Ford Motor Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just cleaning
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 15, 2017
Ford was a alright place to be at if you know how to clean and don't mind driving a far distance. Other than that it was cool all ypu was doing was cleaning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and true to its name
Chassis Integration Intern (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 14, 2017
Great opportunity for a steady job and advancement though can take a long time given the company has been up for a while. Great managers and not a stressful job at all.
Pros
Not stressful
Cons
City is cold, and hard to advance in roles
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced
Material Controller (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 13, 2017
This is a good job. It pays well and has great benefits. But it is extremely hard on your body. Repetitive motion injuries are very common. Management is constantly on your case if you have to shut the line down for something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 13, 2017
This job is 1 of the best jobs out there available. Do not pass this job up, given a chance to work there! Great place to work, great people. Career Job!
Pros
Unlimited
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked to work here.
Sr. Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2017
The work culture is very balanced in ford motor. I am an contractor for Ford motor, working through another employer, here in Ford Motor their will be space to share the thoughts in the team meetings for every employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Connersville, INOctober 12, 2017
Gained a lot of manufacturing experience. Very fast paced and a lot of stress at times. Union environment which took a little getting use to. first job outside military service,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful more or less but good pay.
Assembly Line (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 12, 2017
I've worked at Ford for almost 2 years now. It was my first full time job after high school and waitressing, definitely brings money to the table. But my hours are on 3rd shift, I've tried my best to transfer to morning shift to acclimate with my life outside of work, but I was sadly denied. Therefore, searching for a new job opportunity in hopes of getting a morning or evening shift.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Shift differential, only 40 hours at most a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Person and Sales Manager at autoland (Former Employee) –  Springfield, NJOctober 11, 2017
Autoland Ford was a great place to work
i learned a lot from everyone here
the hours where very hard
the people i worked with where great
management was great and i enjoyed working with everyone here
Pros
People
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place
Badging Services Operator (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 11, 2017
overall the job was easy and upbeat, the environment was great and laid back, the employees I worked with were great, management was sort of lacking when it came to decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Senior Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 10, 2017
This was my dream job, great company, great team. The hardest part of the job was to leave since my spouse was relocated to another state. Loved this job
Pros
Great Team
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Manufacturing Tech/Team-Lead/Quality Control Tech (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OHOctober 10, 2017
Ford motor co. is a poorly managed buisness. The hourly pay and benefits are great. Worked with great high-tek machines. Worked with hard working individuals.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work place
Sales (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 10, 2017
Car sales is not for everybody, but if you like sales than I say this dealership is one of the best car dealerships to work at in the DFW area. Management there is great and always want to see you succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Certified Master Black Belt (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 10, 2017
This was my first main job out of college. It was a great company to work for and it created the basis for me to understand a good work environment. If it was not for the turnover and the layoffs I would have remained there until I retired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great Company to work for very welcoming.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MOOctober 9, 2017
Ford was the best place to work for the compensation was great the most money I ever made very rewarding you always wanted to go to work.They treated you like family!
Pros
The compencation was great.
Cons
There were no cons to me at ford very rewarding place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Product Analyst (Former Employee) –  BahiaOctober 9, 2017
Friendly environment
opportunity for professional growth
honesty
Medical agreement
Transport
Agreement with schools
Excellent dialogue with supervisors and managers
Pros
Career Opportunity
Cons
Social dialogue
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive is very fast paced and a lot of hours
Advanced Assembly Powertrain/Chassis (Former Employee) –  Claycomo, MOOctober 8, 2017
A typical day involved checking at 5:45 to review any issues from the night before (If I hadn't been called in.) Then I would make sure all my lines started well. Check any engineering updates and quotes on new equipment.

Ford was a great place to learn. They helped pay for my Masters and Six Sigma Black Belt training.

Workplace culture was generally good. Sometimes there could be friction, but people that worked hard didn't have to worry as much.

They hardest part of the job was the long hours, but your were paid well.

The best part of the job was seeing all the new cars early and getting to drive them before they came out.
Pros
Educational support, training
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company unloved by Wall Street
Lean Launch Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 6, 2017
Automotive is a cut-throat culture, and the plant environment is even tougher. Quality and production are king at the plants as they pump out a new vehicle every minute or more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Driver porter (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 6, 2017
Great Work Place co-worker was real helpful
long hours No personal life just work and back home
I wish was still work there got laid-off after working just 10 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor upper management
Zone Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 5, 2017
poor leadership, micro management. poor communication. check sheet management. lack of true culture to drive profits and focused on task sheet items and not driving business. managers managing other managers
Pros
good benefits
Cons
micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford
Contract - Exec. Admin/Tech support (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 5, 2017
This position was always a contract position. During my time with Ford Motor Company they were never hiring direct hire. Therefore, there I was never going to be a Ford employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ford Motor Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,662 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0