Find companies:
Fox Rehabilitation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Fox Rehabilitation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEWARE!! Horrible place to work
Commercial AR Representative (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJMarch 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: health care, short breaks, unfair pay
Company gives false hope of job security. Always bends the rules to suit themselves. Owner is greedy, selfish and cares nothing about his employees although he would have you believe it with the 1000s of thank you emails they flood you with. No advancement, no salary increases, no bonuses. They work you to death and micro manage every aspect of your – more... job. Management is clueless. Company is VERY shady and im pretty sure they are doing something illegal. No empathy for things out of your control, weather, jury duty. .etc. STAY AWAY! ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Practice to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee), Morris,Somerset, Passaic,Bergen CountiesFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: independance
Cons: always on the road
On the road Sales, in and out of physician offices on a daily basis to promote and introduce Fox services to be able to help the Elderly population in their home environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was not consistant.
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJanuary 9, 2014
Led you to believe you could move up in the company. Company false advertised positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not apply-zero job security
unknown changed weekly (Former Employee), cherry hill, njJanuary 6, 2014
Cons: the people you work with
your job changes on an almost daily basis in the beginning.95% of the people are backstabbers. if you don't want to kiss someone's behind every day, don't work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fox Rehab
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Yardley PADecember 11, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: high quota, no 401k match, no compensation for travel and other expenses.
I love the Geriatric patients.
Days are usually long and documentations takes increased itme second to trouble with new computer systems and various other factors. My co-workers are great, however the company does not provide many benefits/contributions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong table
Compliance/Medical Records Specialist (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJDecember 3, 2013
Overall good management within a chaotic work culture. Either collections is in you or it is not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long shift just standing
Temp. Assignment (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJNovember 3, 2013
very organized position, however management is all about self. Very lazy and wants nothing to do with staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Level II Student with Fox Rehabiliation
Level II Fieldwork (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 27, 2013
Home based care required tight scheduling. Support is available from other clinicians, but not for minor issues with patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Commercial A/R Specialist (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJAugust 26, 2013
Pros: personal trainers, gym, free lunch, and incentives.
Cons: healthcare cost, and no overtime.
At Fox, I begin my typical work day by checking with our electronic claims vendor for and rejections on previously claims; I find some and quickly and work to resolve the issues so that I can get the claim back out to the insurance company before the claim filing deadline. I also want to pull down any electronic remittances from this site so that the – more... payments can be posted along with any checks coming in the regular mail today. Now its time to post any payments received. I carefully review each payment and post the payments, adjustments and patient portions to the accounts. When finished I review anything that I have flagged for appeal. I carefully review the flagged items with the payment policy for that insurance to see if the claim was paid correctly, if not I will prepare an appeal and send it in to the insurance company. After all payments are applied and appeals have been sent, I will file everything away in it’s proper place and put the appeals in my tickler file for follow-up.

I have to admit that I've learned to work better with denials and follow-ups.

As at every job, Management is management. I found that at that position management fair at time, but easy to get along with.

The co-workers were nice, friendly, and we always worked as a team.

The job was fun all around. I have to say that I am experienced in this field, so I was just doing what I liked to do. There really wasn't a hard part of the job.

Finally, Fox was a fun and somewhat friendly atmosphere. They provided a gym were Professional Physical therapist trained you to workout. Use of the facility was daily and very fun. They also had seasonal challenges where each department competed against each other. overall, the work environment was fun and exciting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people to work with
Denials Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJAugust 21, 2013
Pros: lunches available for purchase every other day.
Cons: job security
everyone was very nice and helpful. earned about different types of therapy. enjoyed interaction with different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 26, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: poor management and lack of organizaiton
A typical day at work would consist of entering data from the previous week. Writing out alerts for the therapists to correct the mistakes they have made in order to bill the patient for that week of service. I learned to adapt to change quickly. How to enter patient information into the system. I also learned the ins and outs of data entry. The management – more... was a little a skewed due to not having an actual manager. But we did have Team Leaders that gave us directions of what to do for the day. My co- workers were great, they were all helpful and nice. I got along with everyone. The hardest part of the job was adapting to many changes that would happen but I was able to continue with my work that I had to do. The most enjoyable part was getting the experience. Also the office was laid back as in we were able to listen to music as we were doing our work. The company had great activities that we would be able to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with innovative ideals
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), PAMay 7, 2013
Pros: patient care, great concept, flexible schedule
Cons: medicare regulations always changing- indicative of current healthcare climate.
Fox is an innovative practice with a wonderful approach to patient care. If you love geriatrics and want to spend quality time with your patients, it is a great place to work. They are also incredibly supportive of advancement and continuing education. This would not be a good place for a clinician who is not interested in professional development. – more... If you work hard, they will reward you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Private Practice with Realistic Expectations
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), SCMay 2, 2013
Pros: continuing ed courses, autonomy, advancement, benefits, team oriented culture, support available
Cons: occasional solitude (not always a bad thing), periodical interruptions in communication
I have a very unique perspective on this practice. I have had the opportunity to work in the medical records department while in physical therapy school, and as a staff clinician physical therapist in the community.

