Forrester Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business is business and that is all!
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  ParisFebruary 23, 2016
As a sales professional. You have to make sure you do enough to be lucky to achieve your targets.
The organisation changes every 2 years. makes me feel like they still are trying to find their position in the market.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
managment is old fashioned
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career or begin a new one!
Account Executive - Major Accounts (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 6, 2015
Forrester is a great place to start your career or begin a new one. You will be part of one of the biggest, most notable brands in the world. And, because of this, you will be able to interact with fortune 1000 c-level executives on a daily basis.

The people are sharp.

The management, while a bit "pie in the sky" are great folks.

And most of all the culture is truly unbeatable.
Pros
culture, beer, cerebral environment
Cons
stagnant executive leadership inhibiting the growth potential
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 3, 2015
This was a very cool job. It was a very laid back environment with very informal rules. The office was huge but you didn't feel like you worked in a big place.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boiler room with no loyalty and no rules!
Sales (Current Employee) –  Cambridge MaDecember 6, 2014
If you like a lot of gray areas and being let down, this is the place for you. Do not get into sales. It's beyond a boiler room. Managers calling and emailing all hours of the day and night. No balance for out of work family life. Management changes the rules as they go and reps claim and steal deals they have not worked on. Watch your back is all I'm saying. Really think about your quality of life because it will diminish if you sign. They have gone after ex employees for non competes and won't help you in negotiating. They would rather lose a deal and blame you. Please think again and ask why they laid off so many good people and why do top executives keep getting fired or leaving.
Pros
good benefits good employees
Cons
extreme pressure, no loyalty, no structure
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 31, 2014
Very Cambridge-centric, hard to advance when you're remote. Complex portfolio of items to sell, but solid reputation and growing market share in the Marketing & Strategy area.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJuly 14, 2014
work was challenging and varied --- team was high powered and the client groups were fantastic to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Forrester
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 9, 2013
I've worked at Forrester Research for almost 5 years, and this is what I can tell you:

Great culture
Great work/life balance
Great value in what we do for businesses
Work never gets boring
Work with brilliant people
Knows how to mold fresh minds into seasoned professionals
All are treated with respect

Bottom line: the best job I've ever had and has changed my quality of life, and afforded many of my dreams to come true. I feel that I am a true contributor, and that I am a value to those I work with both internally and externally.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Worker
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 27, 2012
Great Cash managment
Open door policy
Critical Thinking
Stickler for Detail
Great Trainer
Love to Cut Expenses
Love to find ways to generate revenue
Enjoy Tax work
Pros
easy serarch
Cons
matches are sometimes difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Forrester reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7