Find companies:
Ford Motor Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,061 reviews

Ford Motor Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 2, 2014
When I was at Ford Motor company. I had a very fun time there. I learned alot and it was my first time working in a Data Center. My managers were very, very helpful and to this day, I am still good friends with most of them as well as the VPs that report to the upper echelon of the company. The reason why I left the company was due to down sizing of – more... the network team that I was on. Ford will always have a place in my heart because Ive seen almost everything there is to see on how to run a fortune 500 company and stay competitive in today's market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Assistant Project Coordinator - Contractor (Former Employee), Dearborn, MISeptember 30, 2014
Opportunity for learning new things and gaining insight through various training classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tempory employment
Assembly worker (Former Employee), Wayne, MISeptember 29, 2014
Pros: nice job
Cons: tempory work
very good place to work just was not hired in as a fulltime worker due to over staffing at that location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
while on the job
CLEANER (Former Employee), Dearborn, MISeptember 25, 2014
Pros: new skills
Cons: not a chance to advance with the company
A typical day at work is all work no play however it is a friendly environment with friendly and hard working people the hardest part of the job is getting the job done without any mistakes in a timely matter there is no room for mistakes the most enjoyable part about the job is that I enjoy doing the job and learned new skills everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment to work inn.
Car Salesman (Former Employee), Montgomery,AlabamaSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: provided educational tools for success
Cons: not enough pay for sales of a new car
Ensure compliance with regulatory and company policies and procedures.How to Aid customers in locating merchandise.Management very knowledgeable of product and co-workers were very helpfull.The hardest part of the job was keeping up with all the new products and how each worked. The most enjoyable part was working with a diverse clientele.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Process Coach (Former Employee), Flat Rock, MISeptember 23, 2014
Pros: secure company to work for
Cons: too much overtime no life
There is a lot of knowledge to attain, and not always available to capture. A grind, 7 days 10-12 hours per day weekends included.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
right a way.
no (Current Employee), chicago ill.September 15, 2014
Pros: buy my lunches.
Cons: short break.
Body and Ferber and steel metal repair. And ( 34 year) experience in collision work. And. ( I-car) certificate of training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid job with good benefits
Factory Worker (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 15, 2014
Good place to work
Tough work environment with great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Employer
Ford Supplemental Assistant (Former Employee), Dearborn, MISeptember 15, 2014
Great place to work for the duration of time I was there, professional and educational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding hours and work load. Many times it was 12 hour days, 7 day weeks.
senior midnight shift maintenance superviver (Former Employee), Ford Casting plant , Brookpark, ohioSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good secure job and safe conditions
Cons: some of my senior supervisors were no help or no knowledge of my job
my trades that worked for me were well schooled and willing to go the distance on break downs as well as daily maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good productive fun place if you like working around alot of people
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: having 3 days off work in a week.
Cons: no dental and vision benefits after 3-5 years.
My typical day I work 4 days out of 7 days in a week. I mostly learn my position for my job. Management is good working with you and also the co-workers. The hardest thing about my job is waiting 5 years to get my full benefits. The most enjoyable thing I love about my job is I get 3 days off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory life offers no stability
Assembly Worker (Current Employee), Wayne,MiSeptember 12, 2014
When sales are low, employees suffer. Job is only good if you are a tier 1 worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lab Technician and Customer Service affiliate (Former Employee), Dearborn, MISeptember 10, 2014
Pros: did many things
Cons: sometimes long hours
did testing of cars , trucks and tractors .. made many friends and mover all over the company over the years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss my job
manufactoring/final assembly (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: money and benefits
Cons: differents shift changing, the heat and hours
I worked in many manufacturing depts. I learned how to drive hi-lo, run the welder and crane operations. When your in the union management was looked at as the enemy, but I always felt they were people just trying to do there best. With 8000 people in the plant you will find all kinds of different personalities. Getting up at 3am for years and the extreme – more... heat. I loved the wages and benefits for my family. I was bought out of my job, and every now and than I miss it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing what I love
Software Engineer (Former Employee), DearbornSeptember 9, 2014
I like doing what I love in development, project management and design for others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Resume
Security Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Brookpark, OHSeptember 8, 2014
Professional employees
Enjoyable co-workers
Fortune 500
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits, pay, comfortable working conditons
Assistant, Title Clerk, Mail Clerk, W/S Clerk (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits and pay, pleasant work environment
Cons: getting moved from one department to another
I worked in several departments. The one I enjoyed most was the mail room. A typical day involved teamwork, many various tasks, some walking when delivering and picking up mail, some standing while operating machinery, some sitting. I learned that there was a lot more to working in the mail room than what a lot of people think.

I enjoyed both my supervisors – more... and co-workers.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working as a team with people I liked. I can't think of the hardest part of this job because it was all enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dearborn, MISeptember 7, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, good communication between management and staff
Good communication, position well-defined, always busy but never felt overloaded, co-workers all pleasant and easy to work with, management always had open-door policy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Intern Production Worker (Former Employee), Dearborn, MISeptember 3, 2014
I learned and devloped the nessary skill to provide a well build and good quality Truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job, many opportunities for growth in career
driver (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 2, 2014
great place to work! very strict, calm envoirment. long hours but a great place to learn discipline and career growth .