Franklin Sports Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 22, 2017
Fun and fast pace exciting great staff and management.very understanding staff helpful and make sure they teach you and never leave you out alone and not knowing your job
Pros
No pros
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management could have been better
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 13, 2017
Franklin Sports was a good job I pull orders ship orders pick orders keep inventory on orders it just wasn't any room for advancement and the management was not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being a great worker
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 29, 2017
being a great employee within your company you're work for. could open uo new doors and bring great oppurtunity chanves for you in the near future. hopefully, you could be the one to help someone else in their guidlines as someone did you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work with an at your own pace appeal
Picker/Packer/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 13, 2017
Working with Franklin Sports was an experience that I enjoyed. I learned to use a scan gun,and how to read work order sheets. Throughout my time working with this company,I also learned how to use other equiptment and met great people.
Pros
Interpersonal availibility
Cons
Some co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 22, 2017
This place was awful. The pay was terrible and the work was hard. The company was full of inmates so they treated everyone unfair. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job i was a line lead i always was on time good work skills n good break but i job wasnt session not no all year round job
Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 10, 2016
I love this job i was a line lead i always was on time good work skills n good break but a good job wasnt session job i wish it was because i still be there umtil this day but job got slow
Cons
Lovely breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean workplace,Air In The Summer & A Fun Place To Work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 6, 2016
Starting off I had to get adapted too doing everything. Once I had it mastered it was cool. A very high class warehouse. Very Nice & Productive Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Southaven msJune 14, 2016
I enjoyed working for the company we pick/ pack/ Qa/ coworker was very good to work with and like working with other people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate place to work
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 9, 2016
Adequate place to work. The environment was fast pace and you kept busy. There are opportunities to advance and I loved the overtime.
Pros
Opportunities to advance
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work
Manager of the PC and Sales (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, MAMay 18, 2016
One of my favorite jobs. Wish they had not moved as I has teenagers in high school and could not move them at the time. The company has since been purchased and is doing very well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your co-workers
Seasonal Worker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 18, 2016
My co-workers at Franklin Sports was wonderful. Everybody got along with one another. Only thing I hated was standing up all day. But the environment was great. Even got to work with some prisoners. They were the one that didn't have a big charge on their case.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned & poor management
Turret truck operator (Former Employee) –  5510 getwellNovember 27, 2015
Franklin Sports is a good facility to work for, its just the people and management team. They have very poor communication skills, meaning they do not know how to talk to the employees. The team leads and supervisor yells at you, they are very impatient. It's a discrimination facility, you work with inmates and the regular employees get treated like inmates as well! Be careful you have a supervisor walking around watching cars and things on the parking lot during each break. Do not park on the street camera do not work.
Pros
Get to leave for lunch
Cons
Management making you feel unwelcome\ temp forever\ no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean place to work.
Quality Assurance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 29, 2015
Overall the managers was very direct and not comfortable to work with. Also, they work with inmates and sooner or later, the perm employees will feel like they are in jail too.
Pros
Clean working enviroment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will never work there again.
Cycle Counter/ Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 25, 2015
Terrible place to work i think the manager in my department was racist. She never had anything good to say even when the department as a whole where doing good numbers. We also worked with people that were incaserated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processed shipments directly to customer based on internet purchases for clients such as Walmart, Target and other large retailers.
Direct Ship Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 23, 2014
This job was filling and rewarding as each day scheduled shipments were filled and shipped before contracted schedules to our customer's clients.
Pros
Location
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for.
FORK LIFT DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Stoughton, MAMay 22, 2014
Picking orders, driving a fork lift to coworkers areas to deliver stock.
Management was always eager for me to climb the ladder with time. The hardest part of the job was not enough time in the day, quit a lot of over time, the enjoyable part of the job was setting quotas for myself and reaching them.
Pros
Free Icecream on hot days.
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Turret Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 29, 2013
This is a decent place to start out at. The only down side is that there are not many oppurtunities to advance your career.
Pros
fast paced environment
Cons
career stand still
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benfits
Department Leader (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 16, 2012
over see Kmart , order product to empty bins, ship UPS and FedEx
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work in
warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  unloading dockFebruary 27, 2012
nice people to work with and be around. this is a team oriented environment. they make everyone feel like family as soon as you walk in the door.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Franklin Sports. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Franklin Sports Reviews by Location