Fort Hamilton Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excutive Assistant
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHSeptember 14, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. The office started to get crowded as the company grew.
Pros
Monday though Friday daytome
Cons
late hours into evening ending in long days without compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training was good
Certified Phlebotomist/Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHJuly 8, 2015
was trained within this hospital and outside of the hospital like working the morning shift and learned so many different areas and techniques of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast Paced
Certified Registered Central Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHJune 26, 2015
Cleaning, assembly and sterilization of surgical instruments. Cleaning hospital equipment for patients use on the floors. Sterilizing assemble instrument trays. Pulling supplies for the floors as requested. I learned not to worry about what co-workers are doing, keep your mouth shut and do your job. Most of the co-workers at the hospital did as little as they could do and get by with. The hardest part of the job was getting instrument sets assembled and sterilized while pulling supplies for the floors. The most enjoyable part of the job was supporting the operating room employees and pulling supplies for the floors.
Pros
Working with the operating room employees
Cons
Cleaning Bedside Commodes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and a lot of potential at this hospital
Pharmacy Intern (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OHDecember 29, 2014
Great Intern position, gain a lot of experience in the tech jobs... not as much in the pharmacist job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager of Medical Staff Services (Current Employee) –  Kettering, OHOctober 24, 2014
Great place to work just looking for another position to supplement my income.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consistent work and great learning environment.
Food and Nutrition Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHOctober 18, 2014
was able to work this job while taking classes for my bachelor's degree. Managers supportive and helped me manage work and school.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Tray Worker- Secretary
Patient Tray Worker and Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHOctober 15, 2014
Great place to work. Overall a very good experience. co workers were the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place I have ever worked.
Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHJuly 10, 2014
I enjoyed working every day. The hardest part of the job was seeing the patients that were sick and in pain. My co-workers were friendly and very helpful. There was more of a team environment.
Pros
meeting new people and making friends
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Tray worker/cook (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHJune 4, 2014
prepare meals for clients and family throughout the hospital. Making good food for all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful job environment, managment rules all
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHApril 14, 2014
Hated this job! I was stressed constantly. Management did not care about employees and continued to increase workload without increasing staff.
Pros
insurance was okay (high deductible)
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Clerical Assistant/ Computer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OhioMarch 2, 2014
Assisted patients with diet changes and performed clerical assignments.
Pros
working as a team.
Cons
job done away with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work;
Emergency Department Staff and Triage Nurse (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHFebruary 1, 2014
I really enjoyed working there. When I worked there our hispanic population was beginning to grow which allowed me to learn many things from them. I was a staff nurse when I worked in the Emergency Dept. Hardest part was not understanding spanish
Pros
good schedule/great coworkers and manager
Cons
working off shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but rewarding
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  OHJanuary 29, 2014
great lab..great friends..rough of the feet but a great job..
Pros
freedom
Cons
breaks never scheduled.. no one to fill in for you
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a great team of nurses who are willing to help each other
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OHMay 21, 2013
Assessing patients needs holistically. Managing pain, sedation, and vital signs. The most enjoyable part of my job is the learning something new everyday and my co-workers. The hardest part is being called off due to staffing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was nice until Kettering bought it
EMT / Ortho Tech (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHDecember 7, 2012
Was a good place to work until Kettering bought the place, then it became about money and not employee moral.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying Days
Administrative Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OhioNovember 1, 2012
Fort Hamilton is a good facility.

Work is challenging and busy. At the end of the day you feel like you made a difference in a patient's life.

I enjoy working with all my co-workers. They are a great support team. Everyone comes together to get jobs completed before the end of the shift.
The most enjoyable part of the job is feeling you helped the employees in your department.
Pros
great hours.
Cons
tasks can be overwhelming at time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers are really great to work with
PATIENT CARE ASSISTANT (PCA) (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OHSeptember 27, 2012
There isn't really nothing hard about the job, I learned alot about the patients and that each and everyone of them have a story they are not just a patient they are people going through a rough time. I like my coworkers and everyone gets along, I think there could be improvement in management and scheduling workers better.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when patients get better.
Pros
the patients
Cons
no real considered break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone working was helpful & nice. Very nice environment.
student practical nurse (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHSeptember 26, 2012
Everyone was knowledgeable and nice. I enjoyed my time there. The whole environment was very nice.
Pros
being on the maternity floor
Cons
can't think of anything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a ok place to work, people work as a team
PATIENT CARE ASSISTANT (PCA) (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OHAugust 18, 2012
Do vitals on patients and then place orders for Dr., do routine 15 min checks and assist patients and their family, I learned that the patients are just needing someone to take the time to listen to them. My co-workers are great to work with and we work well at resolving issues at work together. Is becoming stern with a patient to keep them safe and remain med compliant, the most enjoyable is when a patient says thanks for listening
Pros
i like the job and meeting new people
Cons
if census is down we get called off from work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Fort was very rewarding
Registered nurse (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHAugust 2, 2012
I worked 12 hour shifts. I really loved my job. I liked working in a hospital setting. I learned time management skills and communication skills. I feel I was a good pt advocate. I got along with my peers and co-workers. Being a nurse is a team effort, everyone helps everyone else. The hardest part of my job was the feeling of not being able to give the pts alot of your time. You were very busy and couldn't take the time that you wanted to with your pts. The part of my job I loved most was that I really felt like a made a difference in the pts care. The job of a nurse is so rewarding. I loved it and cannot wait to get back to doing it.
Pros
12 hour days and the job is rewarding
Cons
feeling rushed and not being able to spend alot of time with the pts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture