Find companies:
Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Firm to Work For
Temporary Team Support Specialist (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: excellent firm to work for
Cons: low job security
This firm provided me with an excellent job, with great management and co-workers. The benefits offered for full-time employment were excellent as well. The only downside was that the job security was low, as I was laid off when cutbacks were needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great on the job training
LEGAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Irvine, CAMay 19, 2014
A typical day: Manage and supervise case work for immigrant and nonimmigrant visas; Prepare and file visa application; Collect documents and outline strategies for source of fund reports in EB-5 immigrant visa application; File cases to USCIS in a timely manner and adhere to deadlines; Perform administrative duties, filing, copying, data entry, Answer – more... phone calls and emails and respond to client questions, manage client database and spreadsheets – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Assistant Paralegal II (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 18, 2014
great benefits, decent pay, and employee activities, and high case load
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment with main focus on maximizing profit for mgmnt.
Paralegal (Former Employee), San DiegoMarch 23, 2014
Pros: most coworkers are great, learn a lot about immigration, ok benefits
Cons: atmosphere, parking issues, unisex bathrooms (not enough), no break rooms
Incredible stressful office with very little appreciation for how hard staff works. No tangible opportunities or focus for advancement or career development and staff has huge case loads on a day-to-day basis due to being understaffed. Regularly go through layoffs based on seasonal needs and very poor morale among staff. Cramped offices or mini-cubicles – more... and office hot in summer and cold in winter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Assistant Paralegal 2 (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 4, 2013
Pros: free lunches, great co-workers, benefits, salary
Cons: stressful, too much work and not enough people
From the beginning to the end of the day you are on your email nonstop. Reading and answering emails promptly. Dealing with immigration case matters. Contacting the employer or employee directly to answer any legal matters necessary to complete the case. Fill out paperwork, write support letters, call U.S. government, speak with attorneys, sit in on-calls, – more... and review case matters with manager or attorneys. Entering data into our system. Reviewing files.

I learned a lot about the immigration process in terms of where it begins to where it ends. Being sponsored by a company in a certain classification of a visa depending on the immigrants educational background and work experience.

Management was fantastic. My direct boss was the best boss I've ever dealt with. She was friendly, helpful, and very good at her job.

My co-workers became friends. I still keep in touch with them on a weekly basis.

The hardest part of the job was making sure all task were handled in an efficient and timely matter. There are only so many hours in the day and at times, the case work given exceeded the normal 8 hour work schedule. You needed to stay late in order to ensure all your assignments were on pace to be completed at its necessary deadline.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the people on my team. I cannot say it enough, the team I worked with was the best group of people I've been around in the work environment. From the attorneys to my peers as paralegals, they were all great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greedy partners and unqualified legal staff
Associate Attorney (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2013
Depressing place to work. Associate attorneys are expected to work until midnight or later each night on largely mundane casework. The partners' main motivation is increasing their profit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 21, 2013
Great place to work. Everyday is different which keeps you on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The biggest and best
Paralegal (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 15, 2013
Pros: fun office events, co-workers feel like family, low turnover
Cons: fast pace, stressful at times
Compared to its competitors, the work environment and pay cannot be beat!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and successful firm.
Office Services Supervisor (Current Employee), Matawan, NJOctober 3, 2013
Pros: lunches, champagnes toasts, holiday events
Cons: small amount of micromanagement
Overall, the individuals here are diverse, and culturally experienced in the Global Immigration field. Fast-paced but challenged in my daily tasks. I keep up with all 220 employees and work as the Office Manager's Supervisor to keep order through the office. We handle everything from inventory up to Team events and everything in between. I enjoy working – more... with my close nit team of 7 people in Office Services and we communicate well to get the job done. This place is great to me, but I will be graduating with my Masters shortly and looking to advance in my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp-Document Coordinator Asst (Former Employee), Matawan, NJAugust 21, 2013
Pros: beautiful cafe, keurig machines, coffee, bagels
Cons: temp job
Awesome job with awesome people. I was able to provide assistance with several people in the Global Visa department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
Payroll Manager (Current Employee), Matawan, NJAugust 19, 2013
I work within the Finance Department as well as a liasion for Human Resources. Payroll is processed on a semi-monthly basis for the US Payroll and Canada Payroll.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little appreciation for employees and lots of broken promises
Paralegal (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 12, 2013
I have worked at Fragomen in Santa Clara for quite awhile now. Everyone is pushed to work as hard as possible without any reward. There is nepotism and favoritism among the management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and professional atmosphere
Assistant Paralegal (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 17, 2013
Immigration assistant paralega, gong to the Immigration and Nauturalization with clients for citinships dealing with clients in NYC and abroad overtime which was fine with me. I was promtoed from Administrative Assistance to Assistant Paralegal after 8 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Squeezing out Cheap Labor
Administrative Assistant (Legal) (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 25, 2013
Pros: cool co-workers, also disgruntled...
Cons: well... read the review
It's difficult to work toward a promotion, only to learn that you must do the job for awhile before you can be compensated for it. Training - Done, so where's the pay bump? It seems this frugal firm is fitting the bill like a glove in regard to the standard infamy of practicing law. In a time where the desperation of finding a job is leading to blindness – more... and idiocy, Fragomen Chicago takes full advantage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly stressful, firm management driven by greedy partners with internal conflicts
Senior Paralegal (Former Employee), New YorkFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: free breakfast on friday morning
Cons: long hours, constant billing expectations, poor raises
The firm is managed by greedy partners who benefit from qualified non-legal staff who are forced to work under constant pressure. Legal staff only interested in bonus and move onto partnership. The firm has lost appeal and loyalty. All the non-equity partners are just waiting for the senior partner to collapse.. The internal greed dominates the ownership – more... and management of the firm. The non-legal staff work on majority of cases and function under very stressful environment with no direction from associates and partners. Billing, billing, billing... That's all that matters to firm management. About time the DA's office got involved..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people.
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), Matawan, NJDecember 27, 2012
The majority of my day was spent on ebilling: fixing rejected ledes files and resubmitting. I also spent a lot of time submitting new bills via T360, Sharedocs, Serengeti, and various other vendor sites. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping other people learn to submit bills successfully and instructing them on how to view/manipulate the ledes – more... files so that it would adhere to the client billing guidelines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced work environment.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Matawan, NJDecember 17, 2012
Pros: team work environment
Cons: there is not enough time in a day
I have learned the immirgration laws; write a petition and be able to multitask with time constrain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very fast-paced work environment.
Assistant Paralegal (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 14, 2012
A very fast-paced work environment where you have to find a balance between productivity and accuracy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment.
Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2012
Stressful environment. Coworkers not congenial. Shareholders unapproachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIgh Volume Production
Paralegal (Former Employee), Addison, TXJuly 16, 2012
Pros: office structure
Cons: not enough work flexibility
I loved working at Fragomen. Immigration law is my passion and I learned alot and had the opportunity to meet alot of great people.

About Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy

Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP, Fragomen Global Immigration Services, LLC, and Fragomen Global LLP, (collectively – Read more