Forman Mills Employee Reviews

Found 503 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular retail job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  3036 third ave.June 22, 2017
At the time I was working there for were getting paid min. wage which was $7.50 at that time. It wasn't worth the amount of customers and work we did everyday. The work place culture was okay we had some great manager at the facility to help us out when we need help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, but not fun workplace
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Carrollton, MD 20784June 21, 2017
productive, but not a fun workplace because employees are concern with gossip instead of improving productivity. the management is porous, thus culture is poor. this makes the job hard for workers, and not enjoyable. this cause constant resignation of employees. the was a day, a customer was so furious and i had to calm her down just immediately the incident and she turned on me as if I was the caused of her sadness. This situation made me to allow ample time to react to situation
Pros
nothing really to write for
Cons
porous management, lack of team spirit, lack of bureaucracy in the company just to name a few
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 13, 2017
It was a great job very busy at times loving people great team work good management Sometimes it could get a little bit messy but if everyone works together we cannot get the job done they have great customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forman mills was a productive and fun work place.
Floor Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILJune 12, 2017
I enjoyed Forman Mills, it was a fun work place it felt like my second home. I worked long hours when needee and perform well. All of my co workers were very positive and worked so well together.
Pros
hours available for the most part when I needed
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Motivated
Processor (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 12, 2017
During my work experience at Forman mills I was able to multitask while getting all my work done. I have learned to have patience and work my way around things if I do not have the skills.
Pros
Always left out on time
Cons
breaks were to short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great atmosphere to work in .
Manager (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJJune 2, 2017
Great company to work for. Many advantages to move up. The pay wasn't great , but it was a learning experience were it allowed me ro gain many job tittles.
Pros
Lots of overtime during the holidays.
Cons
Needed the raise to be more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail enviornment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, MIMay 31, 2017
I enjoyed working for Forman Mills. Organizing merchandise and tagging products. Seeing the cute outfits first was allways a plus. I had a great work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 30, 2017
Working at a clothing store is stressful especially forman mills because everythibg is so unorganized. It honestly takes lots of patients definitely when dealing with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Totowa, NJMay 30, 2017
This company had awful management and no discipline inside the workplace. The benefits of this job was not very good but it was tolerable. This was my first job and it was some work experience there.
Pros
Good break times.
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, a good working environment.
Department Head (Former Employee) –  Bel air, 2501, BEMay 28, 2017
Forman mills was definitely a learning experience. I learned alot while being a department head. My working environment was overall a good one. I got along with staff and upper management. I completed all tasks accordingly and professionally.
Pros
Forman mills was a great environemt to work in.
Cons
forman mills could be sometimes unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with need of better management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Franklin Park, ILMay 26, 2017
The coworkers and work area were great but some management there could have used an upgrade. Hours were fair and consistent, while the work was decent for the pay received
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very productive with the employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJMay 24, 2017
I loved going to work but the manger's didn't know how to talk and treat the employees when we would busting our butts. they just through they could talk down to use any kind of way but i love Forman mill. I wouldn't mind working at a different one.The enjoyable time was when i got to work to see my co- workers they loved when i came to work cause I always help my co-worker no matter what it was I got the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was okay
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMay 24, 2017
This is a job that people would want for a first job ever. This is a summer job for students to get what they want on summer vacation from school. Not intended for grownups with work experience.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Money isnt the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 24, 2017
I enjoyed my job, working at night. I got my job done without and distractions. I had to leave because I was offered a better job opportunity. But I enjoyed being a stock associate.
Pros
No Distactions
Cons
They cut hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to put food on the table.
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 23, 2017
Going through the process of advancing up the ranks here, I learned a lot of fundamental basics that ultimately gave me the experience to efficiently lead team of people to success
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very hard place to work
Cashier Associate (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJMay 23, 2017
There is plenty of advancement at this company. One is not guaranteed to work an entire 5 days every week. One must became a real team player because picking up other employees slack is going to happen often
Pros
The staff is very friendly
Cons
You may work only one or two days a week, The rules may change without all employees becoming aware, They are always short staffed, Employees will recieve termination for unnecessary reasons, Employees break rules all the time, there is favoritism going on at the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very team or advancement job.
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJMay 23, 2017
I would say the management are rude and not professional. This is more a job for part time students. I moved up quickly, but then was denied a raise for the position I worked in. When it clearly said in the handbook that with advancement were raises. Was asked to take a drug urine several times for the same position, because management lost paper work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is easy but the schedule name was everywhere
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIMay 18, 2017
The job is very easy the scheduling is everywhere when closing can be sometimes overwhelming expecially when busy days or when you're by your self on when employees calls off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's OK to work here
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 16, 2017
They gave me good customer service skills but the management is not acceptable i'll only work here if I didn't have a life outside of this job they are not respectable about your responsibilities dealing with family and other things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 15, 2017
a typical day at Forman mills is great, good work environment, good job for those who like fast paced jobs. the money and work hours vary each week which is not stable in your paychecks which to me is very inconsistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forman Mills. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 504 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1