Four Seasons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Cook III (Current Employee) –  Kīhei, HIOctober 14, 2017
Great cultural environment. Meet a lot of diversified guests all over the world. Enjoy meeting new people and making new friends. Cooking is my passion.
Pros
Meet new people and getting to see returning guests
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Seasonal Bartender (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 13, 2017
This is a wonderful company to work for. They provide clean locker rooms as well as clean your uniform for you and provide employee meals in their cafe. They also give wonderful discounts around the world if you decide to transfer work location or you just want to go on vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Crew leader and Middle East Sheff assistance (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 12, 2017
Good place to work at with a new opportunity for food and beverage the manager are so friendly and nice strong team to work with they are so hard workers
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
30 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work at
Guest Attendant (Former Employee) –  O‘ahu, HIOctober 11, 2017
its a nice place, but gotta be fast paced and do everything perfect.
loved working here. but management kinda sucks, because you get new managers every month, then they add new different rules.
Pros
Pay, Medical benefits, nice uniform
Cons
management, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Room Service Bus Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10022October 8, 2017
I went to bangladesh for long time ilike the places to work but ineed to take care my family I do not have any time off I have to regin for the job when I came back it to late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury Hotel property with highly trained/skilled professionals
Business Development/Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach, FLOctober 2, 2017
all employees start with rigorous training to learn and embody the hotel's philosophy, treat others as you would like to be treated. All employees treat each other with respect and genuine kindness, not only among peers, but also with management.
Pros
beautiful properties
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the customers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 2, 2017
Typical work day include goin in making sure things are stocked for your shift, light cleaning, customer service, cashier. Workplace is very busy, not really hard but, dealing with some customers can be tricky. I love the meeting and greeting people and for loyal customers, they make my day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best hotel ever
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 1, 2017
Friendly staff, room for advancement. It is a beautiful property and i was proud to be a member of such an elite team. I especially enjoyed the perks such as free hotel stays and gourmet lunch daily
Pros
free lunch, discount hotel rooms
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lmt
Licensed Massage Therapist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 28, 2017
Licensed Massage Therapist at Four Seasons Hotel spa, Washington, D.C., a luxury hotel spa performing massage as well as signature treatments and scrubs, with a focus on client retention, treatment enhancements, and retail.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Packer (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PASeptember 28, 2017
It's a great place there are people from everywhere so your meeting new people from different cultures and everyone is treated like family so they tend to help when they can
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Four Seasons?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Customer Service Training
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CASeptember 26, 2017
Working for the Four Seasons provides you with the best customer service skills and prepares you for future job opportunities better than any other job or education. Being a leader in the industry sets you up to excel and teaches you how to serve others.

There was a bit of gender bias when it came to advancement.
Pros
Benefits, resume development, skills training
Cons
Gender bias
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Chef De Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 26, 2017
best place I ever worked. Great company culture and environment. I would come back to work here again in the future. Hard to leave a place like this when you are well taken care of
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wery productiveve fine dinning
Sommelier, Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 19, 2017
great place to work easy to move around in different departments or other property around the world. Best way to travel but at the same way work your way to the top of your career
Pros
free rooms free wine tasting free education
Cons
the best insurance program
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, high energy
LAW Hostess (Current Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXSeptember 17, 2017
The Four Seasons in Dallas is great place to work! They truly value their employees and the company culture is unlike any other. Definitely a place with plenty of opportunities to grow and learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Care giver (Former Employee) –  Independence, ORSeptember 14, 2017
Four season's was a nice place to work. It was smaller than other facilities. It was an Alzheimer's unit, it was fun getting to know the resdidents. It was faster paced than some, but it made time go by fast.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made sure everything was ready
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXSeptember 14, 2017
I wish I could started over in try it again I was there for a min in somebody came in and got the job I was tryin to get but im not on that no more I just want to help out in help myself I might get a better job with them one day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and at home environment. The crew was amazing and welcoming
Guest Services Attendant (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CASeptember 13, 2017
My trainers were very clear when it came to training me for my job. The managers treated everyone equally and fare. Construction criticism was the ideal way to handle situations. Without a doubt I would love to work at the Four seasons again.
Pros
Free lunch, was able to stay at any four seasons in the world for free
Cons
Having to work graveyard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate liars
Reservations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tesuque, NMSeptember 13, 2017
The management in Tesuque is like watching someone shovel while it's still snowing. Staff at full of cliques and they gossip and spread rumors like high school. The facility is pretty enough but sort of cold and impersonal.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great core standards and amazing buisness vision.
Executive Restaurant Chef (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 12, 2017
- Typical work day 15 hrs.
- To be prepared for everything to be quested, always have an answer ready. Knowing your numbers, labor, food cost, recipe cost, reservation counts weeks out. Preparedness
- Management is very involved, which is good and bad. it sometimes felt as though there was too much politics behind simple decisions.
- Tip toing around egos. Making sure nothing could be turned around and used against you.
- Bringing back joy and passion into the work place. Making customers and team members happy.
Pros
Working for a highly regarded luxury brand, who's montra is to treat others as you would want to be treated
Cons
Lack of work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the team
Cook 3 (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2017
I improve my baking skills, I work with chocolate more, and do croissants. Always, we work as a team, the team come first, not the person. The work is enjoyable.
Pros
free lunchs, and laundry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 964 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3