Franklin County Residential Services Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but management if very sub par
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 6, 2015
The work environment is very shaky at best. Departments do not mingle well. However, there is a new CEO who is trying to change things.
Pros
good hours
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding watching clients grow
Residential Lead (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 18, 2015
Picking client up at work and taking her home. Helping to prepare her dinner and pack lunch for the next day. Supervision of putting laundry away and personal hygiene. Going shopping and doing things out in the community
Pros
Helping a client gain there personal independence.
Cons
Hours took up whole days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Fun place to work
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 31, 2015
Your schedule and work is based on client needs. You have a face to face daily interaction with supervisor and clients. Weekly paperwork required. Select healthcare certification required, CPR Certification required. I love the flexibility of the client and the daily task we complete.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Residential Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 17, 2015
At work my typical day is playing with kids who are MRDD. I help them with homework if needed, take them out, and cook for them.
Pros
Everything
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Residential Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 13, 2014
enjoyed the residents that i worked with and my co-workers and manager
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Residential Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 19, 2014
hard work , made me tired it got very very boring with little work to do
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy the company and consumers
Resident Aide (Former Employee) –  columbus ohJuly 20, 2013
I cooked for my consumers. I managed to help four guys in wheel chairs. My co-workers and I worked as a team. I didn't find any part of my job difficult to do. I enjoy helping other succeed,d
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Environment
Residential Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 6, 2013
Going into F.C.R.S. to work is a great experience. You become part of a huge family not only with your co-workers but, also with the individuals that you serve. I learned how to oversee staff, write schedules,do payroll,manage programming and how to work out issue's when they arise. The hardest part of the job is knowing to leave your issue's at the door and to not take things personally. Individuals can read you and you need to always be aware of yourself and not to let your personal life get in the way. The best part are the relationships with the individuals that we provide care for. As I said earlier they become your family. I have worked with many individuals until the passed and am grateful for getting to be a part of their lives for the short time I was blessed with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working with the client.
Residential Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 22, 2013
Working at night,more patience dealing with client,get along working with the co workers,when client having behavior,the most important part of the job to love them.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain employment with a growth-oriented company
Resident Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 9, 2012
A typical day is enjoying a job that I love an to enjoy the employees that I work with an i work hard for a reason to accomplish what i came to work for. I have learned that how to listen,be brave an to be out spoken. Be a people person . I have been a leader an to be a good communication skills with co- workers.I would say Franklin County Residential Services .The enjoyable part was being with my residents an loving them like they were my family.
Pros
free dairy quenn, taking the residents to meijer, kroger for grocery shopping
Cons
no abmition, when residents get told no
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Franklin County Residential Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8

Franklin County Residential Services Reviews by Location