Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,214 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy going place to work, with cute clothes with affordable prices
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: got 15 percent off regular priced items
Cons: not having anyone to relieve me for my break sometimes
Typical day at work would be to organize, stock, and watch over the fitting room.
I've learned more about clothing and how to mix and match clothes together.
The managers were very nice and understanding. They were organized and worked well together.
My co-workers were very easy going and trained me well my first days of work. Everyone got along.
Hardest – more... part of my job was probably dealing with very upset customers, and the most enjoyable part of it was getting to meet all the people I've worked with and the experience I've learned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and somewhat fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJSeptember 20, 2014
A typical day at work would require long hours of standing, attending rude customers and having to keep a tidy store under a certain time frame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Unorganized & Unprofessional Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNSeptember 18, 2014
The managers at this store were very hard to communicate with, and were not open to change at all. Any suggestion about how to make things easier or more productive were ignored. The co-workers who had been there for a long time were not polite to new co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to talk to customers and helping them find – more... what they were looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Metairie, LASeptember 18, 2014
great team and manager
busy on every shift
plenty of work to do to make the shift to go by
to many girls in one store lots of drama
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Visual Merchandising Manager (Former Employee), LouisianaSeptember 17, 2014
Awesome for a college student! Resets are until 4:00 a.m. depending on mangement. Not fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: $1 pretezels on tuesday and thursday, store discounts
Cons: short breaks, overworking
Always challenging ourselves to meet our amount of money. My co-workers were great to work with, everyone was always willing to help one another better ourselves. The hardest part was getting people when they were stealing at the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion-forward and fast growing company
Store Manager (Current Employee), Yorktown, NYSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day at work includes following responsibilities:
• Verify petty cash, check deposit bags and make change order in the morning;
• Set up touch base, zone chart for employees for a day, and schedule meal breaks;
• Partner with Visual Co-Manager to set up projects and goals for each employee;
• Provide the exceptional customer service to every – more... customer, every time.
• Do hourly sales reads and communicate goals to the team;
• Micromanage sales-associates to make sure everyone meets company standards;
• MOD the sales floor and run go backs;
• Have coaching moments with employees to improve their skills and expand their knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Head Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Assisted the store management team in creating a profitable store through customer service, well-trained cashiers, and shortage control. Oversaw the cash registers, including customer service, all register transactions, training, and accessory merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun !
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day at work is the opportunity of being able to meet many people from across the world. I'm still learning many things about the company but as of right now I love coming to work. My co-workers are friendly for the most part and the managers can be understanding. The best part is the music, customers and other cashiers. The hardest part is – more... when we are short staff and the lines start wrap around. Kind of overwhelming at first, but you learn very quickly what you can do the next time around to keep the lines short. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced never ending duties
Stock Supervisor (Current Employee), Kahului, HISeptember 14, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: benefits
A typical day at work is very fast paced. Getting shipment everyday but weekends always keeps us busy. Creating duties for my stock team each day to help achieve our goals. I've learned a lot here with leading a team to making great sales. The management team could be a little more organized but other then that they were very open to helping everyone – more... get ahead. Co-workers are great, friendly, helpful and funny. The most enjoyable part of this job would be helping customers and making a lot of new friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and very critical teamwork
Sales Associate (Former Employee), National City, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: very flexible with your schedule
Cons: short breaks and poor benefits
A typical day at work consisted of the managers and employees of the day to get together and talk about what needs need to be met by the end of the day in order to make higher sales. It also consisted of greeting customers, helping customers find what they are looking for, finalizing sales, and cleaning up at the end of the shift. I learned that the – more... customer is always right and that working in a team makes the job easier. My co-workers were hardworking individuals that always came to work on time and looked forward to working as a team. The hardest part of the job was getting familiar with the zones when we had rearranged the whole store. It is critical to know your zones because it helps you find certain clothing articles faster. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my coworkers as a team and helping customers find exactly what they came in the store looking for. Whether if it was for a wedding, a date, or going out, it was extremely enjoyable helping them achieve the look they were going for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn to sale and work in fast pace environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), downey caSeptember 12, 2014
good customer service and fun to work in groups with my ex co workers. Learn about sales and handling money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Head Cashier (Current Employee), El PasoSeptember 11, 2014
Forever21 was a great atmosphere and was a privilege to work at. The most enjoyable part of my job was being creative and collaborating with associates to problem solving or reaching goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch and cooperate parties
Cons: short breaks
A typical day working at forever 21. Working as a sales associate your applied to mutli-task different types of work. You can work on the cashier one and the next you can work on the floor putting merchandises back in their section. The hardest part is when you have a busy day and the clothes racks up.Most enjoyable is customer services putting a smile – more... on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good managment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2014
working with customers conducting good customer service was very nice for me. I learned how to deal with people and interact with different types of people on a day to day basis and that was the most enjoyable part of working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
visual merchandiser
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 11, 2014
change walls on certain rooms help with floor set cashier help in fitting room answer phones help with freight
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, i got meet so many people. it was always clean
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: my lunch time was always when i needed it to be
Cons: i never had money because i was always spending money in the store
I loved working at Forever 21. I met so many people. It always something to do. There was never a time that I didn't have work to do. I got along with everyone of my coworkers. I always knew when I had to come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21 will either make you or break you
Accessories Specialist ( Supervisor ) (Former Employee), new york, new yorkkSeptember 10, 2014
Forever 21 was my first retail job and out of all the store i got hired to work at the times squaew location. It was crazy at first but i got used to it quickly. This store doesn't really offer anything, i worked for them for about 3 years and i felt like my work was never really appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail is retail
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Charter Township of Clinton, MISeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: no benefits and low pay
i loved the family we had. It was fun and we were a GREAT team. I worked at Forever 21 for over 7 years and it was a blast. we made our numbers and work hard while having fun at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex, Always work to do type of job
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: my work schedule, learning experience, fashion, and meeting new people daily.
Cons: management that doesn't believe in teamwork, last minute schedule changes, and onsie items
A typical day at work; I come in have a quick run down with my visual manager about what we have in store to do today and how the day before went if i wasn't there. We put new merchandise out daily; filling the store, while doing so we merchandise them. Place clothes in places we think would best help that item sell. Also, check emails daily looking – more... for any updates, launches, promotions, or markdowns that may have dropped. I've learned how to manage my time better as well as being detailed and efficient in what needs to be done. The only thing about being a Merchandiser, we have many responsibilities and duties that need to be done daily within our shift. That being said, you would think management would be more supportive, helpful, or even appreciative, but they're not. Management, instead of being involved in what's going on in their store, they would rather throw the work on you and expect it to be done with little to no support or appreciation. CoWorkers, some, are excellent. We are all hard working and eager to work as a team to get the job done and have our store looking and running at top performance. All employees at my location just wish for a more appreciative, helpful, motivating management team. I enjoy working with clothes being that I love fashion. Putting outfits together, merchandising and seeing the merchandise sell makes you feel you have done your job in helping the company succeed. – less

1 2 3 4 5