Forever 21 Employee Reviews

Found 3,262 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hour lunch
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COMay 11, 2017
judgmental employees. disrespectful in all areas. not very welcoming and will ignore women or men who are customers and other employees who are plus size.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
everything but the hour lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIMay 11, 2017
Dealing with customers, fast paced, not so good management, minimum wage, a lot of product on the floor, helping customers find what they like, and thats about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 11, 2017
This is the job for you if you like to be on your feet for long periods of time and work overnight shifts. Also if you love fashion this is the perfect opportunity for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't get to work there that long to really have a review.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Golden, COMay 11, 2017
I liked working there, but there were some complications in the month I was working there. Like no being payed for 2 months. When I brought it to the attention to a manger it wasn't a big deal to her.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The are good and bad things.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Concord, NCMay 10, 2017
If there is no business, hours will be cut the day you work.Customers are usually nice but they can be messing when looking at clothes. People attempting to steal is also a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life at Forever 21
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 10, 2017
The days went very fast because it was a part time job. But over all for the time that was spent there it satisfied the financial needs that I had. It was a pleasure being a handler because I had never been one before. Just love the clothes and it was cheap.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of consistency, no proper training programs
Visual Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJMay 10, 2017
This company holistically has no proper structure when it comes to training, consistent standards , incentives for employees, lack of resources that may benefit employees, no leadership skills in the management team. There's several policies that concern me as an employee. I had no job security, no growth opportunity, and no good morals.
Cons
Healthcare, growth, breaks, inconsistency, no job security, lack of diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No customer service at all
Store Associate/Cashier Part Time (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXMay 9, 2017
Horrible place to work, the managers waste a lot of time talking down on the associates and refuse to help correct any mistakes, no training whatsoever
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Managers do not do their job properly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 9, 2017
The customers you deal with are often time unfriendly but thats what you expect in a store such as this. Return policy made it hard to work as a cashier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rockaway, NJMay 8, 2017
Here you need to be ready to work hard and be able to go fast. The store gets messy quickly and you have to be able to learn where many things are within a large space and deal with customers who don't know what they want.
Pros
Always kept busy
Cons
Store is always a mess, it can be hard to find things, customers usually don't want help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but stressful
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  South Portland, MEMay 8, 2017
Forever21 is a good place to work but hard at times. I don't think management is figured out enough to be efficient. My store manager was hard to work with and put me on edge. Over all a good place to work depending on how you can handle different personalities. You have to be able to work hard and fast for long hours.
Cons
Short breaks, sometimes don't get them, stressful, can't leave on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management can suck it
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 8, 2017
One manager in particular would scream at employees in front of whole store
Same manager would call us names and look down upon us with insults
Another manager "judged" employees on looks and decided who should keep their job based upon their judgement
Higher "authority" employees would look down on us
Sales Associates as a whole were very kind however
I received a raise but was not supposed to know about it or tell others (???)
Customers suck a lot
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Forever 21, Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 8, 2017
Only negative thing i have to say about my experience here was the lunch was only 30 minutes and that was not long enough. But other than that it was a pretty chill place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and colorful
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kings PlazaMay 8, 2017
it was always fun to go to work, music always loud, makes you feel young and happy.
the area was different culture but workable, it was always kind of competition on who will be dressed up more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stylish
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAMay 8, 2017
Forever 21 was new to me. The staff was nice and easy going, management was straight forward and friendly. Customers were nice and easy really to deal with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMay 8, 2017
Great atmosphere, job was always upbeat, hired on the spot, job was overwhelming with duties, not enough pay, hours were long, managers weren't too friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay workplace
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCMay 7, 2017
It's an okay workplace. A lot of unnecessary drama. Some coworkers are okay to work with because they know what to do but others don't work so well. You don't get a lot of hours unless your a favorite.
Pros
Bio weekly pay
Cons
Attitude from management, coworkers who don't work, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 7, 2017
Most of the time it'll be really busy. You'll have to know how to work at a fast pace and be able to help anyone who has questions. I'll usually have to do most of the work just because I'll be the one who just work and not hang out and talk. The managers are good, most of the time. Like I said, it'll be busy most of the days. Sometimes we'll have to stay back even later than closing time to make sure the store is good for the next day.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at forever21
VISUAL MANAGER - ACCESSORIES MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 7, 2017
Honeslty I was uncomfortable working here long term. I did learn how to be a great manager. Meet some great people here that left an impact on my life. I also gained a great amount of experience when it comes to the retail world.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On task
RETAIL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLMay 7, 2017
Working Forever 21, you constantly need to check the dressing rooms, your area that you are assigned to organize and clean up. You and your co-workers work together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forever 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 3,754 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

67%
953 ratings
Add your rating