Find companies:
Four Seasons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
174 reviews

Four Seasons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 15, 2014
I am happy for the opportunity i was given to work in one of the best hotel company in the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four Seasons is the finest hotel in St, Louis
Spa/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 30, 2014
Pros: completed leadership development training
Four Seasons taught me what it means to be a positive worker, and leader. I have learned how to document inventory, effectively gain the trust of customers, and how to complete all given tasks effectively in a timely matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun work place.
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 24, 2014
A typical day at work would be long hours face pace and good results.I learned how to adapt to different nationalities, personalities and also how to handle difficult situations. The Management was sub par but I guess that's the way it goes in most corporations. The hardest part of the job was working twelve plus hours daily with little time for my – more... family. The most enjoyable part of my job was making people smile and getting things done to make our establishment the best at what we do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To improve on my management skills and technique to create a clean productive and positive work place
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: comp rooms, great team work
Cons: long hours
A typical day starts at 6am daily, it would be easy for me to narrow it down but the truth is that business changes on a daily basis due to the type of clients/customers that stays with us. The first thing I do when I arrive to work is check on the overnight staff to ensure that projects and assignments are completed. I then schedule the room attendant's – more... board via Rex which then followed by staff briefing. The rest of the day consist of meetings, inspecting VIP guest rooms and standard testing my supervisor.
I've learn that when you enjoy what you do, you will alway give a 100% and in return you will get a better results. The management hours are very demanding which makes it difficult to have a work life balance at time, so that part of the job can be the hardest.
The most enjoyable part of my job is actually meeting new people and spending the day with my staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performance work environment: Fast Paced, Attention to Detail,
Dining Room Server (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free shift meal, healthcare, 401k, comp nights for vacation, special events for staff
Cons: high stress environment, rude guests
Typical day: high-performance, knowledge testing and review. High expectation guests.

