Forever 21 Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,680 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not get paid enough for the work I did
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 26, 2016
Way too big of a store, way too little workers, difficult to manage, barely any benefits. Everything about it was disorganized. Workers did not receive enough of a break for the work they were doing. I wouldn't recommend working here.
Pros
good clothes
Cons
No breaks, 10% off discount, disorganized, inconsistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate at Forever 21
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lynnwood, WAAugust 26, 2016
Forever 21 was my second job ever and first job in retail. At first it was very fun and exciting getting to work in your favorite store. But it's a store with a lot of turnover, so coworkers are always coming and leaving. The store was very big and very messy and required a lot of labor that we don't get paid enough for. Also the customers were very rude. The best part about working at Forever 21 was my coworkers and the friendships I made.
Pros
coworkers, discount
Cons
bad management, scheduling, getting our breaks, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail company
CoManager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 25, 2016
I loved working for Forever 21 I was able to grow within company and always had great manager and employee support. There was always opportunity to grow within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 25, 2016
It was manageable to deal with at the company dealing with clothes and the customers and helping the find certain items to match they mood for shopping with us
Pros
not really none
Cons
not enough hours, and short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 25, 2016
My experience with forever 21 is amazing the people are great we are all like one big family and were all about team work. It's a very flexible job and it is based off of Christian beliefs so I get the holidays off to spend time with my family and for the minor holidays I get paid time in a half. I have made a lot of great friends and I'm hoping to make more over the years
Pros
We get to shop
Cons
Discount could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Accessory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAAugust 24, 2016
It was a good place to start my love of retail . I enjoyed reaching the level of an accessory specialist with being with the company 4 years. I would recommend this upbeat company for any one wanting to get into the retail field
Pros
Scenery, store meetings, surprise lunches
Cons
At times communication, wheather, salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delightful, productive and fun.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 24, 2016
I began working at forever 21 when i was still very young and learning about myself, being able to gain experience while employees there was great. Being able to gain experience abut the fashion retail world at such a young prime in my life was awesome.
Pros
working with different characters, learning the retail business
Cons
lack of paper work on the employees, the follow ups were not always 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work place
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 24, 2016
Forever 21 is a safe environment to be in. Everyone is caring for one another while making sure you stay on task at the same time. We take time to help the customers and give them feedback on their outfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Forever 21
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  laredo, texasAugust 24, 2016
Its a challenging environment but fun.
I learned to use my previous management experience to have success at F21.
Coworkers are great and easy to get along with.
Loosing coworkers to other retailers due to lack of career advancement and higher pay.
Working with the team I assembled.
Pros
Flexible company
Cons
limited career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
SALES/STOCK ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 24, 2016
A lot of running around and cleaning
Meet a lot of customer's fashion needs
Management can be a bit all over the place
Co-workers are great and plentiful
Hardest part of the job is the tedious work
Most enjoyable is the fun atmosphere
Pros
Working around clothes
Cons
A lot of tedious work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having fun in a clothing store
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZAugust 22, 2016
I learned to stock up all the items. my greatest experience and also the worst was black fir day, because we were so busy and just so much stress in trying to get everyone in and out with a smile, but also so stressful because i tried to do my best without failing at my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and upbeat
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Monroeville, PAAugust 22, 2016
i enjoy working @ f21. I just wish alot more hours were given consistently to all sales associates that work at forever 21.
Pros
fun and upbeat
Cons
short breaks, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAAugust 22, 2016
For this being my first job, I learned so many things that help me today achieve. Having such amazing managers who pushed you to try your best and didn't want to see you fail was the most amazing thing about it. It was like everyone was a big family there, we all cared about everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXAugust 22, 2016
It is an enjoyable place to work and is flexible with your hours. there is always new tasks to be done, and the customer service is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Forever 21, Visual Associate (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 21, 2016
Management is great.
Hours aren't great.
Good pay.
Nice work environment
time and a half on government holidays
efficient staff
Rarely working late
paid biweekly
Pros
good managers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALL work, no play.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILAugust 21, 2016
Management wasn't friendly, if you're scheduled to close, be expected to get off at 2:00AM. But it's all about what you make it, currently there is new management which seems to be much nicer!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a great place to start.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAAugust 21, 2016
It was enjoyable to start here as a first job as it really helps prepare anyone for a future job in any retail store. The team was a blast to work with as working late nights wasn't easy.
Pros
The atmosphere
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fun place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 19, 2016
Forever 21 is a great place to work, if you have exceptional communication skills & are able to stand for long periods of time you will excel. I learned how to work the cashier better and my customer service skills grew exponentially. management at forever 21 is a work in progress, although working there is a great experience it seems like management is all over the place and cannot seem to be organized. my co-workers are very nice and hard working and love there job. the hardest part is closing because at the end of the day the store was so messy. The most enjoyable part was seeing the smile on customers faces after they had made there purchase.
Pros
15% off clothes
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Company with minimal rewards
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Montebello, CAAugust 19, 2016
Unrealistic tasks are expected in a high paced work environment. Management is less then qualified to run a business. Promotion is solely based on favoritism.
Pros
fashion apparel
Cons
short breaks, attendance policy, discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versitial fun and open work place
sales as./ cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2016
Over all co-workers were very great to work with, everyone did their job and was more than willing to help others. Management could have had better communication skills and be more willing to work with availability
Pros
Hands on customer service
Cons
Managment poor comucation skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forever 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 3,036 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3