Find companies:
Ford Motor Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
949 reviews

Ford Motor Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Off Site Driver (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 13, 2014
The easiest job you'll ever have it's not much to it you're just driving cars to different destinations in a safe and calm matter. Most employees are easy to work with and it's good management as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive- Diverse-fun place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee), Sharonville, OHAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits & pay
Review the prior crews preformance during our start up cross shift communication morning meeting. Management will inform me of any other issues or "hot parts" for the day. I will do a morning walk thru to seee that everyone is present and see if there are any needs I can assist with. Then monitor, assist, and sign off of part quality thru-out the day. – more... The hardest part of the job is being away from my 3 boys. The thing I most enjoy about the job is learning new ideas or ways to make the department run better and helping my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Assembler (Former Employee), Wayne, MIAugust 6, 2014
Pros: family activies and discount
Cons: no air condition
I ENJOY THE ENVIRONMENT OF THE WORKPLACE. THE TEAM MEMBER MAKE IT FEEL COMFORTABLE AS WELL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORJPLACE
Collections/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Henderson, NVAugust 4, 2014
Pros: commison
Cons: great commision
GREAT COMPANY TO WORK ***************************************************
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable-paced environment
Parts Specialist (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJAugust 4, 2014
Pros: holiday gatherings
Cons: dusty environment, very hot in summer
Constantly moving
Gained a more broad understanding of the general make up of vehicles
Co workers were easy to work amongst
Hardest part of the job was winding down at the end of shift
The most enjoyable part of the job was to maintaining a good productivity rate and aiming for higher the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great college experience in research and development
PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIAugust 3, 2014
Very good atmosphere for developing skills. Working with the teams and presenting to prospective employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Due to the diversity of the business, Finance is a very demanding business segment
Finance Manager (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIAugust 2, 2014
Finance personnel rotate through different areas of the business such as Marketing and Sales, Manufacturing, Product Development, Profit Reporting, erc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Production Member (Former Employee), Chicago Heights, ILJuly 27, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: hard to gain full time
Great pay, tuition assistance. Plenty of overtime. Great Union Job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Senior Developer (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 25, 2014
It is good place to work and learn more and grow, We can balance both personal and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 24, 2014
Ford Motor Credit Company is a great company to work for. They value their employees and offer many worklife balance solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and good benefits are the only pluses
Electrician (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 23, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: see above
Not a company that has a culture where the transfer of technological information is freely exchanged. If you do not have the technological knowledge of robotics and car making already do not apply to this company. They do offer some courses, but the senior employees have the first option to take these courses first, even if they have already taken the – more... course, leaving no open slots for new employees to gain new knowledge. The senior employees do not freely exchange technological knowhow (self preservation is the motto at Ford Motor Company.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - work as a contractor is tough
Program Management Analyst (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJuly 23, 2014
Ford is wonderful to work for, and is truly doing an excellent job as a leader in the automotive industry.

Being a contract employee makes you essentially invisible - no real opportunity for advancement, or ability to avail yourself of the various systems within Ford for advancement and career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repaired Vehicles
Service Director (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNJuly 22, 2014
I enjoy working with the customers and being able to interact with my employees and help them fix problems they are having trouble solving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Account Investigator (Former Employee), Brookfield WIJuly 21, 2014
Not enough opportunity to grow here. The training was not strong enough to make sure I was learning my job fully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive
Supervisor (Former Employee), CAJuly 19, 2014
Ford has a very interesting way of training new employees and its strong union presence and cut-throat management teams can be difficult to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest job I ever had--
VAT (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 18, 2014
Pay needs to be the same. Older workers making $30 hour and newer workers making $15.78. That is not fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford Motor Company provides you with transferable skills that will be long-term beneficial
Production/Assembly Worker (Current Employee), Woodhaven, MichiganJuly 15, 2014
working as a production worker at Ford Motor Company can be physically strenuous and mentally exhausting. However, if you can tolerate repetition and a reasonable pace then you have job security. There is room for growth on the plant floor; team lead, inspector, hilo driver. I have learned to read and process information quickly, I have also learned – more... the importance of working in and maintaining a safe environment. I have learned to be detail oriented and the impact of team work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great trianing and staffing
Ford Plant Site Supervisor, Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Ford Motor Company Brookpark OhioJuly 12, 2014
This was a very exciting job to be a supervior at. There were lots of trianing opportunities as far as you would like to take yourself. I was trained in confined space rescue and SCBA to sensitivity and diversity trianing. This was a super company to be a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse culture and fast-paced work.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIJuly 11, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: physical labor
A typical day involved assembly work. Skills learned included flexibility and time management. Leadership was inconsistent, but the diverse co-workers made the work go by quickly. The repetitive movements was hard on the body. The benefits and environment made everything worthwhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I've ever had.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Wayne, MIJuly 11, 2014
Pros: benefits and compensation
Cons: long work hours and working 4 months days and 4 months afternoons
I would do the time sheet based on the hourly employee's start time. The job rate was 78 jobs per hour, which had to be maintained, so that the flow of operations to other zones would not be hampered. My supervisor was very knowledgable about the day to day performance of an Assembly Line and provided feedback on my job performance. I had a good worj=king – more... relationship with my co-workers, learning how to be a team member and an asset to the job.
Maintaining the correct employee number to facilitate the operation of all the job stations, with as few errors, as possible by the employees I would borrow from other zones. – less