Franklin Electric Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company until they relocated
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Siloam Springs, ARSeptember 22, 2017
I was a CNC operator during my time with Franklin Electric. I enjoyed the fast paced environment and the pay was very good. My manager was great to work for and I worked with a great team. I exceeded quota on a regular basis and I enjoyed the challenge of always triying to beat my personal best. They relocated their plant to Mexico and I became a displaced worker
Pros
Good Pay, overtime opportunities, good work environment, good benefits
Cons
They moved operations to Mexico and gave employees very little notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work overall
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJuly 11, 2017
This is a good place to work and I would recommend it for anyone.
Lots of nice people, good management, excellent environment, company responsive to employee needs.
Pros
New facility, yearly bonus, walking trail, free drinks, hot lunches available.
Cons
Advancement opportunites limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice new office building.
Business Analyst Distribution (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJune 16, 2017
A good company to work for. Typyically not micromanaged but very busy with a lot of work tasks to complete. The hardest part is staying focused on task due to many meetings, interruptions and changing priorities.
Pros
Free soft drinks, on site lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean, easy environment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Gas City, INMay 26, 2017
great place to work, only left because company moving to Mexico
people nice, clean environment
not a hard job in the plant
management very easy to talk to
Pros
family oriented
Cons
company moving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Gas City, INMay 25, 2017
I loved working there and would go back in a heartbeat! The only thing i was not fond of was the way management did somethings. but you have that everywhere
Pros
vacations/insurance/ etc
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Wilburton, OKMay 8, 2017
Do your job, work hard and do it right won't have any problem. Has a lot of opportunities to advance. People are easy to get a long for the most part. Overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Final assembler (Former Employee) –  Gas City, INApril 22, 2017
enjoyable place to work. Built water pressure pumps, was moved from line to line.

Assembled circuit keyboards, cleaning, stocking. Learned about many different electric things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good experience
Production (Former Employee) –  IndianaApril 22, 2017
My stint with Franklin has been short. I have enjoyed the production workers and their dedication to building quality production, Made in the USA. Overall, a pretty awesome experience, just too short.
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
Most things based on seniority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid vacation after 1 full year of work
drill operator (Former Employee) –  Wilburton, OKApril 19, 2017
The days were long and there was no air conditioning in the plant. The work was hard and they can change the days that you work. The work was hard on a person. It was also a learning experience and helped to teach people different skills.
Pros
paid vacation and holidays
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dilapidated facility/ Sub par machines and equipment.
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, INApril 3, 2017
A typical day at Franklin was very different that I had ever experienced. The building that we were in had not had any improvements in many years. When there was a heavy rain, we would come in to a flooded workspace. The department that I was in charge of was the Motor Building Dept. We built motors for sump pumps. I was fortunate to have some of the best employees. We worked well together as a team, and were versatile with other departments within the facility, filling in as needed due to attendance issues. Our department was most always on or ahead of schedule, so filling in for other departments would not set us behind.
Pros
Met many very nice people while working there
Cons
Working Conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced work environment
Paint Booth Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilburton, OKMarch 17, 2017
I worked different areas throughout my 9 years at Franklin. As long as you do your job in a timely manner ,it's not a bad experience. Would definitely go back , the benefits are great as well as vacations paid.
Pros
Depending on dept...get weekends, holidays off
Cons
Alot of drama, gossip on the floor as well as favoritism from supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun to work at
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 30, 2017
The job was not a hard job jus a steady job. I learned a few different jobs while I was there. I also learned how to drive a different type of forklift.
Pros
no immediate supervisor
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend this job.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gas City, INAugust 16, 2016
I believe this job to toxic to coworkers and management. They don't care about their employees especially in workers compensation cases as well as they show a huge amount of favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend this job.
Aassembler (Former Employee) –  Gas City, INAugust 16, 2016
I wouldn't recommend them because they don't how to care for their employees and as well show favoritism among certain employees. I also believe it is a toxic work environment.
Pros
Great work schedule
Cons
Management, Toxic Work Enviroment, lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work, as long as you stay out of their gossip ring
Set up operator (Former Employee) –  Wilburton, OKAugust 3, 2016
as long as you work hard and stay focused on your job advancement is there. But to get into management you have to be liked. Some pre knowledge of machining measuring devices a plus. People who work there a helpful and help you learn as long as you show you want to learn. Be career orientated rather than thinking of it as a job.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
needs a/c
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assembler Duties (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 22, 2016
The jobs were all assembly, packing, loading or building water garden pumps or sump pumps. Not too difficult, but sometimes it could be heavy work. Hours were good 7am to 3:30pm. Most everyone was easy to get along with, friendly bunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, calm, productive
Assembler / Tester (Current Employee) –  Gas City, INMay 31, 2016
typical day at work is good I go in at six-thirty work starts at seven and get off at three-thirty. I've learned how to make up different products and how to use the tools such as hanging drills hammer's and other tools. Management is good but they have had, a issue with not telling the workers when killing the work orders but they have gotten better at telling us. My co-workers are good workers very productive and they get the job done. The hardest part is standing for 8 1/2 hours. Most enjoyable part is seeing all of the co-workers laugh and joking.
Pros
good place to work, everyone is frindley, insurance is good
Cons
short breaks, pay isn't that great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 9, 2016
stock shelves,learned how to pull order for contractors,great management, great co-workers, hardest part of the job is move reels of wire,break time
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Gas City, INFebruary 16, 2016
I chose to get into a new field of work, when I started at Franklin Electric. I really enjoyed working for this company and learned a lot of new and exciting things. The hardest part of my day was leaving for the day. If they allowed it, I would work overtime. The most enjoyable part of this job was that I felt part of something big, producing a quality product..the feeling of accomplishing something. Being part of a team.
Pros
A great company to work for
Cons
Pay was low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
General Assembler (Current Employee) –  Marion, INDecember 10, 2015
Job was great, Management plays favorites. If your not in the right crowd no chance of improvement. Other than that the work itself was enjoyable and kept me busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Franklin Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7