Four Seasons Employee Reviews

Found 455 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse place to work,,I've met and learned new people everyday.
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 23, 2017
I was the first person to take a look at the items for different departments, food, alcohol, hotel guest packages, checks etc before sending them off to it's proper place in the hotel .I've learned a great deal of responsibility and managing my time. The culture was diverse, there was an exchange program for employees through out the hotel and i met new people every day. The hardest part of the job to me was leaving a leaving the great people i met on my journey.Th e most enjoyable part of working at the Four Seasons was that the staff recognized each and everyone for the hard work and efforts that they put in and gave parties for recognition and holiday parties as well.
Pros
free lunch and hotel stay at any hotel of your choice.
Cons
compensation/ wages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 23, 2017
I'll put it like this:

The management mainly cares about themselves. They pretend to care about their employees but I could see through the fake smiles and BS.

Employees themselves are hard working and deserve more respect.

Pay was pretty good.

Overall, I don't see this place as a career unless you went to college for hospitality.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star hotel with 2 star respect
Golf Services Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXApril 21, 2017
Working at the Four Seasons is basically being the lackey to a bunch of rich people. In the golf department all of the higher ups are good friends with the members but there is no protection for any of the lower guys on the totem pole if anything goes wrong whether it is their fault or the members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Fun and Hopeful place to work in.
Steward (Current Employee) –  New York StateApril 21, 2017
It is a fast paced but awesome place to work. The staff and management are very good to work with and management is flexible. I enjoy working here very much.
Pros
free lunches, caring staff
Cons
not applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
valet cashier, Towne Park (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 8, 2017
work is fast paced in the valet office, unless you're a cashier, but a generally fun place to work. just don't scratch any cars, please. its a pretty good way to make tips. especially good for college students.
Pros
lunches are served in the hotel, its nice. and freeeeee
Cons
management was subpar when i was there last, but its probably changed, and really strict rules about the inside of the hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not supportive of staff when it comes to development.
Operator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 5, 2017
Great name to have on your resume. The property I worked for is fairly new, the focus was that the staff provide 5 star service but over worked their employees and harshly disciplined staff when minor mistakes were made. The lack of support from the managers to better employees is disappointing. The pay was disrespectful, but I assume the hotel knew the Union was going to come and represent the staff so they took advantage of paying close to nothing while they could. The room discount program was hard to get, unlike other hotel brands (Marriott, Starwood, Hilton). Maybe a better company to work for in 5+ years, but not now.
Pros
Free lunch daily.
Cons
The free lunch was bad 4 days out of a 5 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Outdoor Dining
Pool/ Bahia Restaurant Server (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 4, 2017
Trendy, upscale, poolside restaurant & bar. Typical day at work was focusing on catering to business people and families on property. Eight hour shifts under sun exposure was the most challenging part of this experience. The most enjoyable part to me was the constant opportunity to engage with guests and meet new people.
Pros
Free Lunches, Company Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospitality environment to work in
Guest Services - Door Attendant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 2, 2017
Great hospitality environment. My work ethic and introduction to superb customer service helped excel in my position as a Door Attendant for Four Seasons Baltimore property.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just started
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 31, 2017
I have only worked there for a few weeks so i am not sure about the longevity of how the company treats it's employees. I am also a self-employed contractor only working with them to help run the renovation project.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people dedicated to Hospitality
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 29, 2017
Fast-paced and fun; great people and rich culture. Lots of opportunity for Hospitality industry experience. Great benefits including travel, 401k, health insurance and discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 27, 2017
Enjoy working for this company for the last 5 years but looking to grow my portfolio and experience within the hospitality and food service industry..
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced but fun
Forman - Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Forman, NDMarch 27, 2017
You get to meet so many great people. You learn what resident's drink and have for snack, you learn everyone's names fairly quickly. The management is fairly decent. The hardest part of the job is learning all of the drinks and trying to keep up. The most enjoyable part is the satisfaction when you learn everything.
Pros
good pay, cheap meals, fun environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've enjoyed working at this company
Room Service Server (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 27, 2017
I have been comfortably employed with this company since 2008. Employees are treated fairly for the most part. High expectations lead to high quality.
Pros
Free employee meals, comp room nights at other properties
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning-fun
Interior Exterior home improvments (Current Employee) –  Foxvalley +March 27, 2017
Skills technically hard hard get rewarded by freedom of breaks n learn new technical development.travels from portwashinton to keel Wisconsin sites to improving citys n neighborhoods throughout foxvalley plus.
Pros
Different citys opertunitys
Cons
Hot n cold days
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fs
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 22, 2017
Great company---- room for advancement Prestige care about employees at the end of the day it's a hotel so work life balance not the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, poor management, great experience
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 22, 2017
The culture among peers is very positive. Managers do execute their duties and depending on the are you work in you may experience a more hostile manager which isn't rare in hospitality. The four seasons does provide opportunities for you to make more money by being able to work or cover in other areas.
Pros
free lunch, can pick up extra work
Cons
hostile management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and friendly environment
Table Busser (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WIMarch 21, 2017
The people that work their are all friendly and easy to get along with. On my first day, everyone was very kind and quick to lend a helping hand or point me in the right direction.
Pros
Free lunches and good people
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, depending on your direct managers
Learning Coach (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 20, 2017
Four Seasons is the best in the hospitality business. They hire top talent and compensate accordingly. This makes it highly competitive and only a small percentage will move up in the company. Promotions are based on who you are friends with rather than experience, education, or even performance reviews. This company is great for single people who don't mind the lack of work/life balance and the long hours. Those with families don't usually stay with the company for long. The compensation, benefits and experience gained make employment here worthwhile even if just as a stepping stone towards better opportunities.
Pros
Free lunches, free hotel nights
Cons
Work/life balance, management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment based on quality clientele and coworkers
Event Coordinator (Current Employee) –  washMarch 19, 2017
Quality environment requiring exceptional customer service and adaptability to adjusts to a fast paced and an ever changing work environment based on daily changing customer needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free stays at other Four Seasons Hotels
Head Concierge & Residential Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 19, 2017
Good place to start a career. Four Seasons promotes from within, offers free lunch, free dry cleaning of uniforms, 401K, ample vacation and free stays at other Four Seasons. It was an excellent experience. Because of the people you meet from all over the world and daily tasks you leave ready to tackle the world.
Pros
employee cafeteria offering free lunch, free stays at other Four Seasons Hotels
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 780 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3