Find companies:
Ford Motor Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
888 reviews

Ford Motor Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun
Team Leader (Former Employee), wayne miMay 29, 2014
Pros: great people, lunch breaks
enjoyed the time i spent working for ford. moved on to the career of my dreams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company!
Zone Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 27, 2014
Ford is amazing to work for!
I wish that I had truly appreciated all that I was shown when I was there. Ford may be old school on things but they truly hold their value for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running my zone in the TRIM department is very interested
Team leader (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 25, 2014
Pros: my operators, my follower colleague and the team leader position i hold
Cons: the system
my operators in my zone (trim department) , u can't ask for a better group then them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Quality Driven
DDL (Direct Data Link) Trainer (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 23, 2014
Pros: values employee development, quality-focused
Cons: relies on a larger contract workforce
An innovative, quality-driven automotive manufacturer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful challenge
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Romeo, MIMay 22, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: extreme working conitions
Leadership
Team work
Challening
Hard work
Critical thinking
Inspection
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sr. DataStage Consultant (Former Employee), Dearborn, MichiganMay 19, 2014
I enjoyed thoroughly working here since we had a lots of scope for understanding and learning the business aspect so that we deliver the efficient code.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
IT Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Wayne, MIMay 19, 2014
Pros: work times
Cons: sometimes to much required training, even if experienced
FORD Motor Compnay is always a great place to work. Management promotes an open door policy, provides any required training (no questions asked) and promotes within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company could change the culture for the better.
Inspector (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 16, 2014
Pros: close to where i live
Cons: long days, some jobs make the body overworked
I come in for work and the culture is typical. There should be some improvements but the feedback employees give to the company are ignored. Management is not consistent with quality and safety for employees. I wish for changes and tried to make a difference but the culture and the attitude of managers are content. Work station analysis should be addressed – more... to allow assembly workers to be more productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment
Customer Service and Credit Re-analysis Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: very political
Inbound calls for customer service, credit re-analysis, light collections, update accounts, issue resolutions, special projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to be a part of
Summer Intern (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 14, 2014
Huge company and they treat their employees very well. Some employees work in cubes while others work mainly in conference rooms (depending on team/individual assignment). Communication is key here since the company is so large and has a huge base of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Companuy
Fleet Marketing and Sales Operations (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 14, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
I cannot express the educational and work experience opportunities offered at Ford over my 23 years. It is truly a world class company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid compnay
Field Operations, Zone Manager (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJMay 13, 2014
A great company with family values. Lots of opportunity for growth and travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducts Employee Health Activities to Maintain Health and Safety for each of the Ford Motor Company employees.
Registered Nurse (OHN- Occupational Health Nurse) (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 12, 2014
Monday to Friday job with 3 shifts.
Union Based Salary worker.
Union Seniority for Management.
Opportunity for career and educational development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction work
Order Selector/ Shipping Clerk- Long (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 9, 2014
Pros: very good pay
Cons: layoffs when project completes
Drove tractors Poured cement Broke concrete Used air compressor on a daily basis Very detail cleaning Saftey was mandatory
Sandblasting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responcible for Service part to production part release and supporting Ford Customer Advantage cataloging
Specifcations Analyst - Interior trim (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 6, 2014
Pros: strong work load and system functionality within all corp. operating systems
Cons: work load versus manpower understaffed, mgt unresponsive to contract employees, no direct hire initiative.
Highly subject to prioritizing deliverable s, managing production-to-Service part release for Dealer/Customer/Supplier timing per Vehicle Production in stock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible
Global Data Management Analyst (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 4, 2014
Very productive, team player and enjoys challenges. Global Security Analyst for several applications. Global Data Management Analyst. Assist in developing automation of global form. Lead tester on new applications and enhancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with over a thousand people to make quality cars for all customers.
Assembler (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 3, 2014
This job is a laborer job with lots of hours. Very enjoyable with the people you work with. Exciting at times and hard at times as well. What makes this hard at times are the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous work.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 1, 2014
Pros: structured schedules
Cons: repeatitive
Same thing every 60 seconds. Good pay for boring work. If you can deal with it it's great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
System Coordinator (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIApril 27, 2014
Pros: great office lunches and the pay was o.k.
Cons: healthcare
This would have been a perfect place to work if you don't mind being bullied. They want you to be happy and grateful for working there and anyone who has just started better go with the flow. The coworkers a very rude especially to new employees and once you defend yourself that's the end of that your fired.lol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start a 6am. Leave after 9 or 10 hours. Repeat for 5 days.
Vehicle Technician (Current Employee), Louisville, KYApril 26, 2014
Pros: wages and benefits
Cons: tag/relief system of breaks
Long days assembling trucks yearning for some relief. Just a normal factory where everyone wishes they were not there. The most enjoyable part of the day is leaving.