Find companies:
FOSTER FARMS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

FOSTER FARMS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed, detail oriented company
Tray Machine Operator (Former Employee), Livingston, CaJuly 18, 2014
Pros: i made a lot of friends
Cons: i was very sore and tired at the end of the day
A typical day at Foster Farms I would get there 20 minutes early to get my supplies and set up my station with specific trays and machines for the days orders. I learned to work in a fast past enviorment with a large diverse group and over come language barriers. The hardest part of the job as the fast passed work and the best part was the fast passed – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), Livingston, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: well known large company
Cons: salaries are not that great
Have been driving for Foster Farms for 18 years and has provided me with a job for 30 years. I have learned many skills while working at this company. I have learned maintenance work, carpentry and driving skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place of employment
blend operator/locamotive operator (Former Employee), Kingsburg, CAJune 20, 2014
Pros: christmas bonus
Cons: worked threw breaks. alot of multi tasking and product always moving to different storge tanks
I had the most blends in production and railcars unloaded out of the fat department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While at Foster Farms
Live Hang (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJune 10, 2014
A typical day depends on how many chickens we got that night. It was a very hard labor. Lifting over 100 birds every 2 minutes that weigh up to 15 pounds depending on how each chicken. I would work 10-12 hours a day doing this non stop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company!
Accounts Payable/Receivable Clerical Assistant (Current Employee), Turlock, CAJune 6, 2014
A where you can learn and grow! The company is always in serve of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to be part of
Cash Application Clerk (Current Employee), Livingston, CAMay 14, 2014
there is so much to learn in this company. everyday i learn something new. i think if i work all my life here i still wont be knowing it all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control
Quality Control Checker (Former Employee), Livingston, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: night shifts
Cons: good pay
My typical day at work was, hourly temputure checks, always had something to do; temps, lables, input in data scanner.
I learn about fico and other types of ways to check for bactieras.
My co-workers where great to work with, always busy.
The hardest part of working at foster farms was, putting pallets on hold for USDA to recheck them, but there wasn't – more... any thing i couldn't do. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with others and helping on the line (packing, cleaning chickens) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really productive work environment.
Pool (Current Employee), Livingston, CAMay 5, 2014
I'm really busy my whole shift. Working at foster farms teaches you how to communicate with other in tense situation and how to problem solve. Management is pretty solid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work enviorment not too much communicatin betwen employess
Service Crew (Current Employee), Delta, ColoradoApril 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: lack of communication
This job is an alright job if you enjoy agricultural job or poultry industry type of jobs. You get to learn what it takes to take care of a animal and how critical it is to care for a poultry animal. Sometimes management does a great job, but most of the time they sometimes drop the ball because the lack of communication. The hardest part of this job – more... is knowing what the management wants you to do because of the lack of communication you really don't know what exactly management wants you to do. Finally the most enjoyable part of this job is seeing a little baby animal grow to a big animal before your eyes and knowing that you you helped that animal grow into a healthy animal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked 12 hour shifts 6 to 7 hours per week.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Kelso, WAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed the job and my coworkers
Cons: long work hours
A typical day at work consisted of operation a wheel that cut chicken wings into sections, prepare wings for packaging, heavy lifting, labeling chicken for pricing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and motivating
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Stockton,CaMarch 6, 2014
Pros: good lunch breaks
Cons: slow advanments
I had the best team workers and friends that I worked with with getting the job down and having good communication and skill set
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a lots of fun.
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Turlock, CAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: management will do a cook off every month, for its driver and helpers, and every day cafe and donuts
Cons: some times theres no time for breaks
Very fun place to work. meet a lot a people good place to learn people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with advancement oportunities
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Porterville, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: salary
Very busy days, great co-workers and satisfaction that good food is going out to the public for consumption.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee), Livingston, CaliforniaFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: good benefits with educational reimbursement program
Cons: commute, too far from oakdale
Learned overall Accounts Receivable processes.
Got very good exposure to different systems, like SAP, SAPBW, TPM, and got good hands on EXCEL.
Get along very well with co-workers, learned a lot from them.
Most challenging part of job was to balance between the open deduction balance and days of deduction outstanding.
We celebrate every holidays with – more... Potluck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foster farms review
Usda Line Inspector Assistant (Former Employee), Turlock, CAFebruary 3, 2014
plenty of advancement opportunity's work hard and apply yourself and you can do anything at this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Good atmosphere
Warehouse Foreman/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: empolyed
Cons: lay-off
Unloaded freight, Restock warehouse freezer, Sorting orders, pulled orders for shuttle truck. Organized orders for local routes and sub-distributors . Organized a crew to separate job duties and work with each other help each member if needed to keep the ball rolling to finish tacks. Upper Management coordinated new accounts with warehouse and task – more... at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paker
Production/Packer (Former Employee), Kelso, WAJanuary 29, 2014
could and packet chicken and cut Chechen
how to pack faster
very nice to work with
fast and friendly
the cold
talking to the co-work about were they came from
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work in.
QC Rep-Temp (Current Employee), Turlock, CAJanuary 27, 2014
Constantly learning in every department.Very friendly employees. All employees are very patient and understanding when teaching a new employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard labor
Robot Operator/ Cooler Supplier (Former Employee), Turlock, CAJanuary 21, 2014
It was a very physically demanding job you are required to work at a high pace and always be aware of your surroundings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smooth Operations
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Creswell, ORJanuary 17, 2014
Loved being able to help the production team work together and smoothly to ensure the USDA standards were being met or exceeded at all times.

1 2 3 4

About FOSTER FARMS

It doesn't matter if Henny Penny is having hot flashes, Foster Poultry Farms never uses hormones (nor does it inject salt water – Read more