Fordham University Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first teaching experience
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 8, 2016
Learned a lot. How to communicate effectively with instructor and students, how to guide the discussion, and how to cooperate with other TAs...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviroment
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 6, 2016
Co-workers are very nice and chill. You enjoy working here. Co-workers are from various countries, a very diverse environment.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Sometime feel lack of opportunities to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of management organization
User Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 14, 2016
The company make it difficult for staff to grow and management hire lots of staff without experience, running the company as a family business. Lacks appropriate policies when it comes to addressing staff issues.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Hard to grow and get salary increase
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive academic and work environment.
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 25, 2016
Faculty are very dedicated to research and serving both the undergraduate and graduate student populations. Faculty and administration are helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun great place to start a career in
Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 16, 2016
Fun great place to start a career in where you can apply your knowledge and increase it as much as possible but no enough challenges once the basic has been master
Pros
Great work and atmosphere great team
Cons
Lack of advancement challenging jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student employee
Student Employee (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 31, 2016
It was a good first time job and it did well at preparing me for the workforce. But it was no more then an entry level job and h=gave no room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst - NA Buy
Board Member (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 25, 2016
-Interpret data and translate into creative, actionable recommendations
-Conduct data research and analysis to support business process improvements
-Build client-centric relationships through deliverable operations
-Work collaboratively to achieve organizational revenue goals and objectives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great atmosphere
Varsity Football Member (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 1, 2016
I would urge all Fordam students to go and find out more about emplyment with the IT help desk.
It was a great experience for me even while being a student athlete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked off premises at their Retreat House 1.5 hours from the university.
Retreat Organizer (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 7, 2016
I loved it and meeting the teenagers discerning their careers was limited. I worked behind the scenes to make their stays comfortable.
Pros
Near where I lived. Good pay. Nice environment. Wonderful people to work for.
Cons
Sometimes the hours were longer than the monetary reward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this pace Very much
SITE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 30, 2015
I use to work at Fordham university, and I meet new people everyday and trying to solve their issues or problems. its a very fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Senior Secretary (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 3, 2015
I have worked at Fordham. for 23 years as part time Senior Secretary in the Graduate School of Religion and Religious Education. I am looking for a full time secretarial position, and given my work experience I do not think I should have any problems.
Pros
short commute
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable University
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 26, 2015
I love my school and it is really a reputable university. I learnt a lot here and many chances and opportunities are provided. The professors and students are friendly and I often talk with them which inspires me so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 25, 2015
I had just moved here and they welcomed me. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The hours are from 9-5. I greet people as they walk in and direct them to the right area, there is a lot of down time on days when there aren't classes but that's not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
custodian (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 25, 2015
great company and a great place to advance in your career. Great place to be and great coworkers. Training was a easy going process due to great teaching.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and rewarding
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 17, 2015
Tutoring Athletes in Physics and Accounting is very rewarding since I get to watch my students grow and understand difficult concepts. It is also very relaxed since I work with students around my age and I am able to create my own hours, allowing me to regulate the balance of work to life.
Pros
freedom to make my own hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilites and Events Coordinator
Coordinator Athletic Facilities (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 7, 2015
It was my responsibility to oversee a four-man, full-time, union represented maintenance staff. We were responsible for the day-to-day management of all facilities, along with the set up and tear down for major athletic events.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 3, 2015
Served as first point of contact for students, faculty and staff calling or visiting the main administrative office. Efficiently operated campus switchboard and provided prompt, courteous and knowledgeable assistance.
Pros
amazing staff
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutor is a funny job
Teaching assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 28, 2015
1. Focus on Quantitative part of GRE
2. Help student understand what the structure of GRE exam is.
3. Compared to other country's student, Chinese students have much better math background.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture shock
Custodial Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 12, 2015
Culture shock working here. Poor leadership, micromanaging senior leadership, very top heavy in management, work force is experienced labor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 11, 2015
- Design LCD slideshows and posters for business programs and daily business events
- Develop and promote the business school’s activities to other Fordham programs and schools, prepare materials to be included on Web pages and campus LCDs
- Design and modify school website with Jadu web content management software
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1

Fordham University Reviews by Location