Forever 21 Employee Reviews

Found 3,706 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Eatontown, NJSeptember 5, 2017
I was promised multiple promotions at multiple points and never received it. Pay is extremely low and management is often lazy and unfair. Scheduling is inconsistent unless you can close then you close every single shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Co Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 4, 2017
Fun, fast paced environment you were able to express yourself through wardrobe. And have many opportunities to move up with the company as well.

Assisted costumers to dressing rooms, creating a clean and safe environment for a pleasant experience. Would give tremendous costumer service when needed and maintained an organized area when assigned a section of the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALSeptember 4, 2017
It's a loving environment people I can loan with people real great the stuff is wonderful we help each other to do the clothes and stuff I love working there
Pros
Good co-worker
Cons
Clutter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Forever 21, Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lone Tree, COSeptember 4, 2017
great first job the company teaches you how to do everything to do with retail.
You are over worked and under paid which isn't the managements fault because they are to.

This store is a disaster all of the time no matter how much work the management puts into because its a lot of work.
new associates are hired weekly and quit the same week they are employed or shortly after.

The management and company is not a good environment at all when i first started it was completely different it was fun management was great and then we got a new district manager and everything turned into a disaster.
all he does is tell everyone bad things about our store and everyone's always scrambling to get everything done with no staff because everyone leaves its such a hard work environment.


The managers aren't all bad at this location the store manger is completely amazing as is the visual team they are always working extremely hard to do everything and keep the store clean and up to company visual standards.

i have complete respect for all the managers at this location because they work all the time they never arent doing something .



The company sends you a ridiculous amount of shipment and expect all of it to be put out on the floor.
nothing fits into the stores which causes everything to be on the floor at the end of the night, its not fun to close at all because you have to hang piles of clothes up constantly.

Also the discounts horrible you get 10 percent which is nothing.
Pros
learn alot
Cons
shipment, stock, management, cleaniness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CASeptember 3, 2017
Sucks sucks sucks I could not stand working for forever 21 but I showed up and did my job during the seasonal period until I was there were a lot of budget cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate or Head Cashier
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Luis Obispo, CASeptember 2, 2017
It's a lot of work, but the hours are flexible and lots of great job skills are learned with time. This job helped me pay my rent while in college in San Luis Obispo CA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor retail experience overall
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 2, 2017
High pressure visual updates were very stressful and often took more people or longer than the time allotted. Management was not supportive and did not take on a leadership role. Raises and compensation were not an option. As a visual merchandiser you were allowed to work very early in the morning and focus entirely on your task as opposed to guest experience. 40 hours was not enough for the tasks presented, however overtime was not an option. Poor leadership skills from store management through the corporate office.
Cons
Low wages, extreme stress, poor leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun working their but the manegers or the lead are rude
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 2, 2017
a typical day of working there is putting the clothes back where they belong helping costumers with anything they want.the management is kinda ok the lead can be mean and rude sometimes and sometimes they make one person do the most instead of giving people hours to work.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place if u lile fashion fast paste a lot of people
Sales (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 2, 2017
Forever 21 you only get two 15-minute breaks there is a lot of reshop to put back at the end of the day and if your work is not complete you cannot leave at the time you were supposed to clock out finish up all your work and everyone has to leave together at the end of the night
Pros
Can help people style their self or style people
Cons
You're on your feet most of the day there are a lot of rude people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 2, 2017
Forever 21 is a very busy store u o my get a 2 15 minute brakes there is a lot of reshop you have to put back and everyone have to leave together at the end of the night u cannot leave at the time u are suppose to
Pros
Fun if u like fashion and styleing people
Cons
Shorts breaks, and you are on you feet for a very long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working environment was very inappropriate!!!
Soft lines Processor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCSeptember 2, 2017
My co-workers were very vulgar and inappropriate with their language and what they chose to talk about. I went to the manager twice and nothing was done. I loved my job but couldn't work in that kind of environment. It's a shame that someone couldn't come to work and feel comfortable at their job. I would only work there again if there was a whole new crew that new how to be professional and respectable. The manager is no longer the manager of the Forever 21 I was employed at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Forever 21, Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 1, 2017
I loved working at forever 21 it was fun till the end.
I would fold cloths and I also worked as a cashier.
I always loved helping customers and making sure they found what they needed.
Pros
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Challenging Retail Environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NESeptember 1, 2017
Very fast paced and ever changing sales floor. It is a challenge but as long as you are productive and have a strong work ethic you should be fine. The atmosphere among management and associates is very relaxed because we all know how stressful it can be and the hours are not ideal.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Retail work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mall
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 1, 2017
Very laid back and slow paced working environment. Calm customers and energized area. Coworkers were very nice and understandable and we got along very well in the work area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSSeptember 1, 2017
This is definitely for a young crowd who needs to step their foot in the door. Works well with students who just graduated high school and looking for a job. The store is always crazy packed and the clothes is always every where.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company should screen managers
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 31, 2017
It's a fun place. To work fast pace keeps you busy! The only thing about this company them screening their managers mako sure the have people skills & have everything in order
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if patient
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEAugust 31, 2017
great place to work if your
in school
need a temp job
need a starter job
organized
patient
distribute good customer service
can take orders well
respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual office setting with good people
Administration E-Commerce/Tech Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 31, 2017
The work culture was good. I learned several new office type of jobs and functions. The management was fair and open to suggestions in ideas and problem solving. The job was not very fast paced but energetic. Meeting with repair reps was easy and informative.
Pros
Good hours. friendly staff
Cons
During peak season, hours ran long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAAugust 31, 2017
Very unorganized the management team is not trained it's always a mess and the people are not considerate at forever 21 I don't recommend anyone working there for management you will stressed out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 30, 2017
Great place to work, awesome coworkers, everyone was very friendly, a typical day was slow but the weekends were sometimes very stressful, managers were very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forever 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 4,266 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3