Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,134 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Store very Bad Management!
Sales (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good work enviroment.
Cons: no advancements
My co-workers were nice but management sucked. Poor communication with Management always drama not professional at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday retail job with a fashion savvy atmosphere
CASHIER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Sunrise, FLJuly 26, 2014
as a sales associate working on the floor consist of cleaning and doing go-backs (putting unwanted clothes back). i learned how to maintain a section and as a team leader i was in charge of assigning breaks and making sure other coworkers tasks were completed. Co-workers are nice, sometimes a bit annoying but for the most part everyone was friendly – more... and accepting. management is lazy but get the job done and listen to any concerns you may have, very understanding. Being a cashier is all about speed and efficiency. lines can get big an hectic so you must keep your cool and make sure you scan all items and remove all censors. what i enjoy most is the jobs fashion forward dress code. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sandy, UTJuly 25, 2014
This job taught me a lot about hard work. We had upset shoppers and extremely happy shoppers. I learned how to deal with tough situations and how to become a speedy cleaner and multitask very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever!!!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: met some cool people
Cons: can't hang out with those cool people if your management
I took a huge pay cut just to get out of this company. It's extremely stressful and employees aren't cared about. If there was a death or something tragic in your family, they expected you to still come in for your shift and looked down on you for calling out!!!! The hours were long and then you got yelled at about payroll and overtime. Maybe if there – more... wasn't 10+ racks of go backs every other night that wouldn't have been an issue but the district managers steer you in the wrong direction and then frown upon you when their idea failed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Stock Associate (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 25, 2014
I worked hard. I learned a lot. I like my co workers. I dislike the customers. I like the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast fun and upbeat
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Northridge, CAJuly 24, 2014
always had a lot to do making sells and keeping a clean and neat store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21 is NOT the place to be
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Arlington, VAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: getting to look at clothes throughout the day, get to express your individuality, socializing with the customers
Cons: discount, management, and everything else that wasnt listed in pros
This job is terrible. At first it was a cool place to work at but that was during the first month maybe. Managers are very unprofessional. It seems as though they allow anyone to become managers. But what can you really expect when the higher managment is not that much better, seems like there is no participation in their store but thinks they have – more... a idea whats goin on in it according to "the managers" .They have favorites and it shows. They continuously claim there is no hours because of sales but manage to hire a boat load of people. The managers communication is awful. One will tell you to do one thing & here comes the other saying something else. They want all this work put in when they treat their employees less than the customers as in the discount which is 10%!! Some co workers are cool and are willing to help you out. But in my experience they focus on how where a team.....NO for the most part it's everyone for themselves. Oh & they are on your back all the time & dont like when you stop for even a second to talk to your co workers and STRESS customer service way to much its like helping a customer isnt good enough they would much rather you jump down their throat to make them buy everything in the store. & how can I forget the yearly raise! HORRIBLE. This is a job for a person who's still young and dont have many bills to pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crazy
Stock Co manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 22, 2014
You will never get bored. Customers get crazy and impatient, but you keep smiling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with fresh faces and nice clothes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lakewood, CAJuly 22, 2014
Working retail is a fun and outgoing place to be. Working with a sales oriented goal and meeting them is worthwhile, you really learn to meet deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to meet new people
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJuly 21, 2014
I supported the floor by assisting people to the fitting rooms and working as a cashier when necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and invigorating.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 21, 2014
Very busy and time influenced. I learned how to manage a cashier. Management was awesome, the most enjoyable thing in this job were the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are the best part about this company
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Union SquareJuly 17, 2014
The management is in dire need of an over-hall. A typical day at work for me is doing 3 sections by myself, maintaining, doing go backs and replenishing. The people i work with are amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
sales associate (Former Employee), East Brunswick, NJJuly 16, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: tedious work
Typical retail job with a diverse group of people. Forever 21 gives you the opportunity to advance in a career that is entry level but can bring you somewhere higher like corporate. The company has great management and while you are aware they are your bosses, they can also be great mentors and friends. You need to be a team player to continue to uphold – more... a cohesive work enviornment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE
SALES ACCOCIATE (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: it was at the mall and love the clothes
Cons: late nights and putting clothes back from dressing room
IT WAS FUN TO WORK WITH ALL THE AMAZING CLOTHES THE PEOPLE WERE GREAT. THE WORK HOURS WERE NICE TOO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: being able to be who you are
Cons: no health insurance
Everyday I would click in to work with goals. It would always be a new goal, everyday's goal would be to make day or exceed it. I love working with customers. I met a lot of people and people would always come back to me for help many times I had people asking for me to help them out. The people I worked with were really easy to work with. I think the – more... whole environment itself was amazing. It was just a company that let you be yourself, the way you expressed yourself was by the way you dressed. The best part about the job, I would have to say would be talking to customers. Customers would walk in with what they wanted in mind, so my job was to help them with what they wanted and I would let them know about and sales and promotions we had in the store just so they could leave with something more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothing Department Stores Take a Special Type of Individual
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CAJuly 14, 2014
After two years I realized I wasnt the best fit for clothing retail and although i loved customer service it was time for me to move on and pursue a different career choice that i would both benefit others as well as be able to stick with for a lifetime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding place
Greeter, Cashier, Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Employees got zero respect from management. Long demanding hours with a poor pay rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment and fun job duties!
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Sandy, UTJuly 14, 2014
Pros: exciting retail environment!
Cons: management could have worked on things a little better.
Will always be one of my favorite jobs, especially for the job that I was given, which was being a visual merchandiser. It was super fun to be able to help customers with new styles and helping them out with complete outfits for events or anything in their daily life. I was also fun working with so many fun and outgoing employees. There were only minor – more... things about the job that I didn't like, but overall this is definitely a job I would recommend to anyone that loves fashion and retail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an okay Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJuly 14, 2014
Some Employees were just not nice to other employees, I feel like there were a little judgemental Acts going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hours were not great
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 14, 2014
Great place to work but the more they hired the more they cut your hours.

1 2 3 4 5