Forsythe Technology

Forsythe Technology Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of talent that goes untapped because upper management only knows how to latch on to the current hot-topics
Manager (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILNovember 16, 2016
A very fast paced atmosphere with lots of very smart people. Upper management cannot figure out the conversion from being a VAR to a service consultancy.
Pros
You will learn a lot
Cons
You will put in very long work weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have learned so far.
Customer Services Rep (Current Employee) –  St. Paul MNAugust 31, 2016
Hello,
I have learned to communicate with customers/client (AMC Clients).
I have learned to handle Turn Times, Fees, accurately entered Orders, etc.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
Cannot think of any right now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a fun place to work for.
Accounts Payable Representative (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILAugust 25, 2016
This place is not a fun place to work for. It's all work and no play. The culture is very bad if your working in the Accounting area. There is a lot of turn over. Management is very horrible. Stay far away from this company.
Pros
PTO, ESOP, Bagels on Tuesday and hour lunch
Cons
No culture, no fun, and benefits are not that good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNAugust 3, 2016
A typical day at work included talking with customers (which really enjoyed). Helping others resolve their problems.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to Work
Network Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 13, 2016
Good Management
Friendly environment
Motivated Co-workers.
Learned Many new things like HIDS, DCS etc.
Excellent Team Work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Love working with them.
Network Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  North Chicago, ILApril 1, 2016
Supportive from the colleague and the management,
Learned a lot form them regards facing the issues
Enjoyed working with them from the start.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviroment because of customers managment not so
headcook/cashier (Former Employee) –  7777 frontage rd skokie, ilMarch 30, 2016
typical at work was communicating /customer service my learning expierence is paying more attention to your co-workers with leadership management was unacceptable due to not paying on time and stealing and my hardest part of the job was never getting paid on time my most enjoyable was seeing my customers on a daily basis.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
getting off work
Was this review helpful?Yes27No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Marketing Communications Consultant (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILDecember 19, 2015
Forsythe in an enjoyable company to work with. Everyone is friendly and willing to help others. You are challenged in great ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
head cook (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILDecember 16, 2015
miss working there but kitchen closed creativity was welcomed lots of healthy menu items I was in charge of various selections food for daily breakfast /lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, benefits and work from home flexibility - which is needed to keep employees
Product Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILDecember 4, 2015
First, I haven't worked here in almost 5 years, so things may have changed. Too much management and most of the time it was the wrong leadership who add more chaos in the hopes of saving the company money (which means adding more work to people to reduce their workforce). Willing to do what they can to keep top performers - which means to just throw money at the problem. As for work/life balance, I worked my 8 hours, then worked another 4 to 8 hours at night - not appreciated but instead expected most of the time.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
work/life balance, management, attitudes from sales teams
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Service Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILOctober 26, 2015
The culture is very diverse. The back ground of all its employees and experience is dvierse. The company has good benefits and decent work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maturing mid-sized IT company
IT Applications Manager (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILApril 1, 2015
Fast paced mid sized IT company. Environment that encourages teamwork and opportunities to learn. Most enjoyable part of job was building team collaboration and working with my co-workers across cross-functional departments. Hardest part of job was working long hours at month-end and year-end and during project ''go-live'' crunch times.

While the companies HR department is committed to targeting improvements in culture and diversity, more advancement and support from Senior management is required.
Pros
Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) based company
Cons
Cutural Diversity issues, Demand Management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible organization
Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILMarch 31, 2015
Company lacks Career path and growth. Customer focused, yet overloads resources. On-boarding is effective. Company needs to provide a clear Career path and training to employees. Focuses on margins and needs to be more competitive in marketplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forsythe has been very good to me and I enjoyed working there.
Product Sales Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILFebruary 4, 2015
The best part of Forsythe is how they encourage employees to be open and honest. They are very concerned with the employees happiness and strive to maintain a fair work/life balance.

A typical day is busy. My coworkers were awesome! Fabulous team work. Everyone always willing to help.
Pros
Work/Life balance, Work from home 3 days a week
Cons
They are always restructuring
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay but not for me
National Account Manager, IBM Team (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILOctober 22, 2014
It was a good company and a good job. It simply didn't leverage my skillset in a way that kept me engaged and interested. Regardless, I pursued the position relentlessly.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work..
Office Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILOctober 5, 2014
nice place to work, learned more about mail services, nice people to work for and with. Nothing about the job has been difficult. I enjoy the overall atmosphere at the work place.
Pros
on site library and free lunches on occasion.
Cons
driving distance from home
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front end looks intriguing but back end is disappointing.
Senior Corporate Recruiter (Perm) (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILMay 22, 2014
A technology company that use outdated tools. Culture is very poor. Don't take my word for it...go to Glassdoor.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart Technologest but Clueless Leadership
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILApril 10, 2014
The organization is all about the Sales Executives. Other employees get no respect from the leadership and the Sales Executives. Leadership needs to decide what they want to be when they grow. And they better hurry before all of delivery consultants leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very enjoying experience
Senior Storage Consultant (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILFebruary 27, 2014
I was a senior consultant focused on HP 3000 support but branched to into several other areas. Anything from migrating to new computer systems to solving problems with software and data bases to Disaster Control design and training . One of my best consulting was training and instructing clients in the operations and processing to support their business. My last assignment supported EMC with the design and installation of mass storage systems across the US. Certified to work world wide. Eight of us were selected to form the EMC Tiger Team with an equal number from another firm. This team worked the overflow of orders that EMC was short of staff to process. Toward the end I was training and mentoring new technicians in the design and installation of the mass storage systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very busy
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILFebruary 15, 2014
8.00 -4.30 hrs
how to use Kofax/Markview
management is good
co-workers are all hard workers
Pros
free bagels on tuesday
Cons
no cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forsythe Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

Forsythe Technology Reviews by Location