Foxconn Employee Reviews in United States

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to build teamwork skills
Pre­Tester (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 13, 2016
All employees work as a team. Management good at assisting in everyday work situations to get the job done. Management good at providing safety equipment to complete job assignments.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
have to start employment through temporary agency to be be considered for permanent employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking And Fun
Dock Leader/Managing Others (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 12, 2016
Typical day for me is making sure the truck are safely locked up and are ready to go and everyone's doing their job safely and accurately. I've learned a lot managing others and helping management come up with new ideas to help are workers.
Pros
Giveaways
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is so not nice
AP Accountant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 8, 2016
The work here has no variety and is too redundant. Sometimes the hours will be really bad. You will have to work over 10 hours per day. There is bad management of defiant employees. co-workers have a tendency to yell a lot. Employees need training on how to behave. They should not act like they are in preschool.Good for young employees. Management needs to be trained better. Sometimes there will be friendly employees.
Pros
Flexible hours, Healthcare is not too bad.
Cons
Over time happens a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very fun productive work place.
Picker, Packer, and Assembly (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 28, 2016
Foxconn was a very fun productive work place. It was a pretty easy fast paced environment. Everyone was very welcoming and hard working. My skills with picking and packing improved, they improved because i have gotten faster in pace. I didn't really have a hard time with the job at all. The most enjoyable part about the job was that I was actually comfortable with the people and the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work area
Server Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCMarch 25, 2016
I thank my co-workers for their assistance especially from debug technicians who learned me a lot. We were a family.
Maybe the difficulty is to remember all the script used to well working but there is engineer giving you the necessary help.
Pros
Free lunch especially saturday as overtime
Cons
Do not hire
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works Well with employees
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMarch 22, 2016
Great workplace, always busy, great hours and pay. Holidays and vacation time granted. On time weekly incentives and bonuses.
Friendly co-workers
Pros
never shorted on hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open ended Contract position
Sr Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 6, 2016
As a sub-contract manufacturer, the work level and certainty is not reliable. Work fluctuates from very slow to excessive making managing the quality very challenging.
Pros
experience
Cons
stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
TEST OPERATOR, Hon Hai Precision Industry (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 23, 2016
It was the good technology company for a high school student to start working.
Coworkers are friendly
Less work stress


Pay really sucks
No benefits for contract employees
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Work extra hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2016
overall good.
I enjoyed working for this company.
Co-workers were good.
Working together with Manufacturing force was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJanuary 11, 2016
I didn't like this place. It's not very good. They owners are really rude and the work environment is terrible. I hated working here
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Foxconn?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
debugger (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 25, 2015
great opportunities everyday day to day.
opportunities for a better future.
great management to talk to work.
excellent co-workers and great team work day to day.
great team work to make every hardest work simple and good quality.
i'm enjoy going to work everyday to learned and succeed for a better future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Distribution (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCOctober 13, 2015
The people were really great and the work was satisfying. Immediate management, department manager and general manager, was very supportive of the workers. The higher management just saw us as numbers.
The biggest complaint was that no one on the floor saw a raise in the entire 7 years we were employed by Foxconn. There was also no movement within this part of the company. No jobs were back filled when someone left the business. Eventually this division shut down its operations.
Pros
The people and the work.
Cons
Pay and promotions lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Sales skill suppot by my knowledge in the industries I been worked
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Cypress, CAOctober 9, 2015
Project Managerment to assist the Engineer to creat the concept drawing to samples approved by the customer than gain the forecst for arrangement of the mass production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product the HP blade server
Software enginner (Former Employee) –  C30September 14, 2015
1 A lot of people, and is very busy.
2 Let me learn a lot of production process.And how to control the production quality.
3 The document is very good. and very detail.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Debugger (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 9, 2015
Warehouse stay hot, no good training or good pay with no benefits it's like working in another foreign country. I would not recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work.
Dock Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 1, 2015
I liked the AC in the warehouse. people really did not care about the task at hand. my 2 helper's did what they wanted not what they were told
Pros
AC in warehouse
Cons
NO team work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receiving and Forklift Truck Operator. (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2015
My job as Receiving, gave me the opportunity to know the work of Ware House, we had free time for lunch, my colleagues were very supportive in all areas, I was able to do the courses Forklift Truck Operator.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very not efficient and unprofessional management team
Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 23, 2015
The accounting management team in USA - unable to identify the real problems and publicly yell and belittle at employees out of frustration. Very little regard for their staffs. The department’s issues along with their troubles of finding good employees. It seems clear that the management is the problem. Plus working very long hours everyday!!! If you want a career, stay away from Foxconn.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business is slow.
Export Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77070July 17, 2015
It is OK, It could be better, That is why I am looking to see what is out there. A typical day is all day filing AES in a cubical, it is pretty straight forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machanical Manufacturing company
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 16, 2015
The company has productive, good working condition. The co-workers are friendly. What I could learn from the company is team-work. The working was not stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foxconn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 346 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture