetings.

CO-WORKERS-
They – more... are co-workers and nothing more, just ask for information if you really must.

THE HARDEST PART-
The customers are improperly spoken to; or given bad information. They are rude and because we over promise and always under complete our promises.

MOST ENJOYABLE-
There are very few people that sincerely care about the industry and the business; they are the pleasure to be around! They offer training for many positions, and you learn something new every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable
Experiential Mechanic (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no advancement
Great place to work with great pay but no room for advancement once into a position and you do it well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, fair company, encourages creativity and invests in their employees in terms if training and IT ca
Plant Medical Director Sterling Gear and Axle (Current Employee), Sterling Heights, MIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedules
Cons: automotive culture
Innovative, fair company
Work involves knowledge of a number of disciplines that interface with medical. Production is the bottom line but support staff are expected to know about the product. Their IT services are excellent and their implementation of new programs is one of the most enjoyable aspects of my work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come to work feeling good.
Test Roller (Current Employee), Flat Rock, MIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: haveing a job
Cons: would like to work days
Im a hard work get along with other well.Enjoy working on cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work..
Senior Systems Technician / Central Support (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIJuly 6, 2014
Fun and exciting place to work..Responds to telephone calls, emails, and personnel requests for technical support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, Ford is great company to work for
Quality Associate / Process Leader (Former Employee), DearbornJuly 5, 2014
Ford is a prestigous company to work for. Ford gave me my first job out of college and I was very happy. It will be nice to work for Ford again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
Assembly Line ( Temp) (Former Employee), Avon Lake , OhioJuly 2, 2014
Pros: positive work enviroment
Cons: temporary employment
great working knowledge of Ford Motor Vehicles, Learned a lot of Assembly Line Knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office with great people
Summer Marketing Intern (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2014
There is no set typical work day with Ford. Some days i'm on the road traveling to Ford dealerships or Ford Authorized parts Dealers (FADs) or I'm in the office doing research and working on whatever work assignment I have at the moment. I've learned to adapt on the fly at this job because I come across many different people in the field and I also – more... learned how to handle the many different personalities I meet. My co-workers are awesome and very helpful. The hardest part of the job I would say is the many days that we have to travel on the road and the distances I may have to travel at times. the most enjoyable part of the job is the traveling and getting out and seeing Texas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Highland ParkJuly 1, 2014
Great job with good benefits and pay
Met a lot of good people
Everyone worked together to assure a great product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in
HEV/Stop-Start Systems (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 30, 2014
Gained a great experience from being in multiple rotations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office enviroment. Managment always assiting the teams.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dearborn, MichiganJune 28, 2014
I worked as a customer service rep for the Speed Control Recall. I took calls to assist customers with questions, providing information and would assist in making appointments for service with a Varity of Ford dealerships across the country. I worked in a team environment so if I need help either my fellow team members or team manager would assist me. – more... I enjoyed talking to people and helping them with the process of taking care of the vehicle. It was a great experience and when the recall project came to an end I was offered a full time position with Percepta based on my work ability and work reviews which I scored 78% or higher on each. Theses reviews were conducted once a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Woodhaven, MIJune 25, 2014
I enjoyed my time there. Challenging at times, but I learned allot working for a great manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Money for a young man,
Maintenance Painter/ Utility (Former Employee), Sterling Hts., Mi.June 23, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: so many hours, my twenties are a blur.
I loved my job, outsourcing happened and I cannot say I blame them, many men and women milked the clock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked down in the dungeon
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Wixom, MIJune 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
install brake lines on cars for 10 to 12 hours on my feet. learn a lot from the people who had been there 20years