Forge Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
geat place to work
Temp (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJanuary 6, 2017
many skills learned while working here they out me in many different buildings and I was able to learn so much from the people on job sites witch lead to me getting many jobs in Holland hire to a few and let go of so many hands on skills where learned and many work skills I picked up on left me a well rounded worker
Pros
work fast
Cons
not so high of wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INNovember 22, 2016
I was working there for over a month and they cut my hours really bad. I have a kid I have to support and getting18 hours a week isn't good. I did get some free pizza till they got new management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant work environment with cetain freedoms.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakbrook Terrace, ILMay 1, 2016
An average work day is 8 hours (plus 1 hour for lunch). Any time beyond that is completely up to you. You are never pushed to put in extra hours. The office is shared with another company, and they are great fun. It is relatively quiet. Each employee has a private cubicle with 3 walls. On occasion, the owner invites everyone for lunch or beer (after work).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Ossian, INApril 6, 2016
the enjoyable was the people I worked with, always wanted to learn QC before and now I have some experience on what to look for and know what to look for.
Pros
worked longer hour when needed
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours short breaks
General laborer (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIFebruary 17, 2016
I really love working at forge I love working with my co-workers they fun and keep me with a positive mind set threw any situation a day at forge is like a day at football practice long hours short breaks and staying active at any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need Better Opportunities
packer (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 10, 2015
i really didnt have any hours , or wasnt really on the schedule to work , i really need something better and i really just want to work and do better for my daughter ,
Pros
jobs
Cons
no jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
3k Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 24, 2015
I enjoyed my time there . I hope that the pay rate was higher, but overall I would go work there again if needed. This was a hot environment that is the hardest part of this job. Hours are consistent and co-workers are friendly. this job has taught me a lot and is the reason for many job experiences. the most enjoyable moment here is bonus time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forge
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJune 29, 2015
forge is just a plant who gives people a chance but theres always not jobs giving out to the people who need them the most. its all great in all but i wouldnt recommend no one to the job. because they have you come to the job for a job in then you get there in the job be gone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it helped me
Temp services (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 29, 2015
they found me employment and the overall work quality of the jobs were ok. I just didn't think the people working the front desk were very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor attitudes half the time
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIApril 27, 2015
The people their were ok some of the time. Not very good at getting back with people if their were any problems with payroll or anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manufacturing Cut Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  TXJanuary 30, 2015
Yours days are always busy. The hardest part of my job was keeping machine operational and keeping up with production with what machines were working.
Pros
Enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at work
Janitor/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Inkster, MINovember 15, 2014
my typical day at work was a good day we always have fun and make sure that things are going that way they should i also learned a lot like how to fix thing when stuff go wrong
Pros
free drinks
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAMay 15, 2014
new business that not many know about, so there was not much business which cause layoffs. Most of the customers were pretty nice, as well as the manager and team. The hardest part was trying to get more gue
Pros
learnt first class customer service
Cons
not alot of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forge
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIApril 17, 2014
My duties were to check parts. My responsibilities was to check every part to make sure everything was good about it and to pack it as told to on the sheet at the press
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dependable Staffing Agency
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MIApril 15, 2014
I can always expect a fair assignment with Forge. They don't demand a lot. Work load is not bad. They offer you the best job you can handle with the opportunity to turn it down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company horrible management
Maintenance Technician Power (Current Employee) –  goose creek scMarch 17, 2014
Management was a family affair.er treert ert eqrt ywerwerte qwr twertqwertert ewrt wertwe
Pros
good compnsation
Cons
porr management no guidence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experince
Heat Treat Technician (Former Employee) –  TXJanuary 21, 2014
Busy,noisy,but relaxing at the same time . My co-workers where down to earth and could talk about anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Jobs and slow work
Quality Assurance Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INOctober 15, 2013
I loved work the work just wish they had more jobs, go into work and get into the office the hardest part was around 11:30 AM the work was slow and I had nothing to do I enjoyed the computers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy lifting
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 25, 2013
very hot ccondition andheavy lifting,NOT a good working invironment but good management and frienly co-worker , The harest part of the job was the heat and the most enjoyable part was having safe day.
Pros
one hour lunchs
Cons
to hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forge
Plastic Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Comstock Park, MIFebruary 8, 2013
this was a staffing compony through them i gained more factory experince most to the jobs started at low wages but if you need work fast they can help you
Pros
found wofastrk
Cons
started at low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6