Four Seasons Employee Reviews

Found 515 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2017
Buen trato y respeto a todo el personal que allí laboramos,
Pros
Pago puntual
Cons
Lejos de mi residencia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More improved on job and Aloha Spirit from all employees and bosses
Stewarding (Current Employee) –  Hualalai ResortJuly 23, 2017
I learned many techniques from the job and also from my co-workers.I learned more about Safety from the job.I met new friends from job also.Benefits from job really help my family..
Pros
Free lunch at work every day
Cons
Good benefits, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best hotel company to work for
Department Head (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 22, 2017
Great environment for a developing manager. Excellent communication across departments. Culture is industry leading, with many opportunities to advance, provided you are willing to relocate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at this fast-paced energetic Hotel
Phone Orders then Room Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 21, 2017
There was so much involved in this position. I started as a room service telephone order taker and worked my way up to Room Service Supervisor.

I learned many different supervisory skills here

Fun place to work. Many Perks and benefits

Hardest part of the job were the hours

Most enjoyable were the people I worked with and the celebrities I got to meet
Pros
Free Hotel Stays, Free Event Tickets
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
server (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX 78701July 20, 2017
four seasons is a very high end hotel where in people enjoys the impecable service. Employees are very friendly and open minded with the company's culture, working with four seasons is challenging and there's alot of things to learn. My journey with Four seasons is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Food and Beverage Administrator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 19, 2017
Overall, I truly enjoyed what I did at the FourSeasons. Upper Management could use some training on how to better handle their employees. But the benefits were great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of advancement opportunities
In-Room Dining Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 18, 2017
Working for Four Seasons is great. Very diverse work culture with plenty of advancement opportunities. Uniforms provided is a plus and the cafeteria food isn't always the best, but at least it saves you some bucks. Locker rooms are also provided which is nice and the pay is very good.
Pros
free Lunches, benefits, pay
Cons
Manager turnover rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with an amazing managment
STNA/Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHJuly 16, 2017
Working in the home care setting is great. More one on one time with the patient. Very flexible hours and an amazing staff. Just call a machine log in system on arriving at patients home and upon leaving. A typical day's work consists of helping patient with ADL's and also basic hygiene.
Pros
flexible schedule, understanding staff, more patient one on one time
Cons
sometimes off of work in between not having patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Communications Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 15, 2017
Complimentary Meals
Complimentary Hotel nights in other states
Great benefits
Excellent training and pay.
Overtime available
Growth opportunities
Health and Wellness programs
Pros
Free meals, Hoel nights
Cons
Scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best companies to work for
Paymaster (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2017
I enjoyed working with the company. I like the people I work with. From the Manager down to line staff, everybody is friendly, very approachable and a team player. I also like the benefits and salary.
Pros
free lunch, complimentary nights
Cons
position was outsourced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Snow Hill, MDJuly 10, 2017
Good work environment with good management. constant flow of customers. A well run and well organized work place. Always an abundance of tips that you do not have to share.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Full of diversity and great people.
Communications Agent & Room Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 10, 2017
I Really enjoy working at the Four Seasons Hotel. It has been one of the best jobs I have had since graduating from Johnson & Wales University. The workplace culture is welcoming prides itself on diversity. I have learned wonderful and valuable skills on how provide the ultimate service for our guests.
Pros
Benefits!
Cons
work days can sometimes be longer than 12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review
Restaurant Server (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INJuly 7, 2017
I enjoyed the costumers who were regulars and I enjoyed working there for a lot of reasons. However, it came to the point that I couldn't hang being treated so poorly by the managment.
Pros
50% off while working
Cons
Very bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Front Desk/ Hostess (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAJuly 5, 2017
Great Company to work for. Management is great. Always a friendly environment . Always room to move up within the company. Love the guests and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  FloridaJuly 5, 2017
The training was amazing. The pay & benefits were also great. The management could be better. There was a bit of favoritism towards associates. Overall good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours less pay
Packager (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZJuly 1, 2017
The hours here are decent how ever no one speaks proper english and its hard to understand what needs to be done,also if the pay was better alot more would be done.
Pros
its a job
Cons
horrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
petty BS is what you'll find here
Veterinary Specialist (Former Employee) –  Loveland, CO 80538June 29, 2017
Being told you're doing good and a good fit for the team several times then you can get fired out of the blue. All over he said/she said with no actual proof. Team members will lie to your face about things and will talk about you behind your back, and will be sure to be loud enough for you to hear. High level of turn over, putting green, freshly graduated techs on cases like DKAs and HBCs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
custumer services
Supervisor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 27, 2017
the beswt i learned from this job was custumer service
how to handle the custummers wasn,t easy at the beginning but i learn so fast and become the best in service people getting them what they need really out there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Langley, SCJune 26, 2017
loved the job, knew our regular customers on a personal level, and to make the new customers feel more like they were at ease. loved being a helpful person in anything ive ever done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all a good company to work for.
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Paris, TNJune 24, 2017
this job is pretty basic. you pick tanning products off the shelves scan them and place them in a bin then roll them down the line. management is great, never had any issues. the hardest part of this job is being on your feet all day. i loved being able to work alone and it is fast paced so your day goes quickly.
Pros
monday through friday job.
Cons
standing for long periods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 882 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3