Find companies:
Forward Air, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Forward Air, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good, nice employees
Dock Worker/Truck Driver (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 8, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: bad manager
Typical job, some days are great and others are terrible. I hated doing other department jobs for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
CDL Driver (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 6, 2014
Cons: miscommunication among management
Deliver and pick up freight. Management does not communicate well with each other. The hardest part of the job is not having a set schedule everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers & easy work
Night Customer Service Lead/Night Supervisor (Former Employee), Newark, NJMarch 26, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: poor management
poor management team
poor operation
unsafe environment
no integrity
unfair scheduling
co-workers are unexperienced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great job while they were busy.The pay was great and so were the hours until they got slow,started cutting hours until eventually i had no work.
Driver Helper/warehouse help (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 25, 2014
We got to travel to many cities throughout Texas. I usually worked12-13 hours a day a lot of the time I had 60+hours a week. I helped in warehouse unloading trucks a few times but mostly was on the road helping drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work with
Professional Driver (Current Employee), Groveport, OHFebruary 12, 2014
Excellent Company to work with. If you want to work and love to work, this would be the company to progess with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and organized place, friendly environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Newark, NJJanuary 22, 2014
This is one of the fewest companies out there with a fast paced and nice environment. You not only get assigned a forklift, but also, the use of scanners make it easy to load and unload trucks. Some trucks may come up improperly loaded, and that'll be the supervisor responsibility to take picture to notify damages (if any).
Employees have the opportunity – more... to excel on their job to have promotions, raise, and bonus pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible waste of time. ORD
dock (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 20, 2014
Cons: everything
Great review, no raise. Never given pay I was promised. The more you do the more they expect. The less you do the less they expect. Some people get away with murder, damaging freight like it's theirs. No one is held accountable, at all, ever. Not recommended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Help desk Technician/Network Admin (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 16, 2014
I was happy working for them, they respect and take care of their employees. Workplace is like going home, it was never bored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work environment
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: driving the forklift
Cons: working overnight where sometimes it was very slow.
I really enjoyed driving the forklift and loading and unloading the trucks. It was something different and made for a fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was very exciteing co worker was fun to work with
Lead Dockworker (Former Employee), Newark, NJJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: did get free lunch when we worked hard and made on time dilerery
Cons: sometimes we work thru breaks to get custumer out on time
in the first 60 days I was promoted from just dock worker to lead dock worker because of all the hard work I did
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for student of nadc
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 18, 2013
this job was perfect when i was going to nadc its hard work but they work with your school schedule. the job itself was physical unloading trucks by hand sorting them and loading box trucks and other semis for delivery to office depo, requiring a lot of forklift driving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company ive ever worked for
driver (Former Employee), charlotte ncNovember 26, 2013
Cons: needs to be shut down
If desperate I still.wouldn't go back. Equipment is terrible. Management does not care about drivers. If you drive for this company your CDL LICENSE will be pit at risk. This place hired 18 drivers in a 30 day period and all of them quit.. After January the works drops. To 2 to 3 days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very un-professional work place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALNovember 21, 2013
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: bad equipment, un ethical terminal manager
I would never put my CDL License on the line for a company like this because the equipment is in such poor condition. The office environment is the least professional environment I have ever worked in and the terminal manager is the reason. Very big on smiling in your face while trying to get you to work past legal DOT hours with no help on a truck – more... with freight that is loaded from floor to ceiling, front to back. There is no sigh on the building and the yard is full of pot holes which throw the freight around before you even get on the road to make deliveries. Beware of the terminal manager who will try to get you to work for less then drivers who do not even posses a Class A CDL. Joke of a outfit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the people
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILNovember 17, 2013
Pros: getting paid weekly
Cons: not many
I really liked this job.. pay weekly is nice.
working here was nice the office manager wasn't to nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will not work there no more
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Carson, CAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: easy work
Cons: the cons is they dont care about their people
I do not like that place there no room to grow at this place we have not got a raise in a year its cold in the winter and they don't provide u with no jacket and in the summer it is hot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Class A CDL Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Chelsea, MAOctober 16, 2013
• Timely + safe delivery of Mails And General Freight, Pickup And Delivery
• Load and Unload trucks plus all paper work needed showing all of the items Load and Unload.
• 5-8 stops per day to our customers throughout the state of Massachusetts and sometimes interstate as needed
• Keeping Truck, tractor and trailers clean, and maintain current DOT & – more... DVR logs
• In addition as a Class A CDL, Delivery Drivers will unload products & pick up returns as needed via ramp and hand truck, while meeting the delivery – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Dock Worker/Forklift Driver (Current Employee), Humble, TXOctober 7, 2013
Come in and unload trucks while palletizing frieght. I learned how to drive a forklift which is one of the hardest part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises or Benefits
Dock Worker (Current Employee), College Park, GASeptember 29, 2013
Cons: short breaks no health care
In the environment of my current job is that there are no set hours.Also there are no raises and vacations.I am easy to work with so the people aren't the problem. I gained knowledge about freight and and production and things of that nature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Order Selector (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 23, 2013
load and unload trucks
use fork lift
use pallet jack
read manifest
everyone was team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse job
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: paycheck
Cons: schedule
Not very friendly work environment not very good to their employees. I was just working there as a means of income while in school.

1 2 3

About Forward Air, Inc.

Forward Air Corporation is a leading provider of time-definite surface transportation and related logistics services.

Forward Air, Inc. Photos