Four Seasons Employee Reviews

Found 537 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
housekeeping department manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 19, 2017
The company was well managed, great people and it is always a joy to meet the different people coming in and put of the hotel. I definitely recommend this workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and worth place
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 18, 2017
This place encourage employees to grow and learn more and more.. it builds trust between manageres and employees with the porpuse of create family feelings.
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Food & beverage (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 16, 2017
I have a pleasant time working for the four seasons. I worked there for 19 years and enjoyed it very much. The people there were very nice and cared about one another. The environment felt very safe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job duties
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sedalia, MOAugust 16, 2017
i go in at 430 and escort a lady to dialysis in clinton we come back to for seasons and i get off at 12:30 on wesday and friday. on monday i either work in the building or escort someone to dr.s
Pros
I only work Monday wesday and friday. I like my hours
Cons
No raises no advancement no recognition of a job well done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respected company to work
Housekeeping Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAAugust 15, 2017
Four Seasons is a well respected company to work for and provides great experience. Company has however shifted away from work life balance. Overall a decent place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience but not personal life
Management (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 14, 2017
It has been a delightful experience to work in this company, development and learning opportunities are present every day at work. I feel I am a better professional. At this stage I am looking for a more personal life balance.
Pros
free lunch, good benefits
Cons
no life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Tournant Chef (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 13, 2017
They are professionals and make you feel like you are part of a family. You are never asked to anything that is out of your responsibilities. they value their employees and that makes us so productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I worked at
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 12, 2017
It was a good job, I had a great time, wish I was still there, they taught me how a work family is supposed to go. I more comfortable working with others now. It was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace job
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAAugust 11, 2017
Banquet Server position was super fun, witnessed extravagant weddings, which included different cultures. Learned the proper etiquette of table serving.
Pros
Free food for your lunch
Cons
Not a regular schedule, was on call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun activities with the children of any age.
Childcare Worker (Current Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJAugust 9, 2017
A typical day at work is good and also hectic with all the laughing and crying the kids do. You need to have a lot of patience with those kids. I have learned more and more about that job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Service
Dinning Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXAugust 9, 2017
I see that there's outstanding opportunities to most of all learn and give the best service. I see that there are a lot of positions that takes dedication and effort to prove professionalism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with conducive environment and opportunity for career development
Waitress (Former Employee) –  QatarAugust 8, 2017
A typical day at work entailed detailed interaction with the customers and staff. Approaching the customers, suggesting menus and going the extra mile to learn their names gave crucial customer service skills which I doubt I could acquire hadn't it been for the job.
Pros
Best management
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyable workplace.
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Marcy, NYAugust 8, 2017
I enjoyed my time with Four Seasons in Marcy, NY. Management was fair and environment was clean and safe. The location was convenient for where I lived.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work for or tan!
Clerk (Former Employee) –  BossierAugust 7, 2017
Every day was a fun day to work, always meeting new people and learning new things. Greeting customers and making them feel welcome was a must as a clerk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my Department.
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  East Palo Alto, CaliforniaAugust 3, 2017
I learned a lot working at Four Seasons for the eight years I was there. My manager cared a lot about the team. Anytime we had a problem he would sit down to talk with us to try to solve it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Turndown Attendant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 3, 2017
Stays busy, the hardest part about the job is having to clean the messy rooms in a certain amount of time. When people call in its more rooms for us to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to learn
Cook (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 2, 2017
Intense. Fun, at the same time. Food made from scratch.

At the end of the day, I was a union extra. I love being an extra because you're part of the local 2 union and you work (kind of) when and where you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four Seasons is a good place to work if you will work for a living
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Durant, OKAugust 1, 2017
If you go to work and expect to get paid to stand around and do nothing, you will not enjoy this job. This job requires a person to show up willing to work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day
Assistant Laundry/Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 31, 2017
when there were three employees called off in one day, as a manager, have to cover all the shifts and job duty as much as possible to reduce the cost of labor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The overall culture and experience was amazing
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 29, 2017
Typical day was a 9to10 hr shifts
I learn a lot about how effectively how to provide effective customers service
Hardest part would be the turn over
The enjoyable part is building every lasting relationships with all genres of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 912 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3