Find companies:
Ford Motor Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
991 reviews

Ford Motor Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, good company to work for.
Assembly Line Coordinator (Former Employee), Romeo, MIJune 19, 2014
Great pay, good work environment. Two weeks off in the summer time, great for planning vacations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career filled with challenge to be innovative. My deep love for Ford motivated me to be my best.
Payroll Analyst / Treasury Operations Admin (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 18, 2014
Pros: constant growth through change, worked with people who possessed "can do" and "must do" attitudes with talent to match, progressive and proactive approach to discover efficiency opportunities, shared institutional knowledge that accerlerated synergies, the team always made deadlines and delivered excellent products
Cons: our organization was non-glamorous; within the realm of the big picture of the blue oval, we were unsung and often taken for granted.
Meetings...meetings...meetings! Controlling and minimizing "things gone wrong", testing corrective actions and collaborating with others to perfect the process. I learned that "iron sharpens iron" and that if you do not embrace change, you will fail. I also learned that adversity strengthens resolve and empowers you to come out of difficulties as a – more... better leader. My superiors at Ford were on one hand caught up in performance metrics but they excelled at being good mentors and coaches. They knew how to maximize my potential. I became a very good administrator; a very good analyst at reading into detail. My co-workers were all about team. We shared all of our collective knowledge. We grew together and its legacy lasts today in the friendships we share in retirement. The hardest part of my job at Ford was implementing change through technology. To makes things work within the systems schema we had to work with at the time. The most enjoyable part of my work at Ford was the pride and joy in knowing that I had a small hand in the turnaround at Ford Motor Company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and challenging work environment that encourages all employees to consistently Go Further.
Managing Editor, Internal Communications Mgr (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 17, 2014
Pros: knowledge of what's coming next for the company
Cons: very demanding
Ford employees are able to engage in a variety of tasks and gain as much experience as they are open to in an environment that encourages growth and offers opportunity.

This is a very fast-paced work environment where most employees are working on a multitude of projects all at once. This is great for learning and developing new skills quickly, but – more... not the best for those seeking regular down-time and reliable work/life balance.

The majority of managers and leadership within this company are completely aligned with the One Ford plan that involves teamwork and always going further to better your team/project/environment, etc...

A number of Ford employees are not employed by Ford directly, rather they are agency employees. These employees have a tendency to feel less-valuable than those working for Ford directly.

The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the pace and cadence of the machine that is Ford Motor Company, but this also is the most enjoyable aspect because there is a sense of pride when working for a Fortune 10 company with such a rich history. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Technician/Team Leader
Team Leader/Set-up Technician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 17, 2014
Pros: benefits, compensation
Cons: union politics, mandatory overtime
Build parts for transmissions in busy manufacturing environment and assembly line production. This was a Union position and I learned a great deal about the pros/cons of Unions as well as the history of Unions in the U.S. Mandatory overtime and working many hours, though well-compensated, was the hardest part of the job. I enjoyed the structure and – more... having production goals, being a team leader, and working to solve problems with the engineering teams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work with unique constraints
Body Integration Engineer, Product Development (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 16, 2014
Launching a product on a different continent from the lead engineering office can be difficult. With only 3 hours of workday available for correspondence, communication relying heavily on CAD and voice communication, and long lead times for prototype and tool shipments, the position of a 'single point of contact' on-site integration engineer has its – more... challenges. But having knowledgeable colleagues who together in a healthy, cross-functional manner, and the feeling of seeing the first unit of a new model rolling off End-of-Line makes it all worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
PROTOTYPE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Dearborn Heights, MIJune 16, 2014
great job but no advancement get to learn new skills great hours and people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career
Assembly Line Maintenance Technician I (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 15, 2014
Worked at for 12 years. Plant closed in 2008. Learned a lot about mechanical maintenance and assembly line work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), NC, SC,TN,AL,GA,FLJune 12, 2014
Pros: good folks and pay
Cons: very long hours onm tent sales
Took on a large regional area but loved the job working with Ford dealerships helping them dig deeper on poor credit buyers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working Great Pay
Labor Worker (Former Employee), Chicsgo IllinoisJune 9, 2014
Cons: pay
Working with Ford Motor Company was a great experience overall .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Industrial Engineering Specialist (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 9, 2014
Cons: heavy workload, and sometimes lack of work-life balance
Learn a lot from the perfected production system at Ford. Even though there is a lot more to do to improve, but the current production system is the best way to learn for an Industrial Engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place of growth and learning
Assembly, Quality Control and Utility Trainer (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJune 3, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: mosquitoes
A great place to learn many different skill sets. With a myriad of opportunities, Ford offered a structured organization in which to thrive and grow.
Management was constantly growing and learning from the past, and strived for excellence.
Co-workers were mostly good hearted, hard working people who loved their families and their job.
Hardest part for – more... me was working conditions at night, I had to bring a can of OFF to fight the mosquitoes.
Best part was the opportunities for advancement and the benefits!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun
Team Leader (Former Employee), wayne miMay 29, 2014
Pros: great people, lunch breaks
enjoyed the time i spent working for ford. moved on to the career of my dreams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company!
Zone Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 27, 2014
Ford is amazing to work for!
I wish that I had truly appreciated all that I was shown when I was there. Ford may be old school on things but they truly hold their value for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running my zone in the TRIM department is very interested
Team leader (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 25, 2014
Pros: my operators, my follower colleague and the team leader position i hold
Cons: the system
my operators in my zone (trim department) , u can't ask for a better group then them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Quality Driven
DDL (Direct Data Link) Trainer (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 23, 2014
Pros: values employee development, quality-focused
Cons: relies on a larger contract workforce
An innovative, quality-driven automotive manufacturer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful challenge
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Romeo, MIMay 22, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: extreme working conitions
Leadership
Team work
Challening
Hard work
Critical thinking
Inspection
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sr. DataStage Consultant (Former Employee), Dearborn, MichiganMay 19, 2014
I enjoyed thoroughly working here since we had a lots of scope for understanding and learning the business aspect so that we deliver the efficient code.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
IT Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Wayne, MIMay 19, 2014
Pros: work times
Cons: sometimes to much required training, even if experienced
FORD Motor Compnay is always a great place to work. Management promotes an open door policy, provides any required training (no questions asked) and promotes within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company could change the culture for the better.
Inspector (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 16, 2014
Pros: close to where i live
Cons: long days, some jobs make the body overworked
I come in for work and the culture is typical. There should be some improvements but the feedback employees give to the company are ignored. Management is not consistent with quality and safety for employees. I wish for changes and tried to make a difference but the culture and the attitude of managers are content. Work station analysis should be addressed – more... to allow assembly workers to be more productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment
Customer Service and Credit Re-analysis Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: very political
Inbound calls for customer service, credit re-analysis, light collections, update accounts, issue resolutions, special projects.