Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
978 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 22, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: short lunch break, low pay, barely any raise
Typical day at work is to mainly provide cleanliness in the store, on a slow day of retail its fine, because I can provide customer service and keep clean but on black friday or other hectic days its too messy and have to be super fast at cleaning or you wont be able to keep up with the mess.The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to know whats – more... the new style, and being always fashion forward.The hardest part is when there is employees who dont use teamwork and help one another, because if one of us doesnt help then we all go down. I dont like to be held responsible for others lack of work, and being told i'm not doing it either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fashion Forward
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILApril 21, 2014
i loved this job ! it was fun and fashion forward, great first job for anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative freedom in the environment.
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Greenville, SCApril 21, 2014
Pros: everyday was different with different tasks.
Cons: retail hours can be difficult especially having to work over night shifts.
At Forever 21 as a Visual Merchandiser we would clean the store in the mornings and then begin to put out new product on the floor. I learned a lot about merchandising clothes in different ways and how to recycle old products on the sales floor so they would sell. I learned different ways to outfit mannequins and use accessories as display items with – more... clothes on tables and shelves. My co-workers were great and all creative individuals. I was able to learn different styles and merchandising styles from my co-workers. We spent a lot of time working together and developed a strong team. The hardest part of the job was time management with so many tasks in a big box store. The most enjoyable part of the job was the job itself. I loved putting out new clothes and using my artistic skills to create new displays and layouts throughout the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, just very monotonous
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fayetteville, ARApril 20, 2014
Pros: good hours, good management
It is a fun retail job. Rather than getting to meet new people on a daily basis you do see the same customers come in as regulars but you also get to build relationships with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviromnent with opportunity to utilize personal style
VISUAL MERCHANDISER (Current Employee), North Hills, PAApril 20, 2014
Pros: bonuses and employee discounts
Cons: short breaks, fluctuating schedules and low salaries
A typical day at work for my position is demanding and often requires multitasking, organization and team work. The work loan is dependent on the seasons and corporate promotions. Co-workers have different responsibilities but team work is essential. The hardest part of the job is working constantly changing hours due to business demands. This job is – more... extremely physical and taxing on the body which can also be difficult to handle on a daily basis. Projects must be completed by corporate set deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the job is having the freedom to be creative within company standards and interacting with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get me started....
(Former) Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sherway GardensApril 19, 2014
Pros: interaction with the "reliable" co workers/customers & dealing with conflict resolution, pay, morning outfit game
Cons: management, favoritism, 10% discount & scheduling
Pretty late but from the looks of it seems nothing much has changed operating wise.Management was sketchy from the beginning of the store opening, they end up leaving it was ridiculous they were notorious flirts too. These 2 males weren't professionally organized & their attitude was horrible either condescending or just refusing to care for their employee's – more... well being. They threatened to take away our break room because other's refused to keep it neat & which is far too tiny to accommodate might I add. Constantly harassing us about meeting the sale target (how would F21 thrive in a high end mall?),clocking in & out for lunch system wasted time & generally not a positive environment. They don't rotate what section you work in also the bothersome bag checks. The hardest part was having to staying till 11 to "clean up" the store but the most enjoyable was helping the customers. I wasn't granted the hours I asked for despite my solid performance as an employee forcing me to quit & when I was sick the main manager laughed in my face when I asked to leave. Excluding my experience here the Bramlea location is very nice but I no longer support this company; in addition to their overly stocked cheap merchandise the fitting rooms could also be bigger to reduce the line ups but in all honestly if they can't drastically change their ways shouldn't be allowed to stay in business! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fashion forward
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 18, 2014
Pros: dressing up and listening to good music at work
Cons: low pay for extensive amount of work
a typical day at work was greeting customers and servicing their needs and what they came looking for. Here i learned how to give customer service and memory was very useful. management were okay just very young and demanding at times. my co-workers were great to be around. the hardest part of the job was running clothes to the floor during closing – more... hours and being left with tons of racks to get rid of by the end of the day. the most enjoyable part was dressing up for work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muiti task, How to run cashier, customer service, count deposit
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 18, 2014
A typical day at work, I count my drawer down to 100 and start preparing to run the cashier. I learned how to count money with a speedy paste. The Manager were pretty nice, they taught me how to ignore customer rude comments. The hardest part was making sure every item on the shelve was neat and in order by its correct label. The most enjoyable part – more... is the different people that walk in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Mannequin Stylist (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDApril 17, 2014
Pros: i leanred a lot when it came to doing visuals
Cons: having to work nights and weekends
The job was a typical sales associate position. However, I was not working anymore then 15 hours a week despite the fact that I was willing to work more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, nice people
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Eatontown, NJApril 15, 2014
Working at forever21 taught me major customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with incompetent employees
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Paramus, NJApril 11, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: long hours, short breaks
great place to work at if you are looking to gain the best experience in retail management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly working with customers and cash rep
Sales Support & Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 9, 2014
Multitasking the sales floor, cashier and running product onto sales floor from fitting and restock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experience in merchandise
ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: always have 30 min break, 10% off to me
Cons: can stand there watching the people or looking around the clothes to buy
Every day when I get to my job I always get early to take time let my stuffs at the eating room,come back to clock in down stairs ,my manger always met me there to let me know what location or kind place style I will taking care
its really easy job just organize the clothes ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a mess!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 8, 2014
This place is not for clean freaks! A lot of mess to clean up once you get started. Clothes everywhere and not enough people to take care of the mess that is created. Staff was nice, but not enough to keep me there for long. I would definietly invest in more staff to help with all the clothes. Not for me!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to learn but it is not for a long term career.
Visual Merchandise Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 7, 2014
All though there are no perks that Forever 21 has implemented for its employees you can learn a lot and take your knowledge to better companies out there. This is a great place to learn but it is not for a long term career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAApril 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A lot of Customer Interaction.
Fun helping Customers find outfits and excessories.

I can say I learned alot about people in general.

mangement was great. Great Motivators.

Co-Workers were very young so you hear alot of teenage drama.

The hardest part was ltterally waling around a huge store for 8hr then closing time having to fix eveythong and put – more... things back..

The most enjoyable part was getting the interaction with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company and management
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 6, 2014
What I like: I'm a creative person, and as a visual merchandiser, you have a lot of freedom with this company to create your own displays and it's very fun yet challenging.

What I dislike: The management team here is horrible. They just stand around and talk to each other instead of helping customers. They are always making poor decisions on how to – more... run our store and it definitely shows.

The benefits are poor. You don't start accumulating vacation time until you've been with the company for six months, and you only earn 2 hours per pay period.

The working environment isn't the best, either. Some of the associates are nice, but overall it is very clique-y here and there's a LOT of drama. High school all over again!

There's hardly room for promotion. The store manager has been with the company for nearly 10 years and was just promoted to store manager 6 months ago. One of the assistant managers had been with the company for 5 years before she was promoted. If you're looking to start your career, this is not the company to do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, poor management.
Sales-Associate (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAApril 3, 2014
It was a good learning experience, and I had fun but no one really knew who I was or cared to because there were so many employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Katy, TXApril 2, 2014
I loved my job and everyone I worked with. Everyone was nice and we we're a great team. If there was an issue we would solve it that same day without any doubt. Customers would say that the store was maintain well and organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working enviornment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Montclair, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: working late on weekends
Forever 21 was the best job I had. It was fun working with a diversity of people and customers. It was never a boring moment and I liked that the working schedules were accommodated to my school schedule.

1 2 3 4 5