What I learned: food, wine, cuisine, high quality customer service, etiquette

Management: Fast, High expectation, Supportive

Co-workers: Hard working, supportive, great interpersonal skills, talented

Hardest part of my job: High stress

Most enjoyable part: my – more... coworkers, the food and cocktails and some of the guests – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and exciting
Banquet Server (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 8, 2014
A wonderful work experience! Hands on, customer service plus, and team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Coordinator, Team Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: as usual free lunch
Cons: breaks are short.
Typical day at work and I learn more at Four Seasons Hotel. The managements were good, my co-workers are like brothers and sisters. I learn the trust of people from my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical office job but overall good environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bedford Park, ILJune 30, 2014
As CSR, I answered the phone to set up appointments and solve customer issues. I also logged all information into the system and filled all paperwork for those clients. I had the chance to move up to dispatcher/task assigner, however, management felt I better served as CSR at that time. The hardest part of the job was making sure I had my phone responses – more... correct for each certain call. The most enjoyable part of the job were my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best working environment ever!
Storeroom Clerk (Temp) (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: free food, free dry cleaning of uniform, great pay, great environment.
Cons: i was only a temp.
Its not often you come 15 minutes early to work and you have your uniform pressed for you, locker room to dress, cafeteria to eat breakfast for free, serve yourself coffee and get a genuine chance to enjoy your last minutes before earning your paycheck. Its like that all day and its hard to take any other job seriously because of all the wonderful amenities – more... you get. Typical day is very busy with lots of tasks to do which is great since the day goes by faster and you feel productive. Management is very upbeat and extremely motivating to all employees. People are great to work with there because everyone is happy to be employed by Four Seasons. Hardest part can sometimes be the workload if theres no one to help since it gets busy, best part is coming to a company who cares for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company with a supportive atmosphere
Pool Server (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAJune 13, 2014
The Four Seasons Los Angeles has been a wonderful hotel to work for. I have learned so much about customer service and what it means to give quality 5 Diamond status service. My managers are supportive and willing to help. The hardest part of my job would have to be the extremely long days. Working outside by a pool can be tiring in itself, but for – more... 8 hours (most of the time longer during the summer season) can be overwhelming. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Social Media Marketing Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 6, 2014
Loved working there. Very nice environment and everyone's polite and attentive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Supervisor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 25, 2014
Managed Laundry Department
Responsible for 20-25 employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large landscape in Miami as the tallest building in the area
Security Officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 13, 2014
Attractive and nice workplace with pool and gym. I remembered there was a storm in Miami how the managers leads the employees to secure the pool area by moving tables and chairs from there avoiding the wind to through them down to the street which could caused hazardous incidents. I was called from home to be part of a large team from different department – more... in order to have the job done efficiently and quickly that was at the same time the hardest and the most enjoyable time of my Four Seasons experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Freelance Consultant (Current Employee), Miami, FLApril 30, 2014
This company offered me the flexibility of hours that fit around my school schedule. It was a great position and the employees I interacted with were superb individuals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resident care is great for those are not there for the money
LPN (Current Employee), Dayton, OHApril 7, 2014
Pros: paid lunches
I like working the 12 shifts.I spend my time with my residents on the days that I am at work. It also helps when monitoring residents if there are changes in conditions. The first 12 hours are crucial. This job requires a heart for nursing and not just for the money on any aspect of nursing. The co workings that truley care for the residents shows up – more... in the responses from the residents. If the staff is all on the same page and have the same goal, it makes the day go by smooth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT WORK EVOIRNMENT COWORKERS FUN TO WORK WITH
AUTO TECHNICIAN /SHOP MANAGER (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYApril 7, 2014
Pros: very educatioal on job experience
Cons: very long hours 70 hour work week
MY DAY AT WORK USUALLY I WOULD OPEN SHOP TURN ON COMPRESSORS AND CALL BANK. THEN I WAS USUALLY FIRST ONE THERE AND CHECK ALL WORK ORDEERS OF CARS TO BE WORKED ON AND ASSIGN THE JOBS TO THE MECHANICS. THE HARDEST PART OF THE DAY WAS CLOSING UP IT WAS VERY LONG HOURS AND I HAD TO SHUT EVERYTHING DOWN AND PREPARE FOR THE NEXT WORK DAY AFTER 10 YEARS WORKING – more... 12 AND A HALF HOUR DAYS MAKES YOU VERY TIRED VERY EDUCATIONAL WORK PLACE MY BOSS WAS A VERY GOOD TEACHER. CO WORKERS WERE ALWAYS FUN TO WORK WITH EVERYONE ALWAYS GOT ALONG. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY DAY WAS DIAGNOSING SOMETHING WRONG WITH A VECHILE THAT NOBOBTY ELSE COULD FIND. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, great pay, great people
Intern (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: free food, great managers, great pay
Cons: none!
This was a perfect summer internship. It paid amazing, had really good managers, and provided endless food!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very classy environment
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: free food, uniforms, flexible schedule
Cons: having to be subservient and doing this convincingly
All of us banquet servers were students at U of T. Our serving ceremonies were quite difficult. We wore white linen jackets, taupe mid calf skirts, long sleeved shirts and bow tiesAll us us wore SAS shoes.
We knelt down to pick up serving trays with approximately 8 covered plates and walked in line and on cue into the dining room. The women usually – more... bent way back before we came near them in fear we would spill food on them. It happened very rarely in 11 years I worked there.
THE BENEFITS
While the guests were having a program, we servers went to the cafetería and ate all that gourmet left over food and desserts.
Those were the days.
Some of us cared for the ELITE which meant nice presents at times.
Of course when Gov. George Bush had his presidential campaign meetings, there were lots of German shephards about sniffing the banquet tables and no presents.
Four Seasons was a great company to work for but you would only last if you could do your job really well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work good with others and for others
cna (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOMarch 26, 2014
Pros: would go back to nursing
Cons: after cleaning up after them for a long time you get burned out
its not easy doing this job and you can get burned out all I can say is don't work as many hours as I did then you might not get burned out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with all kindly staff
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Jackson Hole, WYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healtycare
- My day at work are so fun and i enjoyed it.
- I learned about how to clean the room properly, no dust and no spot in bed sheet, and know how to work fast but still fokus about a quality of service.
- Four seasons has a good management, all the staff so kind and rally helpfull
- Good co-workers
- The hardest part of this job are when a busy day everything – more... must be finished on time, but some of the room there is kids with many toys on the floor, bed and bathroom, so that take long time to cleaned it.
- Actually i love this job, so i enjoyed every single day with this job – less

1 2 3 4 5