Find companies:
Framingham State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Framingham State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing position
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Framingham, MAJuly 15, 2014
Framingham State University is not only a great school, but also a great employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and engaging environment
Independant Research Associate (Current Employee), Framingham, MAApril 30, 2014
Pros: very supportive staff
Cons: alot of dedication to detail, time, and research outside of work hours
A lot of the research was independent, learning to trouble shoot errors during an experiment was the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and inviting community
Administrative Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Framingham, MAMarch 24, 2014
Love Framingham State University
many diverse areas of work, the people are warm and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational environment with knowledge-pursuing students.
Chinese Tutor (Former Employee), Framingham State University CASAMarch 9, 2014
A few hours per week spent with many student is a so pleasant time. Tutoring test my communication with different students and the observation of how students respond to my teaching. Many subjects are held at the same time during a day and I can also learn from other tutors by talking to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student job
Residence Life Office Assistant (Former Employee), Framingham, MASeptember 9, 2013
Working in the Office of Res. Life was a great college experience for me. Typical day included answering phones, sorting mail and other clerical duties. The head of Residence Life and his support staff are great and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Framingham State SDA
Security Desk Attendant (Current Employee), Framingham, MAJuly 11, 2013
Pros: access to do hmwrk
Cons: pay rate
Very easy job. We have the ability to be around peers and do our homework while also working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job
Member of NCAA Division III Football Team (Former Employee), Framingham, MAJanuary 2, 2013
Great place to work while in school
Typical day started around 2-PM and ended at 10-PM
Helped customers and managed transactions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place
Rather not say (Current Employee), Framingham, MANovember 5, 2012
A decent workplace with good culture. Good management. Reasonable pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Gallery Assistant (Former Employee), Framingham, MAJune 14, 2012
Pros: flexible hours, excellent management, great working environment, fun job
Cons: not paid
Working as a gallery assistant at the Mazmanian Gallery was one of the best experiences of my life. I learned how to work with other artists as well as independently to install a gallery show. I loved maintaing the look of the gallery even when there was no show up. Management was fantastic, and it was an amazing work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resident Assistant
Resident Assistant (Current Employee), Framingham, MAMay 7, 2012
Resident Assistant for 40-50 residents in a residence hall at FSU. Assist in daily life situations, keep in constant contact with them to see how they are doing and ow classes are going. Work a 12 hour night shift about once a week to ensure building safety and be on call for anything that may happen. I have a resident director and nine other RA's on – more... staff with me and together we work to keep everyone safe, feel welcome into the FSU community, and be there for all residents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good but sometimes frustrating place to work
Administrative Residence assistance. (Former Employee), Framingham MANovember 16, 2011
Pros: well paid, not to stressful
Cons: bad supervision
I enjoyed my time working for Residence Life but there was an inequality in the quality of supervision