Forgotten Harvest Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cut meat
meat cutter (Former Employee) –  Royal Oak, MIDecember 10, 2015
it was a horrible job training they paid 20 an day(8) hour days an expected us to do all the work they left unfinished by removing me from my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great people that work for a great cause.
Supply Chain/IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, MiSeptember 15, 2015
Forgotten Harvest allowed me to see how a non-profit works and the way they utilize resources. I learned the different patterns of how their supply chain works within the company and outside the company as well. I enjoyed working for a company that helps reduce hunger in and around metro Detroit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place of work
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, MIApril 29, 2015
my management skills are really good, it has typically work has hard points but i am capitally of it. my co-workers are harsh at times but instead you feel the truth of the job so i keep my positive attitude
Pros
money, benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission of feeding the hungry is important and serious work.
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, MIJune 15, 2014
I rather enjoyed my two years as a driver for Forgotten Harvest. The work was often times hard but quite rewarding. Not just from a monetary standpoint but from a moral one as well.
Pros
competitive salary, excellent employee benefits and helping those who are less fortunate.
Cons
management's unwillingness to address driver concerns and issues objectively and in good faith.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive bubbly workplace
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Oak Park, MIJanuary 13, 2014
I was a volunteer. I have learned to move at a fast pace while packaging and labeling food. I got a chance to work with all different people, which was exciting for me, I love meeting new people. Everything was very simple.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 28, 2013
I got to work with a lot of people from different back grounds.
Management was wonderful and they work with you.
I learned about how the food was stored and prepared.
the hardest part about this job was that the program ended.
Pros
working and developing a good work relationship with your co workers
Cons
there where none for me
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forgotten Harvest Packaging different food items
Harvest Helper (Former Employee) –  Oak Park ,MIAugust 2, 2012
Is steady paced work enviornment , I learned alot about where donated food items come from ,and how to keep a clean work area ,washing hands ,and wearing gloves . Management and my co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, organize and a learning experience
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Oak Park, MIFebruary 13, 2012
This just is a great place to volunteer. The atmosphere is comfortable,clean, welcoming and of great spirit.Forgotten Harvest donates food to several communities, with the help of indiviual companies and the community donations.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
5.0
Culture
4.7

Forgotten Harvest Reviews by Location