Foundation Medical Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Day Is A New Exciting Challenge
Acute Dialysis Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 26, 2016
I look forward to helping my patients everyday. Everyday is different, every hospital is different, every patient is different, but I embrace the challenge. The hardest part is feeling lost a lot in new environments and learning different charting systems at various hospitals. Triple charting is often required. Paper charting, Hospital charting, Facility charting, and paper work required for Foundation. I love my patients and the independence of the job. My coworkers have always been pleasant.
Pros
Patients
Cons
Poor Communication at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting and profitable experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKAugust 9, 2016
It was a family oriented environment. Very positive, uplifting, learning experience, Taught me new skills and pushed me into new areas I never experienced before. We worked hard and we played hard. It was a delightful experience.
My Manager was very resourceful, smart, and a delight to work for.
My co-workers became family and it was like a cohesive unit all working to help each other achieve their goals.
Pros
Family First
Cons
Not really any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company to work for
Acute Dialysis Nurse (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKMarch 18, 2016
Had a very positive experience with Foundation Medical. All was appropriate in advance of my arrival to each location.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Dialysis Nursing
Travel Hemodialysis Nurse (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 28, 2012
Worked in dialysis clinics as a traveler. Met animosity from permanent staff because my pay was higher but I didn't have to deal with the internal work politics. Great for single nurses to travel and see the world. Unfortunately I have a family so it only lasted a short time before I needed to sign on to a permanent position.
Pros
great pay
Cons
travel every 13 weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idonot likewritingreviews
Travel Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Edmond, OKAugust 10, 2015
Under no circumstances do I enjoy being forced to participate in a company review. Has it never occurred to anyone that I just may not have anything to say?
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Travel Dialysis Acute RN (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 12, 2015
Great, travel company to work for. Take very good care of there employees, Glen Ingram is a great recruiter. I enjoy travel nursing very diverse field
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company to work for.
Travel Dialysis Nurse (Former Employee) –  hawaiiJanuary 4, 2013
I received some great travel experience while working for foundation. some experiences that will be with me for a lifetime. It was truly a pleasure.
Pros
meals incidentals.
Cons
need better pay scales to keep up with the market and inflation
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company who compensates its nurses well
Dialysis Nurse/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEJune 1, 2012
Very pleasant office personnel. and very easy to deal with. All arrangements were made to my satisfaction. My housing was great.I really got along well with the staff at the dialysis facility. Good match.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Medical Assistant and CCHT (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 17, 2013
It is a great company to work for. People are also concerned and will to help no matter what time, day or night.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent traveling company
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKOctober 13, 2013
Able to communicate with coordinator as needed when events arrive.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report

Want to know more about Foundation Medical Staffing?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foundation Medical Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Foundation Medical Staffing Reviews by Location