Find companies:
Forest Laboratories, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Forest Laboratories, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant to Directors
Executive Assistant III (Current Employee), Commack, NYJune 23, 2014
I spend most of my days assisting the directors by coordinating their calendars and meetings, and working on Sales Training programs for the Institutional training. I work extensively in Excel, but I am also proficient in Word and Power Point. I work on the department budget analysis quarterly. The most enjoyable part of my day is working with wonderful – more... people to get our jobs done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked closely with the direct reports on receiving and submitting the information
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJMay 13, 2014
Oversaw daily incoming of the workload and outgoing of the workload.
Global regulatory submission requirements.
Close relationship with the direct reports by communicating on a personal level to ensure that the daily work is completed by the end of the business day.
Worked well with the co-workers to achieve the daily workload.
To ensure that the other – more... departments where I do not have the authorities to submit reports on time.
When the reports are submitted on time during most crucial times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Are you for real last reviewer?
Custodian (Former Employee), HauppuageMay 11, 2014
Pros: benefits, overtime
Cons: management, backstabbing co-workers, communication
Facilities Management is inexperienced and the worst, (that's why they're still around, makes sense huh?). Lack of communication and/or advancement. Managers and Supervisors engage in a lot of subterfuge and deception to advance whatever warped agendas they have. Budget cuts were common, so you were very aware of the effects of it anytime you needed – more... an item and it wasn't there (but then were admonished for not completing a specific task) This is not a scathing review just because I was laid off, being laid off was the best possible thing that has happen to me since I was hired. If you want to work for a manager who is as cold as the glaciers of planet Europa, this is the place for you! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Associate Manager, Human Resources (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 29, 2014
Smaller pharma company with good products, intelligent people, and lots of opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work enviroment
Electronic/Calibration Technician (Former Employee), Commack, NYApril 29, 2014
Pros: benefit package
Cons: direction of company's future
Great benefit package. Great people. Pleasant work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work.
Research Investigator/Associate Director (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 28, 2014
Enjoyed working good place to work. Learn about pharmaceutical Industry and FDA guideline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Custodian/Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Hauppauge, NYApril 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits and management.
Cons: being laid- off due to acquistion.
Great people to work with.Enjoyed my job and going to work everyday.Gained much experiance.Sincere hard working co-workers miss them.Enjoyed completing tasks on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues and experience
Clinical Trial Assistant (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 15, 2014
Great opportunity to learn a lot about clinical development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Director, Quality Systems & Computer Compliance (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 14, 2014
Excellent Company to work for. Excellent people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but Won't Be Around Much Longer
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 9, 2014
Pros: benefits, car, great manager
Cons: low base, managed care, access, company being sold so we're all facing mass layoffs.
This was a great place to work until recently. The new CEO has sold Forest to Actavis. So there will be no more Forest as of June. Now we are all being super micro-managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal work enviroment
Executive Director (Former Employee), Jersey CityApril 2, 2014
Pharmaceutical Development company with a business model focus on in-licensing products at different stages of development from other companies. Market branded products primarily in the US. Company is going through transition period, needs to increase revenue and profitability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work until recently
Senior Director (Former Employee), New York , NYApril 2, 2014
New CEO came in and got us ready to be sold within 5 months.

Great products, great sales force
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment at successfull company
Senior Systems Analyst - Business Operations (Current Employee), Commack, NYMarch 31, 2014
Forest has helped me grow into a well-rounded technologist by allowing me to gain expertise in various technical and business domains. I arrived with a sound IT background, and was able to also develop a better sense of business accumen, communication and leadership skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Review
Medical Representative Pharmaceuticals Sales (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 28, 2014
Pros: many
Positive Review.
Positive outcomes.
Great People who Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial heaven
Research Budget Analyst (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJMarch 27, 2014
Working for Forest was one of the best work experiences I have had as it lead me to understand what teamwork is and how to work collaboratively with others on tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 13, 2014
Wonderful place to work. Work environment is excellent. My co-workers are hard working and caring and work is deadline driven
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJMarch 12, 2014
Great co-workers
Good Leaders
Strong company values
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good people
Associate Director, Clinical Packaging (Current Employee), Hauppauge, NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: knowledgable people
Cons: job security
• Manage all aspects of clinical supply requirements and Clinical Packaging departmental activities
• Oversee direct reports, ensuring department managers and project specialists are accurate and on time in regards to planning and completing study requirements in time for study start date
• Maintain department schedule and timelines
• Interact with – more... Medical, Regulatory, CMC, Biostatistics, PK and QA groups on a regular basis to meet the needs of clinical studies and PR&D
• Projection of study drug needs
• Procurement of study drug supplies
• Coordination of packaging, labeling, distribution, reconciliation and destruction of study drug supplies
• Develop and implement a packaging, distribution, transportation and warehousing strategy, manage internally or through third party providers such that cost and customer service are optimized
• Establishes and maintains packaging, distribution, transportation and warehouse budgetary goals negotiating with logistics suppliers to achieve the best cost and delivery possible
• Provides long term vision of project schedule, identifying and mitigating potential risks
• Monitors and updates the resource levels needed to meet departmental and project objectives and relaying this data to other functional managers including workforce planning – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good worklife balance - terrible practices and management
Manager - Research IT PMO (Former Employee), Jersey CityMarch 11, 2014
Pros: good worklife balanc
Cons: constant infighting and poor resources
Good worklife balance - terrible practices and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company but was being acquired soon after the new CEO took over the job.
Vendor Master Associate (Former Employee), Hauppauge, NYMarch 11, 2014
Pros: worked 7 hours a day.
Typically I created and maintained vendors for multiple company codes in the system. We have a great Accounts Payable Management Team and the co-workers are very friendly and helpful.

1 2 3 4

About Forest Laboratories, Inc.

Forest Laboratories doesn't just blend in with the trees. The company develops and manufactures prescription drugs to address – Read more