This is not a practice for someone that wants to just 'go though the motions'. Throughout my time with FOX I have been encouraged to go – more... above and beyond and strive to be best I can possibly be. The culture is centered around the therapist and because of this, each therapist is able to deliver excellent clinical care.

That being said, compensation and benefits are hands down the best I have ever seen. Patient care expectations are high because they should be, and productivity expectations are set based on the individual. Support is always available and increased efficiency is always top priority.

Working with older adults is my passion and FOX allows me all the tools to serve them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding place to work with a strong passion for quality geriatric rehabilitation
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Cherry HillApril 29, 2013
Pros: flexibility, evidence based practice, good leadership support
Cons: hard work, documentation, insurance regulations!
As a physical therapist having the ability to spend 1:1 quality time with patients was something I was not sure existed when I was leaving the acute and post acute setting. At Fox I found out that with a little hard work and the support of good clinical leadership you could have not only a rewarding career but the flexibility to take care of a family – more... as well. Fox definitely encourages a much higher level of professionalism than other environments I have worked in, that has always pushed me to want to be a better clinician and improve the impression which has often been associated with providing therapy in the home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like the book "1985"...don't recommend working here!!!
Occupational therapist (Former Employee), South JerseyMarch 20, 2013
Pros: decent salary/benefits if they don't take them from you suddenly
Cons: unrealistic productivity expectations, more paperwork than patient care, they don't honor the contract they make you sign
This company is not what it was a few years ago. The owner is greedy and he's going to end up driving the company into the ground. They waste money like crazy...then suddenly went against our contracts by dropping our salaries 5% and moving us to hourly so they can send us home as soon as it gets slow. Their practices are very shady. Try to take 700$ – more... from your last check if you leave before 1st year of employment. Bend the rules to suit themselves on every occasion. Ridiculous work expectations...often working us at 90-97% productivity in SNF...on top of ridiculous redundant paperwork which makes you stay late every day...then trying to make us work weekends when they originally told us they wouldn't. They are dishonest, greedy, VERY disorganized and going downhill financially. The owner calls Fox "cult-like" as though this is a good thing. It's not...the ones who stay and buy into it are brainwashed by his constant false promises. They walk around with a fake smile on their face talking about Fox like the owner is God and Fox is heaven. Far from it. Quality of patient care in their SNFs is poor...not enough time to spend on patient care. – less

Lolita – May 25, 2013

Most labor intensive documentation system. Computer too heavy for most females to carry. Patients spread too far out. 30 day notice is required to quit. Beware! I would never recommend a friend to get a job here. If a 'friend' wants to recommend you they just want the $5000.00 cash referral. .They do give good training on how to document to please Medicare.They don't have good medical insurance.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable elderly population to work with
Speech-Language Pathologist (Current Employee), Warminster, PAMarch 20, 2013
Loved my patients! Supportive clinical direction for therapy and documentation. Difficulty marketing speech therapy to maintain consistent caseload especially with frequent misunderstanding of dementia and recent Medicare changes,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past company with gym
Commercial Insurances Processor/Data Entry (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJMarch 6, 2013
Home office for Physical, Occupational, and Speech Therapy for the Geriatric population.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous Concept
Regional Marketing Director (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 25, 2013
Call on physicians explaining the benefits of our service
My co-workers are a pleasure
Management sometimes forget bout importance of sales peopl
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful!
Medical Records/Compliance (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: free food leftover from seminars, good employee attitudes
Cons: at-will employment, unjust terminations with no warnings
Be careful what you say to who. This place is "funny". Be prepared to work your fingers to the bone and make Very Little Money. Always have one foot out the door.

The people are great and so is the facility. Leave your cell phone off and Don't play online!

At-will employment is in full effect. They don't always warn you before they terminate you for – more... No or Bogus reason(s). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers,
Medical Rcords (Former Employee), 6 Carnagie PlazaJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: free gym
Cons: short lunch 1/2 hour
This Company is horrible place to work .. I totally agree with the other Review . Let you go for no apparent reason. no verbal warnings or write ups. When you think you have a secure job they pull the rug out from under you.

FoxRehab – February 13, 2013

They eliminate your job for no reason(s) or bogus reason(s)! Pay is horrible. You are just a number in a sweat shop of an office. Overworked and underpaid. NO warnings or anything...they just find reasons to get rid of people! Stay away!

About Fox Rehabilitation

Fox is a private practice of full-time physical, occupational, and speech therapists. Fox was built on the novel foundation of – Read more