Fort Hood Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Uptempo workplace
Gunnery Section Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TxJune 26, 2013
A typical day at work is long and very busy. Ilearned several skills, knowledge, and most of all leadership. Management was good for the most part. My co-workers were my family we had lots of common bonds. The hardest part of my job was losing persons during conflict and being away from family along time. The most enjoyable was protecting and defending the United States of America!
Pros
a lot of adventures. never boring always doing different things.
Cons
away from family long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Fort Hood was a great place.
Lead Mechanic/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Iraq/ Fort Hood TexasJanuary 2, 2013
My typical day started at 430am. I learned leadership and great work ethic. Management firm but far. I had a great group of co-worker, we all worked well with each other. The most enjoyable part of the day, was working with my co-workers and showing them that their Supervisor was a guy that was firm but at the same time far and I would do anything that I ask them to do.
Pros
great friends and co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department Supervisor
MEDCEN Dept of Ortho and Rehab Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXJuly 15, 2013
Managed over 250 personnel on a day to day basis; Procurement and maintenance for over $1M in medical equipment; Managing schedules and Payroll; Patient Care; Front Desk operations; Conflict resolution; Evaluations; Day to day supply requisitions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Skills
Customer Service Reprensative (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXFebruary 26, 2015
I learned to have customer skills from this job and to retain customers who wanted to leave the company. My co workers were great to work with and it made it easier to get work done when others were hard workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upholds highest standars
Platoon Sergeant (Former Employee) –  3CROctober 20, 2014
Being in the Army was a great experience
Got to travel the world
See new and exciting Countries
Meet great people
Get to teach, coach and develop new soldiers
Pros
learn great skills sets
Cons
sometimes away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great
US Army Officer (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXAugust 18, 2015
Fort Hood was a great place to grow and become a better Army Officer. The only biggest problem just like any other city is the traffic on to post. Other than that the people and the environment is awesome for a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The largest and best
Armored Crewman (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXJuly 1, 2012
The best place to learn leadership and development. The best training environment in the world.
Pros
lots of room to practice your trades
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army
Platoon Leader (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXNovember 13, 2012
My job consist of managing various missions with competing levels of difficulty.
Pros
strong officer corps
Cons
competence of ncos i worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture