Franklin Sports Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Southaven msJune 14, 2016
I enjoyed working for the company we pick/ pack/ Qa/ coworker was very good to work with and like working with other people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate place to work
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 9, 2016
Adequate place to work. The environment was fast pace and you kept busy. There are opportunities to advance and I loved the overtime.
Pros
Opportunities to advance
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work
Manager of the PC and Sales (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, MAMay 18, 2016
One of my favorite jobs. Wish they had not moved as I has teenagers in high school and could not move them at the time. The company has since been purchased and is doing very well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your co-workers
Seasonal Worker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 18, 2016
My co-workers at Franklin Sports was wonderful. Everybody got along with one another. Only thing I hated was standing up all day. But the environment was great. Even got to work with some prisoners. They were the one that didn't have a big charge on their case.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned & poor management
Turret truck operator (Former Employee) –  5510 getwellNovember 27, 2015
Franklin Sports is a good facility to work for, its just the people and management team. They have very poor communication skills, meaning they do not know how to talk to the employees. The team leads and supervisor yells at you, they are very impatient. It's a discrimination facility, you work with inmates and the regular employees get treated like inmates as well! Be careful you have a supervisor walking around watching cars and things on the parking lot during each break. Do not park on the street camera do not work.
Pros
Get to leave for lunch
Cons
Management making you feel unwelcome\ temp forever\ no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean place to work.
Quality Assurance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 29, 2015
Overall the managers was very direct and not comfortable to work with. Also, they work with inmates and sooner or later, the perm employees will feel like they are in jail too.
Pros
Clean working enviroment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will never work there again.
Cycle Counter/ Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 25, 2015
Terrible place to work i think the manager in my department was racist. She never had anything good to say even when the department as a whole where doing good numbers. We also worked with people that were incaserated.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processed shipments directly to customer based on internet purchases for clients such as Walmart, Target and other large retailers.
Direct Ship Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 23, 2014
This job was filling and rewarding as each day scheduled shipments were filled and shipped before contracted schedules to our customer's clients.
Pros
Location
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for.
FORK LIFT DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Stoughton, MAMay 22, 2014
Picking orders, driving a fork lift to coworkers areas to deliver stock.
Management was always eager for me to climb the ladder with time. The hardest part of the job was not enough time in the day, quit a lot of over time, the enjoyable part of the job was setting quotas for myself and reaching them.
Pros
Free Icecream on hot days.
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Turret Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 29, 2013
This is a decent place to start out at. The only down side is that there are not many oppurtunities to advance your career.
Pros
fast paced environment
Cons
career stand still
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benfits
Department Leader (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 16, 2012
over see Kmart , order product to empty bins, ship UPS and FedEx
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work in
warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  unloading dockFebruary 27, 2012
nice people to work with and be around. this is a team oriented environment. they make everyone feel like family as soon as you walk in the door.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

Franklin Sports Reviews by Location