FormFactor, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some nice people. over all good.
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAApril 15, 2017
Nice to work and very laidback . Pay is great ! Work is easy. I was just filling in for a man that got hurt. Over all good place to work.Small company not far from home.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant technology too expensive to manufacture
Director of Product Marketing (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 16, 2016
Global competitors regionally based make a difficult competitive matrix for Formfactor's excellent but expensive technology. Margin is always at risk to maintain cash flow.
Pros
innovative technology
Cons
Market competitiveness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Fab Technician (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 8, 2016
Typical day, creating daily reports for morning meetings. Learned to create programs for S.E.M. tools and bright field scan tools, defect classification and analysis.
Co-workers, loving family atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worked very hard and very friendly
Principal Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 6, 2016
The only thing that hard for me was Management keep changing every year so you need to understand the way they run !!
About Communication ,they had a Big Gap between Engineers and Assemblers.
Pros
We have free lunch every year.
Cons
Not allowed to take Vacation in the last 2 years!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and good place to work
Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 22, 2016
1. People are helpful and friendly
2. Management are east access.
3. Sometime there are many email communication rather speak face to face
Pros
People are helpful and friendly
Cons
Sometime there are many email communication rather speak face to face
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented and collegial workforce
Operations (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAOctober 14, 2015
Midsized company is the largest probe card supplier in the industry with the next two largest competitors in Japan. The headquarters provide for affordable living east of the Silicon Valley in Livermore. The company has a niche market position in the semiconductor test industry. The employees are talented and the work place allows for a better work life balance than other technology companies.
Pros
Affordable living not too far from the Silicon Valley
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Company
HR/Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAJune 23, 2015
Formfactor is a great place to work, and make a career. I work in the HR department and I love it here. I just wish I was made permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company to work for.
Sr. Production Supervisor - Wafer Fab MFG (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 25, 2014
I have enjoyed working here at Formfactor. People around me are very friendly and supportive. I have learned a lot here and will miss if I leave.

The management team is very professional. They fully support me to get my job done.

The co-workers are friendly and easy to work with. The hardest part of the job is asking employees to work overtime since our team works 12 hours at night so they don't like to work overtime.

The most enjoyable part of the job is company is profitable and we received bonus after quarter end.
Pros
Close home, only 15 minutes of commuting. Working 3 days / 4 days so I have a lot of time off.
Cons
Working 12 hours at night, from 6:00 pm to 6:00 am is very tough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company to work for
Sr. Process Integration Engineer (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 14, 2014
Terrible management, too much office politics. Saw 5 layoffs during my time.
Pros
nothing
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manufacturing Technician II (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Typical workday was qualifying tools, performing routine maintenance, making sure that the tool was working properly.
Communicating effectively with your peers and supervisors.
Pros
Free lunch on holidays.
Cons
Over worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had 12 hours shift, 3 days off this week then 4 days off.
Mgfr. Operator Material Inspection and Kitting (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CaliforniaJanuary 17, 2014
Excellent pay and benefits. Paid overtime after 8 hours per day. Moved here in Ohio from California.

We have a great cafeteria like a restaurant, all you can drink coffee. They gave us fruits once a week instead of donuts.

Gym in the complex

Recognition

Monthly meeting with employees and management
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
The travel time from home to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest manufacturer of the probe card
Senior Principal Integration Engineer (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CADecember 13, 2013
Job/personal life balance is goofd, but benefit and salary bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning a lot about MEMS devices
MEMS Advance Process Development Tech (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CANovember 13, 2013
busy all day long
knowing almost all semiconductor processes
co-workers are PhD engineers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24/7 Operation - great people
WAREHOUSE MATERIALS MANAGER - CONTRACT (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CASeptember 27, 2013
My date started @ 7am and ended @ 7pm... continued working from home - 14 to 16 hour work days M-F. Saturday/Sunday 8 hours on line linked to crew. Co-Workers where a great group of people. I learned that it's very hard to balance home with work on a 75 hour work week.
The most enjoable part of the job was my crew and their since of humor.
Pros
Excellant technology
Cons
Poor Management Structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Production Planning Analyst (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJune 14, 2013
Need to be very creative. I worked as an intern for the estimation of cycle times feed into the Oracle system. People are friendly and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience. Very interesting Products.
Sr. Operations Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMay 30, 2013
The company has an interesting and complex product. Very smart and hard working people. It was a great learning experience with room to take charge and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training and consulting FormFactor Singapore was a great experience
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 11, 2013
great work experience Training and consulting FormFactor Singapore AP group was a fun experience.
Pros
teaching
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees welfare are well taken care of and personels are treated equal.
Sr. machinist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAFebruary 2, 2013
A good place to work. lots of hard working individuals that are fun to work with. Very friendly, supportive and producitve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant engineers and can do work attitude
Vice President of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CADecember 6, 2012
Everyone is high energy and focused on the customer, from senior management down to new engineers. Very dynamic, fast paced environment with challenging market dynamics and competitors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Tech place with interesting projects but difficult market
Employee (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CANovember 22, 2012
Nice Technology; Fast Pace Product Development

A lot of meetings and decision making is non-existent (trying to do everything).
Difficult business environment due to competition and shrinking market size.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FormFactor, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

FormFactor, Inc. Reviews by Location