Ford Motor Company Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,134 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, cumbersome processes
Admin. Assistant to EESE Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIMarch 3, 2016
Internal processes to get anything done is very cumbersome. It needs to be streamlined to be more efficient. The contract houses Ford utilizes do not treat their employees very well.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Contract workers are not respected
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Assembly Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodhaven, MIApril 11, 2016
The benefits are very generous and the hours are the best. Company has a union which looks out for your job. To me that is better than a "Right to work state" you can lose your job for anything at all.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Very physical
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIMay 2, 2016
-Many meetings while trying to get job done.
-Top Management and Ownership is great
-Competitive co-workers, croanyism in my department.
-No creativity/flexibility allowed.
Pros
Excellent Pay and Benefits
Cons
Long Drive, Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place Great benafits just needs better management
Coop Body exterior and Research (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIFebruary 21, 2016
Working as a coop at Ford is great, they let you work as much or as little as you want so you can focus on your studies and the benefits of choosing your hours is great but they could do better on helping and managing new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Injection Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Saline, MIApril 19, 2016
My typical day included running up to 4 presses at a time, it was very fast paced, with not much room for errors, often I was asked to train "new hires", and or provide relief.
Pros
The pay and benefits
Cons
Very fast paced, and the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Automation and Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIApril 8, 2016
People are super nice and supportive. I have learned a lot from my colleagues and managers about how to manage muti projects at the same time, dealing with different technical groups with different perspective.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't join...loads of promises but nothing else
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Manchester UKMarch 24, 2016
Working conditions really poor, no carrer progression no benefits...management is clueless and careless...working there is frustrating and makes you depressed...
Pros
Central location
Cons
Working there makes you depress
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a great co. to work for
Auditor and Team Member (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 22, 2016
Union is the only thing I dislike, but the co. is great, they helped put my children through college with a scholarship,the work is hard and they try to work with managment issues.
Pros
fun to work for
Cons
Union
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment
Manufacturing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Flat Rock, MIMarch 27, 2016
learned a lot of skills dealing with cars and production manufacturing. Everyday I had a different job and a different area. I learned a lot of skills and determination.
Pros
extra work breaks
Cons
different job everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Relations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLApril 5, 2016
Great workplace. There are always availability to advance within the company and monthly bonuses. They have a great training period to allow you the ability to be properly prepared before working production.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and great union
Off Buck Welder, Group Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 21, 2016
A very good vacation time too, Best medical in the world. Real union that will take care of its union members. The hardest part is not taking the buy outs. Which i did.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Booth cleaner (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIApril 25, 2016
A very fun place to work with loving co workers that are very helpful.you learn that the job will take a team to complete the task at work.The hardest part of the job was smelling the sludge.
Pros
work is easy
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad hours
Technical Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIFebruary 2, 2016
Good job, great people to work with, good pay and, on the phones.The hours aren't good. In this department, there are shift bids and you can end up with a horrible schedule.
Pros
Your at your desk and answering the phones, without a call center feel.
Cons
There are shift bids and the hours are horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work place
Lead Financial Analyst - Seats Product Development (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 9, 2016
Productive and Fun Work place
-High visibility to management
-Lots of opportunities to take on new projects
-Great work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fast Food
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMarch 22, 2016
I did not care for the Parkmans and the way they ran Chic Fi la. However the business itself was great to work for and you couldn't help to enjoy the customers and the people that you worked with overall just a well rounded company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Occupational Health Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 25, 2016
Nursing skills are used at a minimum, more secretarial work, not challenging enough. Immediate management uninvolved, no room for growth
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long, wierd hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and fun place to work
Infrastructure Engineer and Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIMay 13, 2016
Ford was a great place to work, with great culture, team, and leadership. Solid company with outstanding benefits. Business growth has been great.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning experience
CAD Designer (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJanuary 24, 2016
I am currently working hear at Ford Motor Company, Dearbon MI as a contract CAD designer and I think it is a best place to work. You get to learn a lot when you are starting new in this industry. Work place environment is good and maintained properly. Overall I approve of working at Ford.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ausom place to work
Welder/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hapeville, GAMay 31, 2016
welding on cars all night was a great job the forman would tell me what had to be done and I did it no questions asked



I did my job to the best of my ability
Pros
great benifits
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJuly 13, 2016
Awesome! Company to work for and very helpful in training successful sales consultant. The fun part is helping someone find their new dream car. Being apart of that is remarkable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,078 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0
Best places to work in
Auto
1. Ford Motor Company
2. GM
3. Volkswagen
4. Daimler AG
5. Toyota
View the list