Forge Employee Reviews in United States

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant work environment with cetain freedoms.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakbrook Terrace, ILMay 1, 2016
An average work day is 8 hours (plus 1 hour for lunch). Any time beyond that is completely up to you. You are never pushed to put in extra hours. The office is shared with another company, and they are great fun. It is relatively quiet. Each employee has a private cubicle with 3 walls. On occasion, the owner invites everyone for lunch or beer (after work).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours short breaks
General laborer (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIFebruary 17, 2016
I really love working at forge I love working with my co-workers they fun and keep me with a positive mind set threw any situation a day at forge is like a day at football practice long hours short breaks and staying active at any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
3k Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 24, 2015
I enjoyed my time there . I hope that the pay rate was higher, but overall I would go work there again if needed. This was a hot environment that is the hardest part of this job. Hours are consistent and co-workers are friendly. this job has taught me a lot and is the reason for many job experiences. the most enjoyable moment here is bonus time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need Better Opportunities
packer (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 10, 2015
i really didnt have any hours , or wasnt really on the schedule to work , i really need something better and i really just want to work and do better for my daughter ,
Pros
jobs
Cons
no jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forge
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJune 29, 2015
forge is just a plant who gives people a chance but theres always not jobs giving out to the people who need them the most. its all great in all but i wouldnt recommend no one to the job. because they have you come to the job for a job in then you get there in the job be gone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it helped me
Temp services (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 29, 2015
they found me employment and the overall work quality of the jobs were ok. I just didn't think the people working the front desk were very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor attitudes half the time
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIApril 27, 2015
The people their were ok some of the time. Not very good at getting back with people if their were any problems with payroll or anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manufacturing Cut Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  TXJanuary 30, 2015
Yours days are always busy. The hardest part of my job was keeping machine operational and keeping up with production with what machines were working.
Pros
enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy lifting
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 25, 2013
very hot ccondition andheavy lifting,NOT a good working invironment but good management and frienly co-worker , The harest part of the job was the heat and the most enjoyable part was having safe day.
Pros
one hour lunchs
Cons
to hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good place to work at
driver forklifts and order pickers (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 20, 2012
very long days but at the end it was worth it co worker were nice.. kept machines uptodate and and very save place to work at. we also got 4 breaks aday 3 15mins and 1 half hour
Pros
great pay
Cons
every 2 weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company horrible management
Maintenance Technician Power (Current Employee) –  goose creek scMarch 17, 2014
Management was a family affair.er treert ert eqrt ywerwerte qwr twertqwertert ewrt wertwe
Pros
good compnsation
Cons
porr management no guidence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dependable Staffing Agency
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MIApril 15, 2014
I can always expect a fair assignment with Forge. They don't demand a lot. Work load is not bad. They offer you the best job you can handle with the opportunity to turn it down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at work
Janitor/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Inkster, MINovember 15, 2014
my typical day at work was a good day we always have fun and make sure that things are going that way they should i also learned a lot like how to fix thing when stuff go wrong
Pros
free drinks
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRW Excellent Company
Business Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland OhioMay 21, 2012
It was to bad this facility failed because the union leadership was not willing to cooperate with senior management Plant closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forge
Plastic Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Comstock Park, MIFebruary 8, 2013
this was a staffing compony through them i gained more factory experince most to the jobs started at low wages but if you need work fast they can help you
Pros
found wofastrk
Cons
started at low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were fine to work for intell they got bought out buy Employmemnt plus
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJanuary 3, 2013
didnt have enough work But when they did it was a good plsce to work it went bye fAST AND YOU WERE ALWAYS DOING SOMTHNG DIFFERENT AND WORKING WITH DIFFERENT PEOPLE.
Pros
didnt have to work ifi didnt want to
Cons
no bennifites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAMay 15, 2014
new business that not many know about, so there was not much business which cause layoffs. Most of the customers were pretty nice, as well as the manager and team. The hardest part was trying to get more gue
Pros
learnt first class customer service
Cons
not alot of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Jobs and slow work
Quality Assurance Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INOctober 15, 2013
I loved work the work just wish they had more jobs, go into work and get into the office the hardest part was around 11:30 AM the work was slow and I had nothing to do I enjoyed the computers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot of new job skills , & I enjoyed my job
Laborer & Assembler (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INOctober 12, 2012
I had the chance to experience new job task and skill. I feel that it was a huge benefit to have worked through this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They make gift boxes for a varity of companies
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Auburn, INSeptember 24, 2012
Artistic carton made gift boxes for: Victoria Seceret, American Eagle, some kind of battery place and just all kinds of different companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7