Find companies:
Franchisee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Franchisee Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Director Of Operations (Former Employee), Portland, CTNovember 8, 2013
Everyone feels like family. Great place to work small community setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Owner (Current Employee), Bay City, MISeptember 4, 2013
Pros: bring my dogs to work
Cons: n/a
Handle all aspects of a franchise business. Management, accounting, leadership, sales. marketing, volunteer for non-profits, truck maintenance, follow all DOT regulations, janitor, driver/mover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Territory sales.
Owner-Manager of Mobile Tool Store (Former Employee), Murrieta, CAAugust 22, 2013
Excellent management team.

Developed network of customers.

Limited to specific area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Jewelry and Watch Repairman/Gunsmith (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 3, 2012
Pros: a great place to work
Cons: franchise owner stole money from safe regularly
In addition to repairing high-end watches and jewelry, I serviced and maitained both antique and collectable firearms for Collectors of such fine items.I had fine coworkers and great customers and the location was also great, but a former employee cleanned out a whole weeks work out of the Store safe which included many customers property. It broke – more... us. The Management had refused to get a new safe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Concept, Family enviroment
Owner - CiCi's Pizza (Current Employee), Tupelo, MSJuly 2, 2012
Overall operations accountability. Leading and developing staff members while offering the hightest quality food and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business model
Multi-Unit Area Franchisee (Former Employee), Chicagoland, ILJune 12, 2012
If you are the type of individual that is self motivated, full of energy, constantly looking for "How can I improve my customer service, reduce my wait-times for customers, and are keen on recognizing sales opportunities, and you appreciate people, Domino's Pizza can be a great place to be.

Domino's is very good at what they do. Most every other pizza – more... business has come to adopt from Domino's Pizza's pioneering the market for bringing innovation and improvements to the sector. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Enjoy the working
Branch Head (Current Employee), Hubli, KAFebruary 10, 2014
Starts from 9:00 am still evening 6:00 Pm.
Everyday is dynamic & we keeping communicating with clients & experience new things.
This is were we need be as one & manage the things
There are hardworking
As i said it is a dynamic world, we always need to be alert, fresh & energetic.
The above all experience make me enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The frachisor, Home Covering Buying Group, was well organized and supportive business partner.
Manager (Former Employee), Kingston, ONJanuary 31, 2014
I purchased a franchise, Sears Floor Covering Centre, Kingston, when my independent retail decorating store proved to be unprofitable.

Despite our combined efforts and positive support from the franchisor, the store closed after two years because of the unsustainability of the market.

I have a profound respect for the costs that come with the adventures – more... and rewards of an entrepreneur – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Trainer
Perssonal Trainer (Current Employee), Adelaide, SAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: working with people
Cons: insurcurity
Motivational
Working with people
Organized
Time efficient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy to start in any potion available
Courier Driver Fastway Couriers (Former Employee), gold coastDecember 10, 2013
I am a honest hard worker who puts my all into the job, I am punctual and am usually at work about half hour before commencement time as I hate running late.i have very good customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchisee
Joint franchise owner (Former Employee), BrisbaneNovember 18, 2013
Pros: self employed
Cons: split shifts, contant turn over of staff
Training was excellent
Administration back-up was good
Offered contracts for a price
Pay franchise fees to franchisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working role ,hands on approach
Partner franchisee of 3 (Former Employee), Melbourne VicJuly 15, 2013
Pros: good return for 7 day work
Cons: long hours of work
• Partner franchisee of 3 Keg Restaurants from July of 1999.
• Increased sales by 28% which led to a stronger profit base.
• Development of the team through goal setting.
• Effective management of 120 staff.
• Implantation and maintenance of a positive team spirit.
• Reduced costs and wages by better recruiting and training.
• Budgeting and financial – more... controls – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great restaurant concept and menu
Partner (Former Employee), Vernon, BCJuly 7, 2013
Pros: great restaurant concept and menu
Cons: lack of corporate focus and support
• Hired and trained staff as well as designed schedules
• Responsible for ordering and inventory control
• Designed and organized store promotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Business Owner (Former Employee), ManchesterMay 12, 2013
Pros: staff doing well and becoming successful stylists
Cons: negative team members
very busy and professional hair salon part of the hairdressing organisation 365 and a loreal hair salon.
I learnt all aspects of running my own business as well as promoting the business recruitment of all staff, forecasting figures and turnover as well as profit and loss accounts. I had to learn loads about HR and also budgeting and costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my staff
Sole Proprietor (Current Employee), Toronto, Ont.March 21, 2013
Pros: close to home
As Franchisee, I am involved in all aspects of my business. I enjoy the people, my door is always opened. The hardest part will be leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner Operator
CURVES OWNER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 29, 2012
Best place to work for, all hands on, learn the business from physiology, kineosology, marketing, accounting, payroll, scheduling, and primarily customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Works Painting is a company that FORCES the best out of each individual
Student Works Painting (Former Employee), Kitimat and Terrace BCJuly 2, 2012
Pros: gaining business knowledge, improved work ethic, ethical business practices
Cons: long business hours for an entire summer season
Estimating, sales and marketing, crew management, client relations, business to business sales and many other aspects of running your own business

Days usually begin with a crew safety meeting, production management and job estimates if required

Surrounded by some of the best and brightest students in the country

Extremely hard work for an extremely – more... rewarding personal business experience – less