Four Seasons Sunrooms Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place but rewarding
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  5005 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Holbrook, NYMarch 28, 2017
Every day is different which is great. the company gives me projects but allows me to solve the problems in my way with guidance but without interferencs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great forward thinking environment.
Retail President (Current Employee) –  Holbrook, NYMarch 28, 2017
Good team environment where everyone is a valued employee. Hard work is rewarded well and out side the box thinking is encouraged.
I love to see customers faces when their new sunroom has just been built for them, its good to know we improve the quality of peoples lives for products that will last.
Pros
People and products are great.
Cons
None so far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun in a time of change
Call Center Supervisor and Front Desk Reception (Former Employee) –  Holbrook, NYJuly 26, 2016
Currently sitting through a re-branding, it has been interesting seeing the transition from the old to the new and taking on a younger, more modern approach to a business that has been tried and true for over 40 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work well without supervison
Showroom/Event Manager (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMarch 15, 2016
I am self motivated, hard working, outgoing, willing to learn, love challenges. I am the showroom manager and I am in charge of Events. ex: trade shows. I work closely with customers to insure their satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Marketing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Holbrook, NYFebruary 11, 2015
Speaking to over a 100 customers daily
I learned how to manage people
Management here at Four Seasons are amazing
I enjoy working with the co workers that I work with
Pros
Hours
Cons
Not enough demos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great group of people designing, developing and marketing a very nice product.
Senior Estimator (Former Employee) –  Holbrook, NYJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work included designing and cost estimating custom glass and aluminum sunrooms. The sunrooms had to be designed to meet the homeowners criteria regarding size, style and price. Very often the distributor and I would work together to ensure the closest possible solution to the customer"s needs.

Management was always accessible to the staff for advice and recommendations. Their vast knowledge of the systems was invaluable. Over time my own knowledge of the product and assembly grew accordingly. The hardest part of the job was becoming familiar with sixty thousand parts.

The best part of the job was the satisfaction of knowing that a custom design was purchased and subsequently built. A successful job, from estimation to completion.
Pros
Professional, educational atmosphere.
Cons
Job security. The success of the company was dependant on the market and economy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales and General Manager (Former Employee) –  Acme, MINovember 21, 2013
Enjoyed all aspects of job. Enjoyed being able to travel alot for appointments throughout Northern MI
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking inbound calls
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Holbrook, NYSeptember 16, 2013
A typical day at Four Season Sunrooms was to take inbound calls to customers over the phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh.
Canvasser/ Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSApril 28, 2013
Canvassing in 100+ Degree Weather going door to door and offering free estimates while delivering fliers/pamphlets advertising the company.
Pros
Wage.
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant work environment, good people
Maintenance/Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Long Island NYMarch 22, 2013
excellent manufacturer in a very poor economy
coworkers were excellent
Pros
management good to work with
Cons
long commute, job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Four Seasons Sunrooms reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons Sunrooms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1

Four Seasons Sunrooms Reviews by Location